We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic hotel.... you will love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Il Sogno di Giulietta
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romantic hotel.... you will love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great hotel with great staff. The entrance to the hotel is in the courtyard where the famed balcony from Shakespeare's book, Romeo & Juliet is referenced. The hotel is very nice, comfortable, and well appointed. Bulgari soaps/shampoos.
The hotel itself is convenient to many of the other sites in the center of town. The coloseum is a 5 minute walk, the main Piazza is 2 minute walk....
Just a wonderful, romantic hotel!

Room Tip: The Secret is the room we stayed in and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtravel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    108
    36
    23
    14
See reviews for
57
488
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located next to Casa di Giulietta.megical place to stay . We had a wonderful time in this hotel . Very clean rooms and private balcony. Breakfast is served in the room and the staff is very wellcoming .Very close to the city center.Recomended to every one :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nazli Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We were given a beautiful large room with a sitting room and bedroom and balcony overlooking the courtyard of the Juliet statue. It was in the best location of Verona, with easy walking EVERYWHERE! The crowds were heavy sometimes during the day, but we were mostly gone out ourselves, so it wasn't a problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed interacting with them. The bathroom was lovely and we had a jacuzzi tub. It was a bit difficult to take a rest in the late afternoon before dinner as the crowds were noisy and the windows had to be open, but it was all manageable. We were really impressed with how lovely the appointments were, and enjoyed staying there.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brambok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Have to say the hotel is in the best location, right in the town centre and right at juliets balcony. Came here with high expectations which unfortunately were not met. Our room was not at all like the rooms in the photos on the website, though the bathroom was nice with nice toiletries. The receptionist was unfriendly and rude. Mini bar prices were reasonable. We had drinks and canapés in the courtyard on one evening which was lovely and very romantic- canapés were very basic however, though we paid €100 for the experience. The night staff were polite and friendly enough. Our room was very hot and stuffy- air con will only work if the outside temperature is 24 degrees or more so we had to have the windows open constantly, and so were woken up each morning by the people collecting bottles at 8am. Not what you want on your honeymoon. It was nice to have breakfast in your room every morning and housekeeping staff were also excellent.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingonaprayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SognodiGiulietta, Direttore at Il Sogno di Giulietta, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Madame and Sir
we have received and read your comment.
We are at disposal in order to see with you the details you are underling in your comment.
Actually as you know all our rooms are different for decoration, structure and services, if you want to book a specific room the best thing is to speak with our Booking Office that can suggest you the best solutions according to your needs and your personal tastes. The photos displayed on line in our website and in other website are examples then the choice is up to the customer according to his/her specific requests. If the clients does not send the request the assignation is done according to the category chosen and to availability.
As for the service of the drink in the courtyard we confirm that the cost is € 50 per person: this is a unique and special service only for our guests - you can have the drink with some finger food with a waiter dedicated to you under Juliet's Balcony (location unique in all the world) when the courtyard is closed to the public. The cost indicated is more than reasonable according to our revenue studies for the unique and special service provided.
As for the hotel staff we are quite surprise to read the comments that you have written: our staff is carefully selectioned and trained, in addition we had always very good and personal comments regarding the different members of the staff, we ask you to to contact us in order to explain exactly the things you are mentioning in your comments to see whith person was involved and to understand all the events occured.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We've been there on April. The location is amazing, with the entrance right in Giulietta's place. In the day, you'll have some difficulties to get into the hotel trying to get a way through the crowd. In the night, that place is just for you!!

The room was nice, and so was the bathroom, which even included a jet tub. That was for the plus sides.

On the average side, if the service was good at check-in, it was just ok at breakfast and when coming in and going out of the hotel (on either way, in the evening or in the night, due to the location of the hotel, you have to be accompanied by someone of the staff) and truly unpleasant at checkout. Also, there are some things, notably in the bathroom, which are loose and seem ready to break apart (but it didn't happen yet).

On the minus side, the worst thing was: between 6 and 7 in the morning, some people came to wash the streets (or some walls?): they turned on something like a compressor for at least 15 minutes right under the window. We had a hard time to get some sleep after that (the windows are soundproof, but far from enough), and just while we finally succeeded, some workers started to build up a scaffolding on the nearby house, less than 5 meters away, at 7:30 (I guess they'll have some work there for a long time, so it's maybe time to cancel your reservation, most of the rooms face the same side). And that was Saturday!!

The breakfast was also just ok. It is served in your room, and that means if you choose coffee as beverage, you'll just get one small cup of it. The food itself was just average (not matching at all the price you'll probably pay for the night, but that's true you paid for the location, and just for the location).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneAdvisedTravaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend at the beginning of May. Our room was on the 3rd floor .. spacious and very beautiful. Huge bed. Ask for a room facing the inner yard and you will drink coffee on the balcony overlooking the Juliet Balcony of the House of Juliet, where tourists are not lowed after 19:00.

You can leave a personal love message to Juliet without the crowd that fills the yard during the day.

Welcome drink is a bottle of nice Prosecco with olives and nuts.

Caring staff.

Certainly for a one time trip but unforgettable :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank babyquattro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this boutique hotel for 2 nights (Saturday & Sunday) during April. This hotel is ideally located in the centre of Verona, located in a very small square opposite Juliet's balcony. The hotel is fairly small, nicely decorated, the rooms fairly large and well appointed BUT during the day (from 9.00am - 7.00pm) it is a total nightmare trying to get from/to the hotel due to the crowds of people visiting the balcony. Also, it is very noisy during those times should you open your balcony doors (as we did) as the room was very hot. Another downside was that breakfast was not included in the room price and given the room cost it most definitely should be!! Wifi is included but the signal is sometimes intermittent and poor. The hotel staff are very friendly and hopeful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Verona but wouldn't stay here again due to the crowds and the cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ade_Loz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#15 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Sogno di Giulietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Sogno di Giulietta

Property: Il Sogno di Giulietta
Address: Via Cappello 23 | Cortile di Giulietta, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Il Sogno di Giulietta 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Sogno di Giulietta, Relais de Charme located in the heart of historical Verona, is the only accommodation inside Juliet’s Courtyard. An important renovation gave birth to this reality and its rooms that are decorated with antique furniture and adorned with antique rugs, curtains and fine art objects. The rooms are situated on two sides of the house; some have a direct view of Juliet's balcony, the other on Piazza Erbe and the elegant Via Cappello, a pedestrian street in the historical center of Verona. In the evening, the access gate to the Courtyard is closed and the guests can enjoy the incomparable atmosphere of the garden at night attended by Romeo and reach their rooms through a unique path. All rooms are characterized by wood parquet flooring, beamed ceilings , bathrooms with single or double Jacuzzi bath tub and features such as mini-bar, flat screen tv with satellite channels and free wi fi internet. The continental breakfast, which is served exclusively in the privacy of the room, includes a wide choice of local products. Il Sogno di Giulietta, elegant residence in a unique location in the world, offers more than a simple stay in town: it is an experience to live! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Il Sogno di Giulietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sogno Di Giulietta Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing