We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small cozy hotel in the heart of Verona”
Review of Hotel Marco Polo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marco Polo
Ranked #44 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Small cozy hotel in the heart of Verona”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Hotel Marco Polo one night of our honeymoon in July 2013. We were very pleased with everything. The hotel were really cozy and clean. Perfect location. Great service. They even gave us a upgrade on our room with no extra cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thelmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    239
    73
    22
    27
See reviews for
44
330
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is the perfect hotel for a city break in Verona. It's ideally located, just around the corner from the Arena. The staff are pleasant and the rooms comfortable and clean. Good breakfast too. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mestre, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have been visiting this hotels quite frequently due to closeness to the center and to the Arena di Verona.
Friendly staff, smiling people, extremely clean!
We will come back for sure! We can't rate highly enough.
Thanks.

Room Tip: Room on the last floor with wooden ceiling. It's so charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hi all , if anyone is planing a trip to verona I would highly recommend hotel Marco Polo .it i right in the centre and everything is within walking distance . We stead in the annex which was lovely and had a lovely day spa. Breakfast was fine but location was great and staff so helpful. If arriving by train don't get taxi to expensive go to bus depot across the road and get bus at end of line on left as you are looking at bus stops with your back to station sorry cant remember number1,2,3 I think just ask to bring you to arena, it's only a few stops ask to let you off at mc donalds .cross over to mc Donald's side and walk back to the left and it s about second turn on your right just a little road and down on left. Do bus sight seeing tour on first day and you can use ticket for 24 hr. hop on and off and then go back to your favourite places ,it's a beautiful place and we felt so safe. Bring shoes you can walk in as you won't be short of places to see. Enjoy as much as I did the squares are the place to have a deserved drink and chill after all that sight seeing. Book on hotel web site I found it cheaper
Ginag

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is located down a side street about 5 to 10 mins walk from the main square and arena. The rooms are on 3 floors in the hotel but there is a lift and disabled access. The rooms are spotlessly clean, with very friendly helpful staff both on reception and in the breakfast room and beds are comfortable and the hotel is a perfect base for exploring the city with the sightseeing bus in the main square if you fancy the hop on hop off tour. Take Line B (the single decker bus) which takes you a little outside the city and stops up in the hills where you can get a great view of the city and there is also a great bar / cafe which has really good food, friendly attentive staff and decent priced drinks and is off the beaten track to relax and watch the world go by for an hour or so.
The breakfast room is quite small but we didn't have a problem getting a table and there is a good choice of food, including cereals,yogurts, croissants and pastries, scrambled egg, cheese, meats etc. The only thing I would mention is that the toaster is incredibly slow so put some bread under the minute you get down there whilst you get your juice and other breakfast items otherwise your eggs will be cold by the time your toast is done.
There is no bar in the hotel and you need your key to get in the front door after about 11pm when the staff are not on reception but this was explained on arrival so was not a problem. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend to others

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A lovely bijou hotel, very friendly and helpful, English speaking, very clean, toiletries supplied, brilliant air conditioning so a good night's sleep, central Verona near the Arena, close to bars, restaurants restaurants and shopping area. Cannot rate highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

we arrived at Hotel Marco Polo, to be told we were not staying but had been upgraded to the Hotel Mastino around the corner, of which was not an upgrade but of the same standard, our shower leaked leaving about an inch of water on the bathroom floor (extremely dangerous) every time we used it. It was in an ideal position and our friends had a small balcony that overlooked the main street, of which was lovely. The breakfast was very good, and the whole place was spotless.

Room Tip: make sure you do not get fobbed off by being sent to the wrong room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mastino
Hotel Mastino
#35 of 79 in Verona
1,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#25 of 79 in Verona
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#10 of 79 in Verona
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
2,189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#46 of 79 in Verona
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marco Polo

Property: Hotel Marco Polo
Address: Via di Sant'Antonio 21, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marco Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing