We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B & B”
Review of Colifata B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Colifata B&B
Ranked #106 of 432 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Colifata in mid September and love it. Emanuela is so friendly and helpful, telling us all the places in her great city to visit. She also suggested a day trip to Lake Garda which we really enjoyed. Only a few minutes walk to the bus stop and a short bus trip into Verona made this the perfect place to stay. Breakfast was good, especially because we could have toast which is a bonus for us aussies! There are also some great pizzerias a short bike ride away. Rooms are big with good size bathrooms, all very clean and tastefully decorated. Only 3 rooms so nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debgeorge8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

Being late with the reservation I was grateful to get a doubleroom. The location is outside the centre but because they provide bikes it is very convenient to make the jump to the inner city. The breakfast was just delicious with freshly homebaked cakes and coffee, bread, marmalade and cheeses and I probably still forget some. Being lovely people they are willing to help you out with your itiniary. This is a great place!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We are an older couple and spent 3 nights here. Emmanuela met us at the station and drove us to the b and b, about 3km from the centre of the old town, in a quiet suburb. There are 3 spotless bedrooms with ensuites. One has a balcony. There is a kitchen which is available for guests use at all times and a lovely small garden where we usually had breakfast, prepared by Emmanuela.
Emmanuela went to great lengths to make everything easy for us. She explained the regular bus service into Verona and had tickets available for us which made the use of the bus really easy. She gave us bicycles (free) which we also used one day. It is an easy bike ride and a great way to see the city. There was a supermarket and restaurants close by.
We met some delightful people here - young, middle aged and old (us). Emmanuela is patient and friendly. She treats her guests more like friends than clients. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a similar high standard but the one with the balcony is probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Graziella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luca866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaraCazzato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
2.4 mi away
B&B Il Lori di Alessandra
B&B Il Lori di Alessandra
#199 of 432 in Verona
21 reviews
3.1 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#26 of 432 in Verona
563 reviews
2.5 mi away
Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
B&B Matteotti
B&B Matteotti
#178 of 432 in Verona
53 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#14 of 432 in Verona
164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Verona Maison
Verona Maison
#236 of 432 in Verona
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colifata B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colifata B&B

Address: Via Marche 93, 37139, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 432 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £60 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colifata B&B is a delightful terraced house, with lovely front and back gardens. We also offer our guests the chance to sample the organically grown produce from our vegetable patch during the spring and summer seasons. Alle the wide double bedrooms have large queen-size beds and are on different floors to guarantee our guests maximum privacy and rest. All rooms are well furnished, with comfortable seating and revolving ceiling fans, colour TV, plus plenty of bathroom accessories. All en-suite bathrooms have been recently built or upgraded, and are equipped with fresh towels, paper tissues and hairdryers. Downstairs is a fully fitted kitchen/dining area - where your breakfast buffet is available in the morning - which is perfect for relaxing in at any time. In the corridor nearby, we offer a 'guests' library' where you will find parlour games, books, magazines, maps and tourist information to look through. You will have full access to the cooking facilities in the self-catering kitchen area, where you will be able to cook your own home style dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Colifata B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing