We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxury hideout in the center of old Verona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“A luxury hideout in the center of old Verona”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Located at a quiet and small street, it's not easy to find the hotel, you have to pay attention to the discrete plaque at the door. But once you are inside, at your room, you will enjoy calm and comfort. Although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, the breakfast is served at your room and you have several restaurants just few steps out. The best is that you are at the nervous center of Verona shopping alley, the Arena and the Pizza Bra, where you can hangout by the afternoon, before you decide where to eat. It's my favorite place in this lovely city.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sicilian45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    119
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
84
350
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Chic rooms in great location. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
We enjoyed the complimentary prosecco.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CotswoldBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights recently. Ideally located right in the heart of the old city, near to restaurants, sights, shopping. Reception was good and all requests were well handled. Rooms are modern and clean. Breakfast is served in the room, at the time of your choosing, and the breakfast menu is quite comprehensive. Sky TV.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle9406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

after Rome and Florence we were ready for something different and Verona and this hotel offered both. We enjoyed the smaller city, and the Italian modern decor. The suite was not large, but more than adequate for the three of us. It's location was perfect for exploring the city, yet always having easy walking distance back to the hotel. It's vertically structured, so there is no large lobby, but the elevator was easy and rooms quickly accessible. The breakfast was generous, and the room offered enjoyable dining with a view above the major walking street. The staff was young, new, and worked hard to be helpful. Restaurant recommendations varied widely, but there is plenty of choice, and the promenade area always had adequate food and great people watching. We decided to visit Verona on a whim, and would certainly return. We'd be very pleased to stay at the Escalus again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occaswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed at Escalus Suites for 3 nights. Intially it was going to be two nights but I made an error with the dates and turned up a day early..this was not a problem at all for the hotel.

We drove from Milan to Verona (fairly easily) however we did have a little trouble locating the hotel on our own. In the end we had to get a taxi to lead us there!

Escalus Apartments are located a stone's throw from the Arena. There is signage that you can follow, however its the signage for Hotel Milano. If you follow this you will locate the Escalus Apartments easy enough! They are accross the street a few steps up...just a glass door with Escalus - no other signage.

We stayed in an apartment on the first floor, and the lady gave us a bigger room that we booked which was really nice, because we had a child.

The rooms were PERFECT. The bathrooms were huge and luxurious with a gorgeous shower and toiletries, there was a lounge room with sky tv (great kids TV, even if it was mainly in Italian) and a lovely sleeping area (huge bed). Our daugther slept on the sofa (which was pretty wide) and she loved it. Coffee/Tea facilities which was well stocked.

Best of all we realised that we were in the perfect location. When we opened the windows it overlooked the beautiful shopping street below. Within walking distance were heaps of cafe's!

The hotel served breakfast (included) in your room at any particular time you wanted. You couldnt ask for more for breakfast!

The hotel staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. When we arrived we had the car, my husband parked out in the street and unloaded the luggage and then one of the reception girls went with him to find the parking, as it was approximately a 10 minute walk away. Keep in mind that parking was 20EURO per night and there are only limited carparks.

We have stayed in about 7 hotels on our tour and this rates as our BEST and we only ever stay in nice hotels! We also booked on a hotel booking site and got a great price!

Keep in mind when booking that you are located above a busy street and so if your not prepared to put up with some noise dont stay here. However we kept the windows opened most times!

WiFi was available for 10Euro for 24 hours...ie you logged on and off so it took us all our days (4) to use up the 24 hours

Feel free to email if you have any queries!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therenmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

First, the location is really great: the Arena is in 2-minutes walking distance and you fall directly from your hotel room on to the pedestrian zone and beginning of the shopping street. However, this was exactly the problem of the hotel for me: the shopping street is very tiny and narrow but crowded with hundreds of tourists waltzing through the street from the early morning to the late evening. Their noise is echoed through the narrow house walls and made it difficult for me to sleep. Further, the building of the hotel itself is very clairaudient so that you can hear the bell of the reception below, the shower your neighbour is taking and the breakfast the people above you are having. It is a pitty because the staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are quite stylish.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pinkelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Renovated town house in a side street one minute from the arena. The room was a nice size. The lighting and gadgets took getting used to, but this was definitely a good find. If you are in Verona for the opera and don't need a hotel with a lobby and dining room, this is the hotel for you. Breakfast is only served to your bedroom - you have to put out the form in the evening by 10pm and it is not uncomplicated if you are in a hurry. We didn't get everything that we ordered but they brought it straight away anyway without any problem.
Good toiletries in the spacious bathroom, nice bed linen.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank provi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
1,741 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,070 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#16 of 79 in Verona
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escalus Luxury Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escalus Luxury Suites Verona

Property: Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#3 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Escalus Luxury Suites Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Escalus Luxury Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing