We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is by far the most beautiful and romantic hotel I've ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Il Sogno di Giulietta
Ranked #5 of 433 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Sogno di Giulietta is unbelievably beautiful, both inside and out. I was fortunate enough to spend a mere one night here during a trip to Italy last September, and I was so glad that I had that opportunity. Being able to stand on our balcony overlooking Juliet's courtyard with a glass of fantastic Italian wine in hand, was absolutely magical. The hotel closes the gate early, so the throngs of tourists that are there shuffling in and out all day long disperse and it is perfectly peaceful.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank littlemack100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

This hotel is amazing and we will definately be heading back here for our first wedding anniversary! We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and we are so greatful for the excellent service and beautiful room. The staff are very friendly, nothing is ever a problem to them, if you need advice on where to go in Verona or if you are stuck with anything they are more than willing to help you out. The room was very big considering we were in Verona, it was immaculately clean, the bathroom included a Jacuzzi and complimentary Bulgari Shampoo's and includes a bath robe and slippers which was a lovely touch. Every night the staff come into your room and draw the curtains and put some Amaretti biscuits on your bed. The breakfast was great, it is served in your room as there is no restaurant but it adds to the charm when you can eat it in your fluffy bath robe and slippers! The location of the hotel is great for being central to the attractions and only around 5/10 minute walk from the Colosseum. The view of Juliet's balcony from the hotel is very memorable and is gated off for resident's only after 19:30 so you get the exclusive use of the courtyard. As we were staying for our honeymoon we were given a complimentary bottle of a good quality Prosecco and bowls of fruit when we were in the hotel during the afternoon. This is an amazing hotel and if you have a little extra to spend then the Sogno di Giulietta is worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicky n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We recently stayed at Sogno di Giulietta for just one night on a flying visit to the opera in Verona. What a stunning venue for a romantic evening! My partner had arranged for some lovely little surprises, such as chocolates and flowers on arrival, and a gorgeous interlude in the famous courtyard (after the gates were locked!) complete with champagne and nibbles. The hotel staff made everything happen according to plan with courteous efficiency (a huge thank you once again to Nicholas, who liaised on everything before we travelled). The room (Il Sentiero) was as decadently romantic as anyone could wish for, with a stunning view of the courtyard and Juliet's balcony opposite. Breakfast was served in the room the following morning and was delicious, somehow tasting all the better for being eaten whilst still wearing the fluffy robes and slippers provided. All in all, a wonderful stay in this hidden gem of a hotel - not cheap, by any means, but the memory of the magic will far outlive the pain of the price!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UScene1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

No restaurant so breakfast served in rooms. Scrambled eggs terrible. Worst ever. Cappucino not what I would expect in Italy....probably from a one push button machine. Orange juice ok.....cornflakes won't be appreciated by anyone used to Kellogs. Milk far too creamy....odd taste. Why don't they offer skimmed? The rooms....lovely but the room safe is the most complicated to use anywhere, ever. Prepare to waste 10 minutes trying to work it out. Location...100% perfect. Rooms....very good. Bathrooms....really good....great shower. Air conditioning (switched on by phoning reception) works, thank G-d. We had a lovely interconnecting suite with balcony and lovely views. Great to have private access to Juliett's balcony courtyard after tourists have gone. I would still recommend hotel if you are not bothered about room rates....it's very private and we like it. You can always go out for a decent cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

First off, I never, ever write reviews. This is my first. While I agree with some of the reviews, it is very touristy etc... the service at this hotel has been impeccable! When we were heading here from Venice, I sent an email, as there were two stops in Verona, with in seconds I got one back explaining exactly what to do and how they could help. I also dealt with the front desk manager, told her we were from US and what discounts would apply... meaning Amex etc. She was very gracious with a discount, she was very kind in dealing with myself and y children. The room was AMAZING!!! Very spacious for Italy, let alone Verona... The bathroom was very modern and up to date, the shampoo and conditioner were to die for, the towels were perfect, the robes were plush and the linens were 5 star. I am a hotel snob, and service, safety and cleanliness are my most important things, this place has ALL of them and are so willing to give them to you. I will ONLY stay here on my future trips. The girls have loved it so much they have asked to stay more nights... so, for Italy, and for service it is BEYOND 5 stars! ALSO, I was completely shocked at the amount of shopping there is on the same street.. Very expensive shops as well as very good shopping for teens...The open market is 20 steps away and we got a lot of fruit and snacks for the room, everything was cut right in front of you and was very fresh. If you walk out of the arch, the only gelato place we loved was on the left once you want out of the arch, the others just tasted like icy ice cream.

Thank STEPHYNIE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

It really is a very romantic setting for a hotel. We stayed two nights and had a wonderful time.
The room was fantastic, the only problem was that the jacuzzi did not work at all.
Apart from that, it was extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddish123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Highly recommend this hotel! The most romantic hotel in Verona! Exciting place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeny_Semenov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 78 in Verona
2,405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 78 in Verona
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#33 of 78 in Verona
780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 78 in Verona
748 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 78 in Verona
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Sogno di Giulietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Sogno di Giulietta

Address: Via Cappello 23 | Cortile di Giulietta, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £101 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Il Sogno di Giulietta 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Sogno di Giulietta, Relais de Charme located in the heart of historical Verona, is the only accommodation inside Juliet’s Courtyard. An important renovation gave birth to this reality and its rooms that are decorated with antique furniture and adorned with antique rugs, curtains and fine art objects. The rooms are situated on two sides of the house; some have a direct view of Juliet's balcony, the other on Piazza Erbe and the elegant Via Cappello, a pedestrian street in the historical center of Verona. In the evening, the access gate to the Courtyard is closed and the guests can enjoy the incomparable atmosphere of the garden at night attended by Romeo and reach their rooms through a unique path. All rooms are characterized by wood parquet flooring, beamed ceilings , bathrooms with single or double Jacuzzi bath tub and features such as mini-bar, flat screen tv with satellite channels and free wi fi internet. The continental breakfast, which is served exclusively in the privacy of the room, includes a wide choice of local products. Il Sogno di Giulietta, elegant residence in a unique location in the world, offers more than a simple stay in town: it is an experience to live! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Il Sogno di Giulietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sogno Di Giulietta Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing