We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
West Kingston, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Property!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I will start out with the only problem I had, it was a little hard to find the front entrance. After that, nothing but awesome. It's in a great location, right on one of the main shopping streets. You're a stones throw from the coliseum and the square where there are a bunch of restaurants. In the other direction, you are about a 10 minute walk from another square with lots of restaurants and night life. My room overlooked the pedestrian walking/shopping street, a classic setting which I love about Europe. I had a living room, bed room and large bathroom, giant compared to a lot of the places I've stayed. Before bed, you pick out your menu for breakfast, and they bring it to your room at the time you requested. Even had the full cable package, including ESPN America, which you don't see often at hotels here. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and she recommended a good restaurant within walking distance. All in all, a great relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Mark, thank you so much for your kind words and for the detailed review.
We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    123
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
84
356
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bnay Zion
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Staying at Escalus was very convenient. Rooms are modern and well equipped. Staff is vey friendly and helpful. Vallet parking was useful and convenient. Morning coffee was prepared very early as we left forthe airport, so we had coffe and had no breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shay3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Guest Relations Manager at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Shay3650,
thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again at Escalus!
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is a renovated, modern, facility minutes away from the arena and parallel to a seedy, crowded, shopping street. While it claims the title of a hotel, it is more like a luxury residence with a security desk. There is no eating facility on premise and food is delivered to the room.

The junior suite that we stayed in was very clean. However, all the windows overlook directly into the bedrooms of some motels across the street and the noise resonates at all hours of the day into the room. Since this is an apartment with more areas to clean, there is the pressure of vacating it so that housekeeping can be on schedule-- so there was constant knocking on the door to see if the room would be cleaned or dishes taken away as soon as one of us left the room. Finally, in spite of its modern appearance, the room did not have iphone/ipod docking station but a television with two separate dated remote controls.

In summary, a super clean, utilitarian apartment within walking distance to the key areas of Verona.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haghartsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear Haghartsin,
thank you very much for your kind review, plenty of details and for the kind words regarding the cleanliness and the location.
We are very sorry for the knocking on the door of the waitress and of the cleaning ladies. The extent to be efficient, may sometimes be annoying. Sorry for that! We will surely tell them to pay more attention next time.
We are also sorry and surprised that you have perceived Via Mazzini as a seedy street. It is true it may be crowded during the week-end…but it is one of the most beautiful pedestrian street of Verona. Here you can find the most famous and top quality Italian and international brands for fashion, shoes and jewelry. However, I understand that who is used to modern metropolis, with wide streets and modern squared buildings, may find the Italian medioeval or romanic city centers, with the narrow streets and the old palaces chaotic and noising…..for this problem, I am afraid, we cannot do anything 
Finally, thank you for the suggestion of the iphone/ipod docking station, we will surely take it into consideration.
We hope we can welcome you again in the future and we wish you a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Escalus Luxury Suites. The location is great and the staff is so friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful large suite with 2 fantastic balconies that overlooked a quiet, quaint street. The welcome drink was a nice touch and the breakfasts every morning were delicious and delivered promptly as requested. The hotel is modern, very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff really worked hard to make our stay so special.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bikediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear bikediva,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really happy when we achieve our goal: making the stay of our guests special and unforgettable. Thank you for your feedback and see you soon in Verona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Well located on a quiet street right at the heart of things. Well kept. Great staff that goes out of their way.
Definitely recommendable. Will surely return if in Verona again.

Don't understand why Tripadvisor insist on over 200 character. It has no bearing to my opinion. Waste of time.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear RC,
thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Escalus and we hope to welcome you again in our beautiful city!
kind regards from all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I recently spent a long weekend at the Escalus suites in Verona with my husband. It is located on a small street a stone's throw from Piazza Bra and the Arena and a few steps from the pedestrian shopping street via Mazzini. The staff were so nice and very helpful - no request is ever too big! They did everything they can to make our stay wonderful. The accommodation was just outstanding! We had a beautifully decorated mini apartment with a kitchenette, living room with designer furniture, a gorgeous bathroom and a spacious bedroom with a very comfortable bed. It was just perfect! If Escalus Suites is within budget - then I can not recommend enough that you stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Mrs. Cecilia,
thank you for your kind review! Thank you also for the beautiful description of our structure and for the positive feedback, which we are happy to forward to our staff.
We hope to welcome you again on your next journey to Italy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We booked this after searching out somewhere to stay on Tripadvisor (I don't always take much notice to the reviews!) however, this one fit the bill exactly. Nice greeting, nice rooms, nice staff and very very helpful. This first night we visited was the last night of the Opera Aida, so that was just a bonus and one I would recommend. Also be guided by the hotels recommendations for restaurants as they we great especially "Restaurante Greppie" - my husband had the "house speciality which included "cow's nostrils" (yes you have to be brave!!)

Difinitely would recommend and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear guest,
thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to read that you have well appreciated our Property and that your stay in Verona was up to your expectations.
We wish you a great day and hope to see you soon again in our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,766 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#16 of 79 in Verona
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escalus Luxury Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escalus Luxury Suites Verona

Property: Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#3 Family Hotel in Verona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Escalus Luxury Suites Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Escalus Luxury Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing