We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verona - Citta dell'amore”
Review of Lo Stregatto B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lo Stregatto B & B
Ranked #214 of 420 Verona B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Verona - Citta dell'amore”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at Lo Stregatto for four nights in October 2012. The house itself was lovely and our room was large and airy (even with our two children on two single futons) and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom across the hallway was spotless.
Alessandra was very welcoming and very happy to answer our questions and find out info for us about train times to Lake Garda - incidentally, well worth a trip, 15 mins walk to station and then 30 mins or so to Peschiera.
Breakfast was served in Alessandra's dining area and was delicious - a variety of cereals, fresh coffee and fresh orange juice, fresh bread and a variety of delicious pastries. My daughter loved the Italian chocolate spread so much that i asked where I could buy it, and Alessandra very kindly gave us a jar to take home - thank you!! It's nearly finished now and my daughter has greatly enjoyed it!
Lo Stregatto is in a great location. The transfer from the airport took about 20 mins.The walk into the main part of Verona took about 15 mins, even with a 6 and 8 year old, and there are several tempting coffee shops to stop at on the way! Walking home, even late at night, felt very safe as there were always people around.
Verona itself is fabulous, so much to do and see and everything is within walking distance. We did consider doing the open topped bus tour, but realised that walking it was much more fun! We fell in love with Verona and can't wait to go back. When we do, we will definitely stay at Lo Stregatto!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaphneCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    31
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
50
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We have just returned from a.wonderful trip to Verona and very pleasant stay at Lo Streggatto.
Allessandro is warm and welcoming. We had a large,very clean room with very comfortable bed.
Breakfast was delightful in her dining room.
Alessandro was helpful without being intrusive. Pleasant walk to the old town-felt safe,even late at night.
Highly recommend this B&B and Verona too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacasitalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Having read T.A,reviews and studying their web site,we decided to go for four nights at the stregatto B+B.I would advise prospective customers to check which B+B acomodation you are going to get, We were expecting to breakfast on the roof terrace, but not in our apartment, we also got the impression we would be only 15 mins from the arena,but not from our aparment,we did the journey in and out 4 times a day,and never bettered 25 mins,maybee we walk slowly !Having pointed out the negatives, now the positives. The apartment was excellent,it had everything you could possibly need ,with the exception (bazarly) of a kettle, it was lovely and quiet,comfortable and spacious ,with a good supermarket and bakerys nearby. Alessandra was very helpfull and we very much enjoyed our stay at Verona.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

A wonderful old house, a large nicely decorated room, a comfortable double bed, a spotless separate bathroom across the hallway, a tasty continental breakfast, and friendly owners happy to help with advice on what not to miss in beautiful Verona and give us a glimpse into life in today's Italy - all this for a very convenient price. My girlfriend and I spent only one night at Lo Stregatto, we hope to find time to go back at some point. We will surely stay again at Alessandra's B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiviuH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have stayed 1 night at this B&B and really liked it. The rooms have a very nice atmosphere, furnished in a cosy and at the same time elegant way. Everything is clean, the owners are very friendly. It is wIthin a 5 minutes walk to the heart of Verona but in a quiet and agreable neighbourhood. Also the price is very reasonable. We can really recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matth_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at Lo Stregatto B&B from September 26 through September 29, 2011. This is a very comfortable and homey place. We found it to be very well located in Verona. It was about a 15 minute walk to the coliseum and Piazza Brà. The neighborhood was quiet and we had a large, very comfortable and clean room.

The breakfasts we had were wonderful. There was plenty to eat and it was all very good. We loved eating on the roof-top terrace. It had a wonderful view and was a truly pleasant spot to enjoy a really good breakfast.

We drove to Verona and found that there was ample parking on the street in front of the B&B. We were provided with a street parking pass that allowed us to park without cost durng the time we were there.

What we enjoyed most, though, was the friendliness shown us by Alessandra and her husband, Stefano. We looked forward to talking with them each morning at breakfast. They also provided us with helpful information about things to do and places to see.

We wish now that we had planned a longer visit to Verona. We will stay with Alessandra and Stefano again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
695 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We have spent a week in the Lo Stregatto apartment since September, 3 till September, 10 2011. Its location is not the most central in Verona, but we find this beneficial in some aspects. It's quiet there, no crowds of tourists at the street, and you can observe the real life of Verona. There is a supermarket and amazing confectionary nearby. And even a coin laundry, that is important in a long trip. Station Porta Vescova is rather close too, we used it. The citybus connection is pretty satisfactory. (Of course, buses are not very punctual, but it is common in Italy.) And note that we've got all of this for unbeatable price. You can't find better price for the decent accomodation so close to the Center.

I think it's useful for future guests to know that there's a big double bed in the apartment's bedroom and a smaller (but double too) convertible sofa bed in the "common" room adjanced to the kitchenette. The only thing I was regreting is the absence of a conceivable coffee-maker :). There were two moka pots, but I can't use this Italian things. And probably other guests can not too, because the pots were brand new.

Our hosts Alessandra and Stefano were exceptionally affable and careful. Though the breakfast isn't provided when lodging in apartment with a kitchen, we have agreed about breakfasts on the fine terrace of our hosts' house for the affordable fee. We received it even those days when there were no other guests. Breakfasts were excellent both on quality, and by quantity (not everybody know that in Russia we use to have solid breakfast). Also we could receive all the necessary information (and even maps) both about Verona and surroundings.

I should use possibility to thank them once again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dekomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#47 of 79 in Verona
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.3 mi away
B&B Terracielo Verona
B&B Terracielo Verona
#88 of 420 in Verona
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Ponte Manin
B&B Ponte Manin
#131 of 420 in Verona
82 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#23 of 420 in Verona
559 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Santa Toscana
B&B Santa Toscana
#113 of 171 in Verona
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lo Stregatto B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lo Stregatto B & B

Property: Lo Stregatto B & B
Address: Via Cantarane 22a, 37129, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Lo Stregatto B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing