We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cheap hotel with a good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albergo Trento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Albergo Trento
Ranked #57 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A cheap hotel with a good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel is very close to the centre (300 m from the Arena) and 10 minute walk from the train station. The room was a little small but clean and comfortable, with a decent bathroom. The free wifi is only in the lobby. The breakfast is basic with pre-packaged croissants and jams, coffee and tea. The staff was very kind and helpful. A good price for a hotel in the centre of Verona.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    49
    45
    18
    8
See reviews for
27
42
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
215 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

well located and comfortable and the best price I found and had available room (there are always many tourists in town!)
Can you go walking from the train station (even large and heavy suitcases and a rainy morning).
Below is walking to the historical center and the New Puorta ... all very close.
The breakfast is poor and regulated ... best not to pay together with the daily and take breakfast elsewhere.
I stayed one night in one room and 2 nights at another, larger and more airy than the first, but they were both very clean and organized.
The front desk staff is attentive and printed my vauchers hotel and car rental from our next stop .... no charge for this!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed her in a room for three. The room was actually in the extension. To get to the room, we needed three keys. We walked outside we opened the parking lot gate with a key, walked down a steep driveway, and up a flight of stairs. opened the building with another key, and then our room with a third key.

Our room was large, with a decent bathroom. There was no wifi in the room, but free wifi in the lobby. The owners are a man and a wife, and their daughter. They were very warm, and quite helpful. The breakfast was nice.

We paid a lot, about 120E, but there were not many rooms left in Verona. The location was great, it was a 10 minute walk from the train station, we walked all over Verona, we rested there in the afternoon, and walked to Opera in the evening. It was about a 8 minute walk after the Opera, In the morning, after a leisurely breakfast, we bought some fruit at an open air market up the street, and walked down to train station for our train to Venice.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is not in the extension
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The tourist information people suggested this hotel as an inexpensive, no-frills hotel with small rooms. Since I was looking for inexpensive (about 50 Euros), I decided to give it a try. The room was very small and looked like a college dorm room with a single bed, desk, and wardrobe. The bathroom was fine and did the job. As others have pointed out, the breakfast was marginal with pre-packaged croissants, buns, and jams. The service at breakfast was very friendly and helpful, and they made fresh hot drinks, which were good. I stayed two nights and found that it was convenient to go back and forth to the old city (about 4 or 5 blks away from the main entrance and arena). Although I would likely not return to this hotel, it was adequate enough for my needs for a relatively low price, since I was out sightseeing most of the day and evening. The area is relatively safe, since the hotel is on the main street. I feel mixed about this hotel -- it was okay and probably on par with a good hostel, so setting the expectation at the right level might be helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEPVictoria_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The rooms are really small, the bathroom nonexistent and the shower is just the basic on. The staff/owner not very pleasant and not good to deal with customers . The breakfast is very basic and really cheap one...!!! As last choice is even overpriced. The only good thing is the location !!!
Not good at all !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Verona hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Bedroom area was spacious, but the bathroom was small and was always very humid so nothing would stay dry. The towels were dirty and had holes in them. Short walk from the main attractions and the train station. Breakfast was included, small continental croissants and jams, nothign special. If you're passing thorugh this is an alright place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Front desk (probably owners): indifferent to clients, not at all friendly or polite but not overtly rude either. Breakfast: absolute garbage, the cheapest packaged stuff available, nothing fresh, no reason to bother with breakfast here.. The room: small but OK except very noisy from the street despite being well above street level. Location: good. Price: way overpriced, even for Verona. Much better places available in Verona, but you must plan ahead.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room here, just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhoeverYouAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Torcolo
Hotel Torcolo
#33 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanmicheli
Sanmicheli
#67 of 79 in Verona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#55 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#27 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marco Polo
Hotel Marco Polo
#39 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albergo Trento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albergo Trento

Property: Hotel Albergo Trento
Address: Corso Porta Nuova 36, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Albergo Trento 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Albergo Trento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing