We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget accomodation in the center of Verona”
Review of B&B Museo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Museo
Ranked #33 of 168 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Budget accomodation in the center of Verona”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We spent one night in this B&B, which is actually a studio flat with a kitchenette and a bathroom. Breakfast is "do-it-yourself": you'll find tea, coffee, brioches, jam, juice...
The position is amazing, we never had to take a bus.
If you have trouble finding it, ask somebody where is the natural history museum (museo di storia naturale), the B&B is just at the beginning of Via Museo.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texis_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    37
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
61
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My mum and dad stayed in B&B Museo for five nights last week. They enjoyed every minute. Stefano could not have been more helpful to them, especially when they managed to lock the key in the apartment! They felt really safe in the area and said they slept very well and it was really quiet at night. They were able to walk everywhere. They would stay there again without hesitation. Top marks

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbmuseo, Owner at B&B Museo, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you very much for your review and we hope to have you or your parents as our guets again in the future.

Best Regards

B&B Museo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Museo is a good value for money self catering apartment, located within walking distance from the centre of Verona. The apartment was quite difficult to find, and after walking up and down the street a couple of times, managed to get directions. The apartment was not yet ready when we arrived, so make sure you confirm your check-in time before arrival. There is a open parking area a couple of blocks away. If you're looking for clean accommodation on a budget, this is a good solid choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Good location, very cleanly, ability to deposit baggage. Unfortunately there was not Wi-Fi. Thanks .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

My wife and I stayed at this B&B in early May. This place is not a B&B, but rather an apartment. If you go into it knowing its an apartment, yuo won't be disapointed. You will meet the owner when you arrive, that will be the last time you see him. He does provide some milk, juice and dry food for the breakfast. The place is very clean and secure. But.....the neighbors below like to play very loud music around 0100. Covered parking is a few blocks away and it is expensive. Other than that...excellent location for visiting Verona.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

The staff was very friendly and helpful! If you speak German you won't have any difficulties to make yourself understood in Verona. Great location near the heart of Verona. Spacious and clean appartment. Self-sevice breakfast worked well. Air conditioning a bit noisy. Overall a great experience!

  • Liked — Friendly staff, location, spacious appartment
  • Disliked — No elevator, noisy air conditioning
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
B&B Giulietta e Romeo
B&B Giulietta e Romeo
#114 of 417 in Verona
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ad Centrum B&B
Ad Centrum B&B
#100 of 417 in Verona
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Citta di Giulietta
B&B Citta di Giulietta
#145 of 417 in Verona
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Romeo Giulietta
Romeo Giulietta
#21 of 168 in Verona
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Truly Verona
Truly Verona
#7 of 168 in Verona
138 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ca del Sasso
Ca del Sasso
#40 of 168 in Verona
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Museo

Property: B&B Museo
Address: Via Museo 3, 37129, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 168 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing