We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lo Stregatto B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Luca(Verona)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mazzanti(Verona)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leon D'Oro(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
54
31
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
31
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed as a couple at Lo Stregatto for 3 days last month. The owner Alessandra was very patient with all my emails and questions leading up to the trip, which I was very appreciative of (her English is great). I didn't realize going into the B&B, though, that it is inside her apartment, so the feel is definitely not like a traditional inn. However, Alessandra did give us plenty of space and we never felt uncomfortable with the set-up. Her included breakfast every morning is at 9 AM on their lovely terrace and includes thoughtful touches like nice cheese and fresh OJ. The B&B is in a fairly good location, although it is a substantial walk to most activities and sights on the other side of the river. Verona is such a charming place, though, that we never really minded the walk. (Side note: I got very bitten up in the evenings, so bring bug spray or plan to buy!!!) Overall, we enjoyed our stay: Lo Stregatto is affordable and comfortable, but not a luxurious or exceptionally located place.

Room Tip: We had the "Alice" room with a private bathroom just outside the bedroom. The room was clean and suited our needs, although it was small. We got a peak into the other bedroom right beside it and it was much more spacious, so perhaps request that one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Lovely little B&B! The owners were so welcoming and friendly, especially their son who even though didn't speak English, spoke to my friend and I in very slow Italian so we could understand! He also said he liked my socks! :D The room was beautiful, the bed was so super comfy and it was super cute. The bathroom was lovely too- very quaint! The breakfast was great, with a glass each of fresh orange juice waiting for us and warm breadrolls and hot milk, as well as hot water for my tea (being English!) and hot delicious coffee for my friend (American!). Actually getting there was annoying- it was raining and twice as far as we had thought, although I only blame google maps for that. It was a simple walk into town, by our second time we'd memorised it! The automatic lights in the corridor was a bonus too- after a few glasses of wine, it was needed and appreciated!

over all, we adored this place and will definitely be staying there again next time I venture to Verona!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaytrubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at Lo Stregatto for four nights in October 2012. The house itself was lovely and our room was large and airy (even with our two children on two single futons) and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom across the hallway was spotless.
Alessandra was very welcoming and very happy to answer our questions and find out info for us about train times to Lake Garda - incidentally, well worth a trip, 15 mins walk to station and then 30 mins or so to Peschiera.
Breakfast was served in Alessandra's dining area and was delicious - a variety of cereals, fresh coffee and fresh orange juice, fresh bread and a variety of delicious pastries. My daughter loved the Italian chocolate spread so much that i asked where I could buy it, and Alessandra very kindly gave us a jar to take home - thank you!! It's nearly finished now and my daughter has greatly enjoyed it!
Lo Stregatto is in a great location. The transfer from the airport took about 20 mins.The walk into the main part of Verona took about 15 mins, even with a 6 and 8 year old, and there are several tempting coffee shops to stop at on the way! Walking home, even late at night, felt very safe as there were always people around.
Verona itself is fabulous, so much to do and see and everything is within walking distance. We did consider doing the open topped bus tour, but realised that walking it was much more fun! We fell in love with Verona and can't wait to go back. When we do, we will definitely stay at Lo Stregatto!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaphneCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We have just returned from a.wonderful trip to Verona and very pleasant stay at Lo Streggatto.
Allessandro is warm and welcoming. We had a large,very clean room with very comfortable bed.
Breakfast was delightful in her dining room.
Alessandro was helpful without being intrusive. Pleasant walk to the old town-felt safe,even late at night.
Highly recommend this B&B and Verona too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacasitalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Having read T.A,reviews and studying their web site,we decided to go for four nights at the stregatto B+B.I would advise prospective customers to check which B+B acomodation you are going to get, We were expecting to breakfast on the roof terrace, but not in our apartment, we also got the impression we would be only 15 mins from the arena,but not from our aparment,we did the journey in and out 4 times a day,and never bettered 25 mins,maybee we walk slowly !Having pointed out the negatives, now the positives. The apartment was excellent,it had everything you could possibly need ,with the exception (bazarly) of a kettle, it was lovely and quiet,comfortable and spacious ,with a good supermarket and bakerys nearby. Alessandra was very helpfull and we very much enjoyed our stay at Verona.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews