We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best hotel stays in Escalus Luxury Suites Verona!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of our best hotel stays in Escalus Luxury Suites Verona!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had one of our best hotel stays in Escalus Luxury Suites Verona. We love everything about the hotel - its location, its service, its breakfast, and its decor!

The triple room we had was very spacious with a kitchen, pantry corner and a dining table- perfect for 3 of us to enjoy the hotel breakfast which was served in the luxury of our room. The room is decorated in neutral shades of brown and grey, with modern furniture , and very comfortable and clean sheets, which all add to the luxurious feel.

Best thing about breakfast was the fact that we could pick and choose from a varied and extensive menu and the serving size was huge!

The staff were very helpful and clear in giving directions to all of Verona's attractions. Our room was also made available to us earlier than the check-in time, with our luggage all waiting for us in the room.

Its location is unbeatable. We were spoilt for choice as there were plenty of restaurants and cafes just a few minutes’ walk from the hotel. Famished upon arrival, we quickly sat down to have a nice meal along the street lined with restaurants.

Escalus Luxury Suites is located at the back lane of Via Mazzini, which is the main shopping street of Verona. There are both high-end and mid-range shops along the shopping street to satisfy our shopping needs. You could also have your fill of gelato from the many gelato shops along Via Mazzini. It takes about 2 minutes to walk to the Arena and about 10 minutes to walk to Adige River and Juliet’s balcony.

We will definitely choose Escalus Luxury Suites again if we visit Verona.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_CQY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Elisabeth.
It is such a pleasure for us to read your beautiful review! And it was also a great pleasure to have you and your lovely family at Escalus. We are very happy that you appreciated your accommodation, the service and, of course, the beautiful Verona. Really thank you from all of us and hope to welcome you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    123
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
84
356
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Separate living room , bed room and a small kitchen. The people working there are nice and helpful.
A bit noisy from street and next room but it is not that bad.
Breakfast delivery to your room is nice feature.
Location also good and a lot of good restaurant nearby.
Hotel is good but price is a little bit expensive.

Room Tip: Corner suites is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Sam,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope there will be another occasion to welcome you.
Kind regards,
Escalus Luxury Suites
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This concept gives you a contemporary, stylish room with gorgeous linens and lovely bathroom. What it doesn't give you is a hotel restaurant, lounge or bar so you need to decide if theses things matter to you. Our judgement is that the location is so brilliant, there are restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk so we didn't miss the public areas.

Our first room was on the 4th floor and we had two problems. Firstly, it was just a bit small; for example, breakfast had to be served on the desk and there was only one chair. (We peeked into adjacent suite when the maid was cleaning and that looked much, much better - lesson learned.) Secondly, the sound proofing was poor and we could hear people talking in the next room. The staff were brilliant and moved us to another room, right in the eaves of the house which had more space albeit much of it very low level. We loved it and there was no noise at all. Best of all was the secret roof terrace which had just stunning views across Verona.

Finally, in common with all the other reviews, the staff were absolutely fantastic. Their suggestions on restaurants were fabulous, they found us a terrific private guide and were just super friendly and kind.

Room Tip: Unless you are very tall, see if you can get the top bedroom - very sweet and romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ripplevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Escalus and also that you liked the guided tour that we suggested you.
As you correctly wrote, Escalus is surrounded by very good restaurants and bars, you only need to choose!
The Junior Suite Design, your first room, is one of the favorite of our loyal customers. They love in particular the modern poster bed and the outfitting of the room. But of course, the bigger suites are also very comfortable because they have a living room where you can have breakfast.
We really hope to welcome you again at Escalus and we wish you a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The entrance is discrete you buzz as if to enter a private apartment which is exactly how it feels to stay there.
Our room had a small kitchenette, generous shower room and the styling was perfect.
I note the function problems of the previous reviewer and did have a similar experience (our hangers were not fixed so it might have been a wardrobe style and our curtains did cover the air con vent but we had window shutters so we closed these for the night and left the curtains open) the shower did leak onto the floor but it was a stylish shower space. Our sink was a beautiful coloured glass but it did have a major crack in it which was probably made by an earlier guest, but I think this should be replaced as it could become dangerous or retain germs ( you wouldn't drink out of a cracked cup). Where the baggage table was, the wall had become very marked and scruffy so a quick repaint would rectify this. Could have done with a topper on the mattress.
On the whole the room was lovely, with chairs and sofa for relaxing the breakfast always served in your your room is plentiful, fresh and delicious. We would stay again, it is a great place with a few upkeep tasks it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choxaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for leaving a review on your holiday at Escalus Luxury Suites!
It's very important to receive feedbacks from our Guests. We never stop to improve our quality standards, thus your opinion is very important to us! In fact, after your review we have provided many rooms with new more functional hangers. As regards the sink, as you noticed they are very beautiful and colored but, since they are made of glass, they are very fragile. Unfortunately sometimes it may happen that a Guest breaks it. Since they are handcrafted the small company in Tuscany needs a lot of time to replace them. But no worries about germs, as you saw during your stay cleanliness is out priority! As regards the walls behind the baggage tables, we paint them several times per year! But believe me, after one day it is already marked! However, we are very glad to inform you that we have just provided all rooms with a plexiglass panel.
Finally, thank you so much for your kind compliments. We are very happy that you had a beautiful and relaxing stay!
We look forward to welcoming you soon to show you the improvement.
Kind regards,
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was my first time in Verona and Marco and the rest of the staff were very helpful from my early emails to our arrival and our entire visit in Verona. We did not have a car for the first few days, which is best for visiting Verona, so walking around Verona was perfect and the train was a great option for visiting Venice. We were located very close to the coliseum and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Besides getting some wonderful advice on where to eat, we found an option for evenings to have something light in our room. We found a delicious food market, EATS, which had to return to our suite and enjoy some awesome fresh ingredients which was perfect for when you just need to relax after an all day walking experience. I highly recommend checking out “EATS” located close to the hotel. Our room was comfortable , bright and spacious, 4B, Camere. Breakfast was served in your room which made it nice getting ready for the day ahead. We had a few small issues but all was taken care of by staff with expediency. Thanks to Marco and staff for a lovely stay. I would recommend this hotel highly for your stay in Verona! Take a taxi from the train station, best option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Linda,
Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. Since you own a similar hotel in a wonderful land, we were afraid about your comment :-) We are very happy that everything was fine during your stay and taht you have even titled your review "best choice in Verona". Thank you from all the staff for your kind words. It was really a pleasure to have you and your husband here as our Guests and we really hope you will be back soon….of course we wish we could come to visit you and your beautiful Property one day!
Kind regards,
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I wish I could take the staff with me. They were exceptional, especially Albert. They made Verona special. The location of the hotel was perfect, right in the middle of everything. We were on the upper floor and had no noise issue. I loved the fun, boutique feel of the facility. The room and bathroom were gorgeous

The room and bath were gorgeous, but it was all style and no function. There were serious design flaws. Curtains hung over the AC vents preventing the room from cooling. Uncomfortable sofa with too few pillows. It was impossible to shower without soaking your hair, face and the floor. Sinks too shallow to keep water from spilling and no counter space. The closets were awkward. Hangers were "fixed" (as not to be stolen?) Bad lighting. And finally, I am not one to request linen or towel changes, but I thought it tacky and in poor taste to require guests to leave a picture of a DEAD TREE on the bed if they wanted a linen change.

Room Tip: This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of activity. An upper floor eliminates any noise issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for leaving a review on your holiday at Escalus Luxury Suites
It's very important to us to receive feedbacks from our guests. We are always striving to improve our service, thus your comments really help us.
We would like to thank you for your kind words, expecially Alberto. We are so proud to know that we to made Verona special in your memories. It is our primary goal to render our Guests satisfied, and we are very happy when You appreciate our service.
As regards the design…sometimes designers care more of style and less of function, as you say. In this case…we hope that our designer, who is very famous in Italy, won’t read your review!! You have been very very strict with him! J
Finally…what to say about the DEAD TREE, which is actually a tree in Autumn. The global environment requires that we all do our little part to protect it….we do room service everyday and of course we change linens whenever our Guests desire!
We really hope to welcome you again in the future and we wish you a nice summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in May, and would definitely stay again when we’re in Verona next – it felt like we had our own little flat in Verona.

Great location; only a minute (if that) from the Via Mazzini or the Arena. Very helpful and approachable staff; no confusion or fuss about anything. The room; design and size were very comfortable. And having breakfast brought up to the room each day was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilbertoAndJorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Gilberto,
thank you so much for your kind review. We are really happy that you appreciated your stay at Escalus. We hope you will make another trip to Verona and we would be pleased to welcome you again!
Warm regards,
The Staff of Escalus Luxury Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,766 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#15 of 79 in Verona
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escalus Luxury Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escalus Luxury Suites Verona

Property: Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#3 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Escalus Luxury Suites Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Escalus Luxury Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing