We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Sogno di Giulietta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aurora(Verona)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mazzanti(Verona)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
540
121
37
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
121
37
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuliet balconyprivate accessjuliet's housebreakfast is servedromantic hotelhotel guestsmenu cardfamous balconyremote controljacuzzi bathhordes of touristsour honeymoonprivate courtyardstaying at this hotelbeautiful roomhotel entranceamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Returned home today following a 4 night stay at this beautiful hotel in Verona. The hotel can be described as nothing other than gorgeous. The staff were welcoming and always helpful. The bedroom decorated to an extremely high standard,classic Italian style. Had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Was very nice to have breakfast served in our bedroom every morning. It was humourous to have the courtyard closed at night time and see all the other passers by and tourists staring in through the gates and asking to be let in to view Giuliett's balcony. Great location to be able to get about.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great location! Great Room! Great people!!Great Service!!!
We stayed in the room"Sogno". It was simply super. We took a train from Milan. Just 1.5 hours. It was a relaxed journey as the train wasnt crowded. we took a cab which dropped us few feet away from the hotel!! i was simply awestruck by the number of people who were there to see the famous Juliet's balcony. And this we could view from our own balcony. It was superb!! All eating places and shops are walking distance from the hotel. The breakfast was served in the room whch was the best part before we headed out for the day. The staff is very very helpful. The experience of staying in this hotel was special. A must do in Verona!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with the Balcony are charming!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinodinigupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is a lovely hotel. Our room was great and very comfortable. Delicious breakfast served in your room. Excellent location. It was an added bonus to have private access to Juilette's balcony in the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

If you are dreaming of that Bridget Bardot, Sophia Loren type boutique hotel then this is it. The room had very unique features - kind of updated 40's style with luxurious touches and some beautiful antiques. Our breakfast was served in our room in a continental tea style so make plans to enjoy that before heading out for your day. No actual lobby - just a check in desk and a bellman to take your items to your room. Understand the parking situation BEFORE you arrive so you can transition to the hotel easily if you have a car. We felt like rock stars when entering the courtyard after hours because the crowds are envious of your luck to enjoy Juliette in the moon light with your sweetheart alone. Bring wine and plastic glasses :)

Room Tip: Plan to enjoy the courtyard in the evening and take your pictures then with out the crowds at the gate.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardenadmirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, very warm welcome and was amazed when we got into the room. Large room and bathroom (jacuzzi bath is a nice touch). Daily breakfast room service is the perfect way to start the day in the comfort of your own room.

Not that you need to spend much time in your hotel room, as there are so many things to see in the city, but it's perfect for the times when you are. The turn-down service closes the outer wooden shutter to ensure a perfect night's sleep due thanks to reduced light and noise from the streets.

The courtyard to Juliet's house closes to the public in the evening so hotel guests have exclusive access to this area.

Will definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Verona.

Room Tip: The address (via Cappello) is a pedestrian street and refers to the archway leading to the courtyard of Juliet's house and the hotel itself. If you are planning to drive to the hotel there would be another entrance so I'd recommend contacting the hotel form specific instructions.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeChambers85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews