We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient place to stay in Verona”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Divina B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Divina B&B
Ranked #372 of 418 Verona B&B and Inns
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Convenient place to stay in Verona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

That's what you would expect from a B&B: a clean room, and a reasonable breakfast. That's what you get from Divina. Location is good, in the middle of the path from Verona's train station and the Arena. Quadruple room is pretty large and comfortable. The two shared bathrooms were clean. It was my first experience with shared bathrooms, it is a little bit different from having your own one. In this case, there are just 4 rooms and 2 bathrooms, not bad. There is a kitchen and a room for the breakfast, with everything you need to prepare a pretty good one. Prices in Verona are pretty high, making Divina a good option to stay closer, even if the price does not sound "budget". The only down side was the TV that was not working. As we spent just one night, I have not even asked for it. I heard that another rooms was also having the same problem. Besides that, everything was fine.

Room Tip: Quadruple room is enormous, with a Queen and two twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pianta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    12
    3
    19
See reviews for
6
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This was really nice place and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. We stayed for 2 nights. Room were nice, modern and clean.

There is little problem with electricity (if you have microwave and AC running, making hot water, then the electricity goes out)
Stuff - a nice guy, could use a bit more english training for sure.
For me it was also a little problem, that i couldnt pay with my card, they take only cash.
Check in was a little crazy too - there are two places, you are supposed to check in the other one.. its rather confusin.

On the other side, as I said, rooms were nice, breakfast was really good too.. location is great.

If you are a little hesitant, go for it :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Handulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

It was my first accommodation during the one month Italy trip. I was traveling on a limited budget and I have prebooked every hotel for my trip. I would say divina was just as I was expecting it to be. Nice , Clean rooms. It is well situated near the town center.
The breakfast was not so great but it was ok.
I would recommend it if you are traveling on limited budget and looking for a place nicely located in the city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amogharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

We were really suprised by this place. It's a big flat adequated to be a B&B. The rooms are really big and very confortable. I should also highlight that it's a very clean place. The people who work there are friendly. The location is near to the downtown and there are a lot of restaurants around. The sightseeing places are nearby but not too near. That's good! The place is really calm.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephCartaphilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Recommended B&B - bedroom and (shared) bathroom both large and clean - a ten minute walk from the Arena in a largely residential area (the B&B is within a residential block).

Free wifi and decent spread for breakfast.

Only a couple of minor set backs - the check in is at another B&B around the corner, but we found the staff to be friendly (although their English was limited). There was also no air con - but this didn't really matter for the night we stayed as it wasn't that hot.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chorltongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

If your looking for a clean and central location for a budget price (for Verona standards) this is a good option.

As we wanted to visit Verona in the middle of the high season (July) it was hard to find a place for under 100 euros a night. In the end we ended up staying at Divina, which was € 80,= a night (for a double room).

Our first impression was good - when you arrive there you should call the cellphone number on the plaque on the door and soon the owner will arrive to let you in and show you around. It was a very clean and nicely decorated place, which was good. Breakfast is very simple, but ok - you can help yourself to all the stuff in the fridge, and freely use the kitchen.

The rooms are clean, but quite noisy (we had the one next to the kitchen - the budget room - which is the noisiest in the morning). Given the cleanliness, the free wifi, aircon and the VERY central location (1 min from the arena) , I would still recommend this place, but only if your not a light sleeper or bring earplugs :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePASSenger96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

This B&B has 5 bedrooms. In total there can stay up to around 15 people. Breakfast is not good, simple bread with ham and salami, cakes, juice and milk. You can't use the kitchen for own use, which is too bad. The rooms are nicely decorated and are spacious enough. The bed however was really bed. We decided to put the mattress on the ground, which was better, but of course not great. There are two bathrooms, one with bathtub and shower, the other one with only a shower. Everything in the house is clean. The location is great. Very close to the citycentre (5 min. walk) and it's about a 15 min. walk to the train station. We did find it a bit expensive for a B&B. The walls are paperthin, so you could hear every single thing, which was quite annoying, especially when you're trying to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#23 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#27 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#11 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#212 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
4.5 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divina B&B

Property: Divina B&B
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 40, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and HostelWorld so you can book your Divina B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing