We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“R & J”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Ferney-Voltaire, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“R & J”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

For many years my wife wanted to visit , and we planed the trip , and stayed four nights, and really time passed very fast, the suites , and the staff are among the best in the hotel business, we I joined ever minuet , the location of the suites in the old part of the city, and all the attractions are within short walk
I am sure we will repeat the trip within the next years

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to read that the journey in Italy was up to your expectations. We are proud that we managed to make your stay in Verona even more pleasant and beautiful.
“the staff are among the best in the hotel business” is one of the best compliments we have ever received! Really thank you from all of us!
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again next year
Warm regards,
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    117
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
82
345
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in the Fashion suite which is a large suite with huge bathroom, bedroom and living area. Good selection for breakfast which is served in your room. Everything in Verona is within walking distance of Escalus. Reception staff were super friendly and helpful with recommendations for eating out and also in booking taxis. Other than a bit of noise coming from being on the main shopping street we cannot complain at all and had a really enjoyable first rate stay!!!

Room Tip: If you can get rooms that face away from the main shopping street this might help minimise the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrizia19091972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Patrizia,
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are glad that you appreciated our service and also our recommendations for eating ….Verona is full of very good restaurants for each tastes!
We hope to welcome you back next journey to Europe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
199 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I really wanted to rate this property higher and was going to rate the property as average. However, given the incessant evening noise and the hammering at 7:50 AM this morning I am forced to go with "Poor".

First the issues.

As noted by other reviewers most of the rooms overlook a busy shopping street. Throughout the day the noise from people on this street resonates on the walls. I could clearly hear people talking and children crying throughout the day and into the late evening. The only resolution is to pay a higher rate for a room on the other street - which is noticeably quieter.

Immediately upon check-in I raised the issue of noise and was told the soundproofing was the best available. Not so. I have been at properties in very noisy central city locations with triple glazed windows.

Room temperature. Even in mid-October with cool weather I found the room warm and stuffy. The property operates with a central system that is either off, heating, or cooling. When I arrived it was in heating mode. They eventually turned the air conditioning on for a day but it was switched back on my last evening. Since the rooms are tightly sealed there is only the air flow from a small vent which may be generating heat. Opening the windows due to the noise is an unacceptable option.

On the positive. Having an espresso machine is most welcome as is a kettle. The bathroom is modern and there are good toiletries. The room is modern. I enjoyed having Sky television with a large number of channels.

Breakfast was very good and is served to the room at whatever time you selected. I enjoyed the fresh orange and grapefruit juice, scrambled eggs, and the options for meat, cheeses, and fruit. A full selection of hot drinks was available on the breakfast card.

Summary. As noted "average" changed to "poor" with the hammering before 8 AM in the morning. i would really have liked to rate this property as "good" or even "excellent". After all, the location is near perfect with all of the best parts of lovely Verona within a few steps. I would return to this property and stay in a suite on the quiet street.

Room Tip: Pay more for a suite on the quiet street/side or bring extremely effective noise suppression.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlwaysOnTheAirplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear guest,
First of all thank you for the time you spent to write this long and detailed review. It is very important to us to receive feedback from our guests. Our primary aim to satisfy all needs of our guests and also to improve ourselves constantly
Therefore, we thank you for the kind words regarding breakfast and amenities in the room but also for telling us the things that you didn’t find up to your expectation.
As regards the noise that morning, we also complaint with the Municipality workers for the hammering at 7:50 AM, but they had an emergency and they had to solve it.
The noise coming from the shopping street is quite common during weekends in old European cities. You have seen and well appreciated the location of Escalus. It is situated in a very beautiful old palazzo right in the heart of Verona. In most rooms we have recently restored the windows, following some indications imposed by the Superintendence for the Architectural and for the Historical Patrimony. Thus, we have maintained the old wooden window structure but with a double window. The insulation is now definitely good. Many of our returning guests have really appreciated the refurbishment.
Room temperature. During your stay, the weather was really chilly and rainy. That’s why we set the system on heating. However, as soon as you asked us to turn it on air conditioning, we immediately met your request. We are sorry that on your last evening you found it switched back to heating. Maybe the housekeepers thought it was very cold and set it on the heating mode. Next time please feel free to ask to a member of the staff. Reception is open 24hrs a day
We hope you will return to our property soon. We are sure that next time your review will be completely positive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardsville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Right in the heart of Verona, to appreciate all that the city has to offer; shopping, walking everywhere. Excellent accomodations, staff, breakfast & cleanliness. Like having your own apt. in a beautiful city. Definitely a must. Wonderful restaurant suggestions from staff.
There is extra charge for parking, which is nearby and car is quickly brought to you when needed, to venture out. Lake Garda, Vicenza all near.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnancy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Nancy,
thank you so much for your kind review and for your beautiful words. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guests and we are happy to read that you appreciated our Property and Verona. We hope that also the rest of your stay in Italy was so positive and full of good memories.
We hope to welcome you back next year!
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Our first night in Europe was here in Verona, and Escalus was the best of 5 hotels!! Would visit Verona again, just to stay in this wonderful place.

The staff was fantastic, patient with our almost complete lack of italian language skills and always helpful.

The room was clean, well cared for and filled with everything you could possibly need. The ONLY room complaint I have is the hard bed, but since this is standard in much of Europe I certainly don't hold it against Escalus.

Though the noise from the avenue below was often at all hours it was still a fantastic spot to just rest after 11-12 hours of walking/traveling all day. And being able to people watch and listen from just above was wonderful too.

Wish this was the standard for all hotels!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room OFF of Via Mazzini - it always has some activity going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are so happy to read your enthusiastic review. We really hope that the memory of the rest of your journey in Europe is as beautiful as the one you have of Verona. We really hope to welcome you back in your next visit to the “old continent”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First experience of verona and escalus both of which were excellent. Suites,staff and included breakfast all exceeded expectations.
Thoughly recommended would definitely visit again.
Excellent location to Opera Arena,shops and other places to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidbeale101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you so much for the time you spent to write your review. It is very important to us to receive feedbacks from our kind guests, especially when the words are beautiful and positive like yours!
We look forward to welcoming you again in our beautiful Verona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and were pleasantly surprised. The suites were great. They were modern,clean with a lot of space and a fantastic shower which was great after staying two nights in Venice. The staff, Mauro and Marco were extremely helpful and kind and went out of their way to help us. This is a great place to stay and worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Caroline,
Thank you for your kind review… Mauro and Marco were really very pleased to read your comment!
We really hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escalus Luxury Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escalus Luxury Suites Verona

Property: Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#3 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Escalus Luxury Suites Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Escalus Luxury Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing