We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A deep immersion in the past”
Review of Casa Villa d'Arco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Villa d'Arco
Ranked #38 of 412 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A deep immersion in the past”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

An old restructured villa outside the city. The right place to relax yourself.
The owners have taken care of all details harmonizing everything together.
The rooms are really nice but a little bit too dark.
The owners are not that spontaneous but nice anyway. The breakfast is made up of a lot of just baked local cakes. Really marvellous.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    20
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
118
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed with Roberto and Vittoria in June and had the most wonderful time. The reviews on TripAdvisor had been faultlessly excellent and it's a pleasure to add another such review to their collection.

We stayed for the long weekend and were given such a charming welcome and really made to feel part of the family. Roberto was exceptionally patient and helpful in advising us on the buses we could take to Verona (do follow the advice he gave us before we arrived and hire a car) - which we eventually worked out and rather enjoyed. Very kindly, Roberto and Vittoria gave us a lift to Lake Garda where we spent a memorable day.

What to say about Vittoria's breakfasts? Simply stunning, totally delicious and idyllic in the gorgeous garden. The atmosphere was so relaxing and a perfect way to unwind.

We had a superb evening at the opera, and in fact Roberto and Vittoria's garden was the perfect setting at 2am to propose to my wonderful fiancée Isabel - who thankfully gave the right answer and we celebrated over a bottle of Prosecco.

The room (blue room) was charming, very comfortable and impeccably clean.

Thank you both for a wonderful stay - and for welcoming us into your home. It was a delight.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

As a part of our vacation in Italy, we were hosted by Vittoria and Roberto for 5 nights. We found the place not only charming and beautiful, but also amazing warmth and care that Vittoria and Roberto embraced us with. They really succeeded giving us, and our 5 years old daughter, a feel of home away from home. Among many precious moments and memories from our trip, the most powerful ones are Vittoria's amazing pastries, the magical garden breakfasts, Roberto's tips and advices, and more and more little things. An example for those things is the fact that Roberto was waiting for us every night, to welcome us and check that all is ok when we got back from our daily trips. And he did so even if we returned very late. Another example is the bags of fruits and pastries that Vittoria prepared us each day of our journey, just in case we will not have time to find a restaurant or a place to eat.
For our 5 years old daughter, Vittoria and Roberto will always be remembered even if all other experiences from out trip will be forgotten.

Yiftah, Michal, Yuval & Yohai
Israel

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A group of 3 ladies we had a most enjoyable week hosted by Roberto and Vittoria. The accommodation was beautifully presented and clean with 4 * breakfasts. Vittoria personally cooked fresh pastries every morning and provided a full spread of meat, cheeses fruit and yoghurts.
As a host Roberto could not have been more friendly and helpful and provided such good recommendations as to places to visit - Nothing was too much trouble, all contributing to a most enjoyable holiday. Would definitely recommend and stay again !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stopped in Verona for three days while on a family trip in April and found Casa Villa d'Arco to be one of the highlights of our vacation. It's located in the countryside a few miles from central Verona and was very quiet and relaxing. Roberto and VIttoria are great hosts and provide an amazing breakfast. They've raised the bar on what we expect now when staying at a bed and breakfast inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

When planning a trip to Verona, our friend Sheilagh Jevons reminded us of the amazing Band B she and her husband Tony had found in 2007, and about which they didn't stop talking for months! They had been charmed by Roberto and Vittoria, who they had also found incredibly helpful. They talked particularly of the amazing breakfasts and the ease with which they could cycle along the canal into Verona itself.

Luckily for us, Vittoria and Roberto are still there, still dispensing care and charm and jokes and beautiful taste.. both in food and the conversion of their Casa. They are of course a mine of useful information, Roberto with maps at the ready, whilst Vittoria was concerned with our state of health.. and neither of them could do too much when I had a mild stomach problem. They were also extremely helpful when another guest had an enforced hospital stay.
We have never seen such an array of beautiful cakes, of so many types ( at least 4 different ones each day!!) to lift ones spirit in the mornings!
The experiences of our 5 nights will stay with us for a long time.. and we are grateful to Sheilagh too .. unfortunately Tony has since died, but he remembered this holiday as one of their best by a long way.

So hoping we can return one day.. and even repeat our adventures with the local buses which are good if infrequent! THANK YOU both

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I just returned from staying with Roberto and Vittoria in their charming B & B. I have to say that if you are thinking about going to Verona or Lake Garda this is the perfect location for you. Roberto had so many great ideas for us to plan our itinerary. He also helped us choose great places to eat while we were there. The best place to eat was in fact Vittoria's breakfast!!! She had the most delicious breakfasts for us every morning and we sat in the courtyard underneath the umbrella and surrounded by her beautiful flowers. Roberto gave us his bikes one morning so we could ride down the canal in the back of the property. The room and bathroom were charming and exceptionally clean. They think of every detail!!!! We will definitely go back and spend some time at Casa Villa d'Arco. Our sincere thanks to both of them for helping us have such a wonderful time in Italy !!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Decoratorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
5.0 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#6 of 412 in Verona
160 reviews
5.0 mi away
B&B Casapiu Piazza Erbe
B&B Casapiu Piazza Erbe
#61 of 412 in Verona
109 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sole Hotel Verona
Sole Hotel Verona
#12 of 412 in Verona
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#14 of 412 in Verona
134 reviews
4.6 mi away
B&B Gheller
B&B Gheller
#44 of 412 in Verona
190 reviews
4.9 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#3 of 412 in Verona
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Villa d'Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Villa d'Arco

Property: Casa Villa d'Arco
Address: Via Giovanni Battista Dalla Riva 5, 37139, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B has been created in an annexe of an historical residence of the 1500’s; this is located in an area which is strategically placed for quickly reaching the cities of Venice, Padua, Milan and Mantua. A small distance away, there is the civil airport of Villafranca and Boscomantico for the ultralight aircraft with parachuting school, from the autostrada motorway and the Lake of Garda. The B&B is also a departure point for visiting the renowned hillside area of Valpolicella and Lessinia which offers a number of cycling and wine-gastronomic tours of the typical cellars of the producers of the Amarone, classic Valpolicella and Recioto wines. The European "Adige-Sole" cycling track passes right beside the B&B. The owners, who manage this as a family run establishment, are friendly and always ready to satisfy you in every way, only too happy to guide you in the discovery of the city of Verona, "a Unesco world heritage site", and its culture; you will be able to start the day with an abundant sweet and savoury buffet breakfast with homemade biscuits, cakes and jams which, in the warmer months, may be enjoyed in the garden. The rooms have en-suite bathroom and period furniture and look out onto the house’s enchanting courtyard where complete peace and quiet reigns. There is a daily change of bath linens. The ideal place for a stay for those seeking tranquillity and the beauty of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Casa Villa d'Arco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing