We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon September 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Il Sogno di Giulietta
Ranked #8 of 430 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Me and my new wife had a five night stay at this hotel for our honeymoon. Everything was flawless; beautiful room, fantastic staff and superb location. Breakfast is served in your room, which for us was a lovely experience. We also had private drinks in Juliet's courtyard, which is only available to guests staying at this hotel, it was extremely romantic and definitely one of the highlights of the trip. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Once we had fought our way through the hoards of tourists squeezing through the revolting chewing gum plastered archway to Juliet's balcony with our cases, the hotel's doorway is hidden in the corner of the courtyard. The room was lovely. The biggest bed I have ever slept in and a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom! The hotel has no bar or restaurant, which gives it a slightly strange feel. We did miss this aspect, as it can be nice to return to the hotel for a nightcap after dinner. The bars in the nearby square can get VERY busy. Breakfast was served in the room at the time you specify on a door card each evening. Selection was reasonable, though some choices came with an extra charge.
However, despite being 20 yards from a very busy tourist attraction (which is a waste of euros, don't bother going - there's a view of the balcony from the hotel window), the central location was fantastic. The shopping street and lots of great restaurants and bars are just a few minutes walk. The staff were also most obliging. They found us a corkscrew and wine glasses when we bought some local wine to try in the room and booked us a table, when our Italian failed us!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I've just realized than I had not left a comment when I stayed for five nights in the lovely Sogno di Giulietta (Juliet's dream) in Autumn 2011.
I had a really elegantly decorated, spacious and clean room (in the XVIIIth Century Italian style), but the thing I most remember was the amazingly comfortable bed, I even e-mailed the hotel to ask them the name of the maker, I had the impression of sleeping on a cloud !
There were very fine Frette bedlinen and bathrobe, Bulgary bath products and complimentary slippers.
As I travelled solo, I sligthly regretted that there was no dining room for the breakfast, but they set a beautiful table in your room at the time you want, complete with white tablecloth and napkins and the food you have chosen from a list the night before.
At first, I was a bit puzzled by the technology to command lights, television and safe, but I recognize I am not a computer freak !
I found it quite funny in the evening to come back to the hotel through Juliet's courtyard, when it is closed to the public, with tourists begging you to take a photo of the famous balcony for them and holding out their camera to you through the closed gate !
By the way, there is much more to see in Verona than the balcony, notably the San Zeno church.
I would come back to the Sogno di Giulietta and that wonderful bed.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank TheTeaRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever been to. The room was amazing with view of roof tops of Verona. Breakfast was the finest we had in Europe (for a European continental bf), served in our room at the ime we picked on white linens and with espressos that were not made with cheap beans. Very nice staff to directed us to a perfectly romantic restaurant off the beaten path. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattwilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

If you are looking for the ultimate romantic hotel in verona, this unique exquisite boutique upscale bed and breakfast will do it: Located inside the giulletta courtyard, adjacent to her statue, the room is spacious and elegantly decorated, and the ambiance invites love and passion, even the breakfast is serve in your room!!! Every room is different and is named after a novel chapter.Our was full of fresh flowers. Bed soft and comfortable with great pillows.
A central ipad type monitor controls the TV, AC,lights and music but its a little confusing at first.
Other than that the room was amazing. Even facing the street , the windows close tight to prevent excess noise and light. Very easy check in and out, even without a true front desk.
Beware: It is in a pedestrian street and you will have to walk with your luggage and depending on your arrival time, fight your way across a tourist multitude that always pack the giulleta courtyard and balcony surroundings. No parking offered, closer is 10 min. away.
If you are looking for a unique type accommodation in the middle of the center of Verona's heart this is it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJFRAGAPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

All in all we had a lovely time at this hotel. Location is perfect, especially if you're only staying for one night like we did - you want to make sure you see everything! We got to have aperitifs under Juliette's balcony once the gates were locked... Very romantic and a true VIP experience!
Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast (served in the rooms) is great! Yummy pastries, eggs and jams.
Only thing we can fault this hotel with is the sleep quality - the matress was really soft and felt like it needed to be replaced with a new one... We were tossing and turning all night...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milkey1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Absolutely outstanding hotel. Great spot, charismatic surroundings and a superb room. We would go again in a heartbeat.

Watch out for:

Parking - a nightmare and expensive near the centre.
The TV system - never come across anything so needlessly complicated (same with the safe).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveLewis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mazzanti
Mazzanti
#9 of 77 in Verona
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Sogno di Giulietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Sogno di Giulietta

Address: Via Cappello 23 | Cortile di Giulietta, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £97 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Il Sogno di Giulietta 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Sogno di Giulietta, Relais de Charme located in the heart of historical Verona, is the only accommodation inside Juliet’s Courtyard. An important renovation gave birth to this reality and its rooms that are decorated with antique furniture and adorned with antique rugs, curtains and fine art objects. The rooms are situated on two sides of the house; some have a direct view of Juliet's balcony, the other on Piazza Erbe and the elegant Via Cappello, a pedestrian street in the historical center of Verona. In the evening, the access gate to the Courtyard is closed and the guests can enjoy the incomparable atmosphere of the garden at night attended by Romeo and reach their rooms through a unique path. All rooms are characterized by wood parquet flooring, beamed ceilings , bathrooms with single or double Jacuzzi bath tub and features such as mini-bar, flat screen tv with satellite channels and free wi fi internet. The continental breakfast, which is served exclusively in the privacy of the room, includes a wide choice of local products. Il Sogno di Giulietta, elegant residence in a unique location in the world, offers more than a simple stay in town: it is an experience to live! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Il Sogno di Giulietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sogno Di Giulietta Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing