We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Lo Stregatto B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lo Stregatto B & B
Ranked #214 of 420 Verona B&B and Inns
Newport Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We had a fantastic stay at Lo Stregatto B&B. Alessandra is very helpful with directions and what to do and see around the city, and her son Marco is awesome! Our room was huge compared to others we've had in Europe. The bathroom is across the hall, but it is also very large and clean. There isn't wireless internet, but Alessandra let us use her connection whenever we needed (which was often as we were planning the next leg of our trip).
We loved the area Lo Stregatto was in. Just a 5-10 minute stroll and you get to the bridge with amazing views....views we wouldn't have otherwise seen if we stayed in the city center.
Breakfast was also very good and we looked forward to it every morning.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jsherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    31
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
50
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta, Europe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

An excellent stay 5 mins from the city centre, but far enough to be peaceful. The family are really helpful and friendly and could communicate well in English. The room was really spacious with a separate private bathroom in the corridor which was also very big by bed and breakfast standards. We loved breakfast on the terrace , everything was very fresh and we had a view over Verona's rooftops.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arecklessnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Nice and clean rooms, in private sector of renovated city house, 10 min. walk from center of Verano, private bath to each room, wonderful breakfast. Alessandra speaks english. Bed & Breakfast as close to hotel standard as possible. For some strange reason this must be minimum 300 characters so repeating this ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We stayed here for two nights - in the beautiful and charming town of Verona. The old town was about 15 mins walk away, perfectly fine for us. Host was very welcoming and provided some wonderful restaurant recommendations. Unfortunately it was too cold to eat breakfast on the roof terrace but loved the yummy Italian croissants and coffee all the same. Definitely recommend this B&B for the service, generous size rooms, and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GourmetWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I and my sister stopped in apartment Srteggato for 9 nights. In this apartment we felt in Verona as at home. The apartment is in quiet area, near to B&B Lo Streggatto in 10 minutes of walking from city center. Nearby the big supermarket, the market, is a lot of shops, cafe. In apartment there is a kitchen with all necessary, we often prepared on it as we like to cook, and the Italian products very much high quality. Apartment big, very pure, light, a fine parquet floor, windows leave in a court yard, therefore at night very silently. We woke up under singing of birds. In 10 minutes of walking there is railway station Verona Porta Vescovo, whence we went in other cities of Northern Italy. I recommend this apartment for residing at Verona to all who wants not to feel simple the visitor, and the inhabitant of this fine city.
Many thanks of Alessandra which in fine English has explained all to us and has shown.
Adela, St. Petersburg, Russia

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakotakido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Alessandra, Stefano and little Marco make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. Actually, the hospitality begins before you arrive. Alessandra responded quickly to all my questions about transportation, directions, etc. My room was charming, comfortable and very quiet and the adjacent bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was all-natural and delicious and on the weekend I was able to dine on the gorgeous terrace while Marco zoomed around on his bike. I didn't just crash here; I made new friends and plan to return during my next visit to Verona.

Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nancy187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at lo stregatto. It's a very friendly family run B&B. the room was clean and decored in a clean and personal style. We didn't mind the 15 minutes walk to the centre: we knew it up front and actually liked the quitness of the place after the crowded streets of verona. The breakfast at the teras/roof garden was excellent! We think Lo stregatto is an perfect place to stay for a few days in Verona! We surely recomend staying there and probably will do so ourselves!
M. De Ruiter

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtndrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#46 of 79 in Verona
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.3 mi away
B&B Terracielo Verona
B&B Terracielo Verona
#89 of 420 in Verona
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Ponte Manin
B&B Ponte Manin
#131 of 420 in Verona
82 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#23 of 420 in Verona
559 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Santa Toscana
B&B Santa Toscana
#112 of 171 in Verona
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lo Stregatto B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lo Stregatto B & B

Property: Lo Stregatto B & B
Address: Via Cantarane 22a, 37129, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Lo Stregatto B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing