We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely appartment, very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Viale Venezia
Ranked #45 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment, very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

I have just spent a very enjoyable weekend with four friends in a this lovely 3 bed/2 bathroom apartment with large balcony. It was quiet, clean and well equipped. The staff especially Christina was extremely helpful, recommending places to visit, shops, transport etc. 5min walk to bus stop with 15min journey into Verona centre. The area felt safe even late at night. The price was very reasonable and I would certainly recommend it to groups or families.

Room Tip: Request room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    113
    39
    14
    3
See reviews for
52
102
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I booked this apartment for 5 friends for a weekend trip to Verona. I was worried that the standard would not be good owing the the good value but it far surpassed my expectations. The apartment was spotlessly clean and served our need for at least 5 single beds ( we had 6) . It had a lovely large balcony and a reaonable equipped kitchen - anything thatt we didn't have ( hairdryer and corkscrew...crisis) was provided within 5 minutes. The close proximity to the bus stop with buses all through the weekend within 10 minutes was wonderful. We also used the main train station to get to Venice and Lake Garda but were able to return the local train station on one occasion which was just 10 mins easy walk away. I could not persuade the others on the bikes. The staff were superb. Cristina in particular was very helpful suggesting we visit Peschiera and Sirmonie (which I would recommend) and the only thing she did not help us with was the weather!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Criccra, Direttore at Residence Viale Venezia, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Margaret
many thanks for your words of praise for our Residence.
The young audience is our first goal, because we offer the comforts of home, and the cheerful
service of bicycles, wifi and Fitness Corner.
Our residence then as you noted is well connected to other cities and to our wonderful city center.
Our staff are always on hand for any eventuality, and we thanks for the words of appreciation.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suceava, Romania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Plus: We stayed for three nights in a large and comfortable apartment. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large living-room with a well-equipped kitchenette. Free bicycles. This may not be important for everyone but for me it meant something special. A tour on bikes of the romantic city of Verona was a wonderful experience. Large and free parking. Each room has air conditioning which was essential in august. Free WI-fi. I see many complains about the traffic noise. We stayed in the block of apartments which is not facing the main road so we did not have such inconvenience.
Average: Location - it’s a long (almost an hour) but pleasant walk to the main square or you may choose the bus that stops a few meters from the hotel. Don’t expect lots of human warmth, keep in mind it’s an apart-hotel and the guys at the reception (only one at a time!!!) are polite but try hard to cope with the many requirements of the many guests
Minus: Nothing worth mentioning. Verona is so romantic it compensates all. You just have to experience some evenings in the center, at the Amphitheatre every night there was a different opera concert, discover the panzerotti and you will understand me.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IonutRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Criccra, Direttore at Residence Viale Venezia, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Ionut Romania
many thanks from all the staff for your words about your experience in our Residence.
We are only one person at time in the Reception, in effect, this permit low prices for all the guests, togheter with a full service in the apartments.
Many many thanks, we wail for your next trip to Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed at the Residence Viale Venezia in August 2012 (only now just got around to writing the review). We booked an apartment and we were very pleased with where we stayed. The apartment was spotlessly clean, it was very roomy with a kitchen living room and 3 bedrooms and a large terrace. Each room has good air conditioning as I would say this is pretty essential in the veronese summer. In fact it had everything that you could want for a short break in Verona. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and were happy to arrange taxis etc. to the airport on our last morning. The apartment appears to provide student accomodation in the University term time and it isn't (nor does it claim to be) a luxury hotel, however I suggest that you banish from your mind any memories of poor student accomodation in the UK (if you are as old as me that is). The beds and bedrooms were very comfortable and airy.

The only issue that I would bear in mind is that the accomodation is either a bus or short taxi ride (~10 euros) from the city centre. Its not a problem if you are aware of this but something to bear in mind if you are looking for somewhere within the city walls as it is in the newer residential part of town. The accomodation is also on the opposite side of the city to the main Verona City railway station (although only 5-10 minues walk from the station on the line going to Venice - so good if you would like to include a day trip to Venice in your itinary).

Overall I would recommend the hotel for those on a more limited budget. The hotel is not far (10-15 minutes walk) from a well stocked supermarket so my wife and I would load up georgous cooked meats, cheeses wines and beers and sit out on the roomy terrace many an evening. The views from the higher floors are really good and you get a cooling breeze that just keeps the summer temperature bearable. I would recommend this after an evening at the opera. What impressed me was how reasonable and plentiful the taxis were in Verona, we only had to wait 5 -10 minutes of so at the taxi rank outside the Arena di Verona after the opera to go back to our hotel. Buses could also easily be caught to get around (ask at reception) but clearly they they take a little longer to get where you are going.

While you are staying in Verona I would recommend getting one of the regular buses (from by the main city centre railway station) to Sermione on Lake Garda. When we arrived at Sermione we chanced on Ristorante Piccolo Castello where we had lunch. This was a great restaurant by the castle in Sirmione that was both very reasonable and tasty with a great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor for the view and breeze that keeps the outside temperature bearable in the summe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heatonspair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Criccra, Direttore at Residence Viale Venezia, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Heatonspair
many many thanks for your appreciated words on our Residence.
We are located in the best position to visit Venezia, the near secondary station Porta Vescovo is in effect the best connection to know this wonderful city at reasonable price and at only 1hour and 10 minutes by train!
Best regards to you and our staff will be happey to wait for your next trip in Verona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Place overall is a bit weird looking. The apartment i was given was rather old, lacked decoration and looked very poor. The place Is overall clean.

The receptionist, Guido is very polite and friendly.

The plus of this place is the parking which in Verona is a real headache

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally_BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Criccra, Direttore at Residence Viale Venezia, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Mrs Sally
many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor.
We saw you reviews that are half on excellent places and half on places you didn't like. It means you like, or not, some situations.
We have economic apartments, this is described in our web site. In the period you have been here as suggested on Tripadvisor, the apartment for 2 persons was euro 60 per night total. Obviousely it is normally furnished, and this is the reason for economic price we can offer.
You understand that in this period (in Italy and also abroad) not all families can reach 5 stars hotels, so in this case we prefer offer basically furniture but comfort and all services for couples or families.
Otherways we are at your disposal in case you will came back in Verona and you want spent few money and have all comforts.
Thanks from our staff for complimentary.
Many thanks and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of August and the stay was ok.

The room was ok, it was everything that we needed and let’s face it everything we had paid for! If you want 5 stars then pay for 5 stars!

The hotel and rooms have a University Halls feel to them and so though furniture and amenities in the rooms are basic and not the prettiest (everything in our room was a strange lime green) but again it does what it needs to and you get what you pay for.
The biggest problem for us was the location! Now don’t get me wrong, every taxi driver knew where it was, it’s easy to find and there is a train station 10 minutes down the road....however realistically the only way to avoid spending forever walking (it’s a 30 minute walk to the river/centre down very busy roads with very narrow pavements) or waiting for overcrowded buses (that aren’t as often as are made out) is to get taxis, which is minimum 10euros each way. Now this doesn’t sound like a ground breaking amount of money but let’s say you spend the day in Verona then go back to the hotel to shower etc before going back to find a restaurant then you are looking at the best part of 40euros a day on taxis alone.

The best thing about the hotel by far is the staff! They were all very welcoming, helpful and full of tips/recommendations! They were always there if we needed anything and they also recommended a lovely restaurant just round the corner from the hotel (Restaurant San Basilio). Seriously I couldn’t praise the staff enough!

All in all the stay was ok, would I stay again? Maybe for a night but definitely not any longer! Realistically as good as the staff are, the money we spent on taxis over 4 days we could have put towards a hotel closer to the city centre.

Either way thanks again to all the staff at the hotel, you are a credit to the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

The apartments look very good, nice furniture, good amenities, fully equiped kitchen, they were all clean at the check in, but no maid enetered the room in the three days i stayed in.

Extremely UNPOLITE staff, while i stayed there, there was a lady at the reception who was bothered by every question we had, one boy on duty in the night of 12.07, who saved the reputation, he was nice and the only one who smiled and tried to help you somehow and the one next night ... he should NOT be working in turism or any other area that implies client service. As a turism worker myself, i pay attention to their behaviour.

Its a pity that their behaviour is not welcoming at all, when the hotel itself is good, and accomodates you with everything you need. Hopefully, the next time i'll travel there, the staff would not be the same. Except for the smiling boy :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Anca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Criccra, Proprietario at Residence Viale Venezia, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Anca
Many thanks for your rewiew on our Residence.
We are very glad you find totally satisfaction with our apartments and accommodations, especially because you work in the world of tourism, it is very important for us.
About our general manager we have only to add that we prefer to have a very serious person and hard worker, too much responsible for her work (360 guests…), that she doesen’t need to make clown during her work.
So we are sorry but if you will came back you will find the same serious organisation.
Many thanks once again and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.6 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#47 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#18 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
3.9 mi away
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Euromotel Croce Bianca
#49 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#43 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.9 mi away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#55 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.5 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#31 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Viale Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Viale Venezia

Property: Residence Viale Venezia
Address: Corso Venezia N. 89, 37131, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economic, complete and spacious accomodation in our apartments for 2 / 3 / 4 /6 persons near the Arena di Verona (1,1 Km, 15 minutes by walk, 5 minutes by bus). Free bicycles for guests. Free internet wifi connection in each apartment. Free wide parking area. Kitchen and washing machine in the bathroom provided in each apartment. Baby cot and baby chair free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Viale Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing