We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for the opera”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Ponte Manin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Ponte Manin
Ranked #130 of 418 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the opera”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This B&B is down a side street less than a minute walk from the opera house. It's part of an apartment block with only a tiny little sign outside to tell you its there, but the way to find it is easy - it's right next door to a huge supermarket (very handy)! There is no lift and a couple of flights of stairs to get up so possibly a struggle if you're loaded down. It's a bit like staying in someone's house really, I think there are only 3 rooms given over to B&B. I had room 3 which has access to a small terrace which is a nice place to retreat to for a spot of lunch bought from the supermarket next door if you want a bit of peace from the crowds of the city. Breakfast is on a different small terrace which is nice. Breakfast is fairly basic, I was a bit disappointed that there was none of that famous Italian meat to have. Proper orange juice, toast, fruit, tea/coffee was available. The room was nice, fabulous shower and decorated in simple style but clean and fresh with tiled floor. They do have a dog there but they keep it out of the way. The older lady there does not speak much English but the younger guy (Sebastian) speaks good English and it was with him that I exchanged emails to book. Verona is so easy to walk around, I never got the bus. I even walked to the train station which is about 20 minutes away and there's a bus to the airport from there that leaves every 20 minutes and cost 6 euros (buy the ticket from the tobacco shop inside the building). Bus to airport takes about 15 minutes. I would definitely stay at this B&B again purely due to the excellent location and easy access to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for room 3 and you will have access to a little terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    33
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
42
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Wonderful find of a B and B run by a charming Italian lady , as for my room I couldn't have asked for more ...big bedroom bathroom and to top it all up a great terrace.Excellent location in a very walkable city.on the negative side breakfast on offer doesn't add to much , also take your own toiletries as ones on offer very basic..... I got the feeling that I was staying in a studio flat, do give it a try if visiting

Room Tip: Room which opens on the terrace ......u can have your smoke in peace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Charming, little B&B in Verona- 5 min walk from the historic center of Verona. Stayed for 2 nights. Good breakfast, modern, tastfully decorated rooms, good bed. We came from the trainstation- walking- took us around 17 min. The lady who runs the place have no knowledge of English, but strangly- that is no problem at all :-) Her son knows English and helps her if he is around. We booked room nr 1 because we thought it had a porch, but it was room nr 3! So be sure to ask for that room! But all rooms are great, though!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ingvild K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapstone
Level Contributor
300 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Quite spacious rooms, very neat and clean with plenty of natural light through the windows, Comfortable bed, very good bathroom with large wash basin and good hot shower . It is a bit hard to find this B&B first time up, though it is in a very good location in Verona close to the main attractions. The breakfast is usually served on a lovely outdoor terrace, weather permitting. I just loved the place

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShepLapstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
high peak
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, this March. The lady owner speaks no English, but smiles a great deal. The rooms are warm, clean and cosy. Breakfast was great and you have the key to come and go at any time. At 75 euros per room, it's a real find. Just around the corner from Piazza Bra , you couldn't,t be nearer the centr of town.
Loved it

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank victorHighPeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Really clean with lovely modern and comfortable rooms.

You have a separate door for the B&B bit so it's really private and the B&B is in a perfect location.

The only downside was breakfast. The coffee was great but the food could have been better. Verona has plenty of nice places to eat though so it was good for a quick snack in the morning before you went into the city.

No hesitation to recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Our night stay at Ponte Manin in August 2012 was really great. The lady who owned the property was very sweet and the breakfast she provided was lovely. She also provided us with free parking right outside the B&B. The room was nice and spacious and also clean, the only downside was the shower. It did not drain and therefore to stop it from flooding the bathroom we had to have quite efficient showers shall we say! I would definitely go back and stay there next time we find ourselves in Verona as the location is amazing and she was very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Castelvecchio  Aparthotel
Castelvecchio Aparthotel
#74 of 79 in Verona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#26 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relais Empire
Relais Empire
#5 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Casetta di Lina
La Casetta di Lina
#139 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#14 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Teatro Ristori
B&B Teatro Ristori
#46 of 155 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Ponte Manin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Ponte Manin

Property: B&B Ponte Manin
Address: Via Daniele Manin 9, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your B&B Ponte Manin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing