We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, quiet, and outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury, quiet, and outstanding service”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed three days at the Escalus Luxury Suites in the historic center of Verona. Our room was enormous, incredibly comfortable, and quiet. We were quite flustered when we arrived due to the trouble we had in driving in center of Verona and in finding the hotel. The concierge sent a driver out to my husband where he was parked to get to the hotel. She also organized reservations for dinner and helped us change the scheduled visit that we had planned for later that day to the Scrovegni Chapel in Padua, as we were so delayed in getting to Verona. The breakfast that was brought to us in our room every morning was delicious. Overall, the location, professional staff, and enormous rooms made this quite a memorable hotel. The only difficulty with the hotel is arriving by car.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana_L99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Dana,
thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased to read that you liked everything of your stay at Escalus: the room, the helpful staff and the breakfast in your room. This in particular, it is a cuddle that we like to offer to all our guests to start the day in the best and sweetest way. As regards driving the car, we are sure that next time the centre of Verona will no longer be a challenge for you!...otherwise, our driver will be glad to come and pick you up wherever you are.
Thank you again and we hope to see you soon in Verona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    119
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
84
350
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stopped in Verona for two nights and I wish it had been longer! We drove our rental car back to Verona, dropped it off and had a taxi bring us to the hotel. It would be tricky to find if we had driven there. Having 9 year old twins, one of our hotel requirements was to have separate sleeping areas for adults and children. Escalus was perfect for us. There was a separate bedroom with a comfortable bed, and a balcony just big enough for two chairs; a nice big bathroom (no tub), and a small living area with a sleeper sofa and roll away bed. In addition, it was nice to have a tiny refrigerator and espresso maker. It was more like a quiet small apartment in a great location. The staff was so professional and helpful and made our stay easy and pleasant. They brought a nice continental breakfast to your room, from the restaurant across the street. We enjoyed sitting on our tiny balcony at night, enjoying the people watching on the street below, and the nice view of the arena. We could also hear the music from the arena and could smell the honeysuckle in the air. Truly a town filled with romance! And great shopping, sights and restaurants too!!

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms with balconies, but try to get one. They are tiny, but it adds to the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OKCTwinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We remember you and your lovely family with pleasure and we are really happy that everything in Verona and at Escalus met your requirements. Thank you for the beautiful description of our family apartments. Thanks to your words more families can figure out how they are and choose the right room accordingly.
We are also very happy that you appreciated what we do to “cuddle” our kind guests. The breakfast brought to your room prepared and served by the efficient waitress Sahily, the coffee machine for a fragrant Italian Espresso whenever you want or the tea kettle for a relaxing tea break.
But most of all, we are really pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere of Verona made of music, romance, good smells, narrow streets, old palazzo and monuments at a stone’s throw.
We really hope to welcome you and your nice family very soon!
Kind regards,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were visiting Verona in June and were staying in the hotel Escalus Luxury Suites. The hotel is situate in the perfect position just at the back of the Arena of Verona so we find ourselves in the historical centre of the city. The staff of the holel is great, very professional and friendly. the rooms are comfortable and dotated with all the facilities. We are loking forward to come back there.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Elena,
Thank you for your kind review. It’s always a pleasure to read such nice words, especially those regarding the staff...we always try to do our best and we are very proud when our kind guests appreciate what we do.
We hope there will be soon another occasion to welcome you in Verona and we wish you a nice Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Friendly and super professional staff and perfect location. I am writing this review against my personal interest as there are only few rooms and I hope to get them again:-) Breakfasts are tasty and fridges are properly stocked.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Pavel,
Thank you so much for your beautiful and nice review!...Don’t worry, there will always be a room for you whenever you decide to come back to Escalus! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Escalus Luxury Suites in Verona! We would rate this place as our top stay out of all the hotels we stayed at in Italy.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We have to mention Marco, who was incredibly helpful, going out of his way to advise us and making sure everything was ok with our stay.
The location was perfect, situated in the middle of the high-end shopping area and all of Verona's tourist attractions within walking distance.
The noise wasn't bad as the windows allowed us to block most of it and we loved opening the shutters onto Via Mazzini (shopping street).
The room was very clean, spacious and tastefully arranged.
We had breakfast delivered each morning to the room, which was a real a treat.
We could not find fault with it other than the inevitable challenge of parking the car close by (as expected being an old Italian city) but their valet parking at the hotel solved that perfectly.
We will, without a doubt, be staying here again next time we are in Verona! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Edwina,
thank you so much for your nice review, plenty of details, with a perfect description of our hotel, position and services. Thank you also for the kind words you have dedicated to the staff! We will surely forward your words also to Marco, to the housekeepers and to the breakfast waitress.
It was really a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope there will be soon another occasion to welcome you in Verona.
Warm wishes from all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights and this hotel was just brilliant (although you may a higher premium). We have stayed in many luxury hotels before but Escalus just blew us away. Location was very central and service from the reception was exceptional. Two things that slightly annoyed us were noise coming from the shopping street and bath towels were not fluffly enough. Otherwise, our stay was perfect so well done and keep up the good efforts!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawns13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Your words about the staff and the hotel made us really proud. We really hope there will be another occasion to welcome you in Verona and next time everything will be more than perfect!
We all wish you an enjoyable summer!
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Located a half block north of the arena in the midst of the best shopping. Extremely clean and modern decor. Best of all, the staff was unbelievably helpful. Their restaurant recommendations were right on. Every city should have a small hotel like this.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveHSalem_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks so much for your review!
Your words and your compliments gave a smile to all the staff of Escalus!!!
We hope to see you again soon and we wish you a happy marriage in the company of your Giulietta! Be a good Romeo and return in Verona soon...for an anniversary will be perfect!!!
Kindest Regards
All the Staff of Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
1,741 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,070 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#18 of 79 in Verona
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escalus Luxury Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escalus Luxury Suites Verona

Property: Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#3 Family Hotel in Verona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Escalus Luxury Suites Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Escalus Luxury Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing