We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming little B & B”
Review of Bagolina B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bagolina B&B
Ranked #243 of 420 Verona B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A charming little B & B”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My husband and I had a one night stay at Bagolina B & B in mid June- and a very pleasant stay at that! The outside is very unassuming, but our room was most comfortable and clean, with a lovely view of the courtyard below. Elena, a charming host made us feel most comfortable, and provided an adequate breakfast before our long journey that day. Perona is an ideal place to stay if you have a car, only 10 minutes by car to Verona, and close to Lake Garda. There is a little gem of a restaurant recommended by Elena, local restaurant Trattoria dal Taio - one of our favourite dinners on our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmj54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    17
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
72
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Parona. The location was terrific, a very short drive into Verona and steps away from the Valpolicella wine region and all of the wonderful winery tours possible. We found it with no difficulty at all.
Elena is a wonderful hostess who really makes an effort to ensure her guests are looked after.
The building is totally renovated with careful attention to detail and finish. The courtyard was a nice and relaxing. The breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit, cheeses, meats and bread.

Elena arranged a most interesting tour of a local winery, Chesini, where we received a real introduction to the wine making process.
Elena made a terrific dinner recommendations to a local Trattoria which exceeded all expectations. You must go there.

Room Tip: The rooms looking onto the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunninAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

This BnB is approx 10 to 15 minutes in Parona by Bus 21 from the Old Town centre or 20 to 25 minutes from the main train station on Bus 21. Bus 21 runs every 20 minutes till about 8pm. Easy access to the Parona bus stop, 2 minute walk. Looks can be deceiving from the outside, the signage for the BnB is flat against the wall, so you cannot spot the building walking up from the bus stop. This is our only issue with the BnB, as once inside, we felt at home. A beautifully presented furnished room awaited us with a sufficient breakfast and a delightful courtyard to sit and relax. wiFi works in the courtyard. Our host, Elena, could not have been more helpful. Don't be put off about the distance from the old town centre, as staying here in a little suburbia has it's rewards.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby uk
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Bagolina is a 5 bedroomed Bed and Breakfast in Parona About 15-20 mins bus from Verona. It has lovely big en suite rooms and a private courtyard front big comfortable room inside for guest use. Breakfast includes fresh fruits,meats ,cheeses and home made tarts and cakes. Elena the host was very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for her she gave advice on places to visit and even booked us a table at the local restaurant Trattoria dal Taio which was brilliant with a wonderful English speaking waiter and amazing food. It is ideal for touring Lake Garda ,Verona or the wine regions .It has free parking across the road and the buses to Verona are very regular and cost 1 euro 50 each trip you can buy a ticket on the bus (the machine does not give change ) or you can buy a ticket from any shop with a blue T outside it. We even went to Venice for the day on the train only just over 14 euros return!

Room Tip: There is a lift for guests with any walking difficulty
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Recommended if you go by car and want to stay not in the city, but 10 minutes away

It was hard to find this b&b, cause it's hidden somewhere between other houses in one little street, but that's not a problem. The problem is that it's located somewhere in suburbs of Verona, very far from center (10 minutes by car). The good news is that in front of b&b there is free parking.

Room was nice, bathroom was nice, Elena (host) is very pleasant, smiley and kind woman. I liked breakfast (fruits, jam, juice, etc) but I usually to eat something bigger (I mean cheese, ham, meat). So I was a bit disappointing, cause food looked very beautiful but it wasn't enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru

Helpful?
2 Thank ncknm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This family house has been really well decorated and we appreciated the charm, the comfort and the cleanliness of this B&B.
Yet, Being the description on the internet site : "location is strategic: overlooking Adige River", we were a bit surprised - and disappointed - to find this house located along a one-way road with a lot of traffic going on so that the windows of the kitchen-dining room where breakfast was served had to be masked with white curtains so that one gets no view of the cars or persons passing by.
We had no view from our bedroom either whose shutters of one of the windows are bolted and could not be opened leaving only one window available overllooking the terrace.
Going by bus to Verona, about 4 miles from Parona, is not that easy since there are only 3 buses per hour.
The breakfast was nice : fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt, fruit juice, bread and marmalade but no ham and cheese was only served on the first morning and no longer after. Moreover, the host did not ask if there is anything else we might want.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hellnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed at Bagolina for one night in early May 2012 and it was perfectly presented Bed and Breakfast. The room was spacious, the bed comfy, extremely quiet, spotlessly clean with a nice en-suite bathroom that hot a warm and powerful shower. In the morning we were treated to a fantastic breakfast with a choice of fruit, yoghurt, cereals, hams, cheeses, breads, fruit juices, jams etc etc it was lovely!

Very easy and cheap to get into central Verona on the local bus service and it really does take 10 minutes.

All in all a very good place to stay and we very much look forward to going back for a longer stay next year!!

Thanks Elena you are a wonderful host and you run a fantastic guest house!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoops72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#205 of 420 in Verona
22 reviews
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
233 reviews
4.3 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,258 reviews
2.1 mi away
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Euromotel Croce Bianca
#49 of 79 in Verona
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Villa Roncatti
B&B Villa Roncatti
#1 of 1 in Parona
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagolina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagolina B&B

Property: Bagolina B&B
Address: Via Valpolicella 10 | Parona di Valpolicella, 37124, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bagolina B&B is a boutique and charmant bed&breakfast located just 5 minutes from the heart to Verona. Bagolina B&B was born from the desire to renew a last century’s family building. Once a time it was a tobacco shop Grandma Mary deftly handled, and now it is a quaint Bed and Breakfast, rich in history, fragrances, little talks, travellers and good wine. Placed in a historic village of Verona, Bagolina B&B’s location is strategic to explore the beautiful city of Verona, the Valpolicella wine region, the Lake of Garda and all Venetian area. Bagolina B&B is the perfect place to live a real experience in Verona! Stay with us for your special holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Bagolina B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing