We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Sommavalle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Sommavalle
Ranked #38 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Our stay was nothing short of amazing. Marco is the perfect host, providing invaluable information on where to eat and visit within Verona, he also helped us make some decisions on where else to visit in Italy. The accomodation is wonderful, huge beautfully decorated rooms with big bathrooms. The breakfast was lovely!. We didnt want to leave.
Thanks Marco!.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carley30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
36
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Verona is lovely, but does offer its share of challenging traffic. After a day visiting and touring its refreshing to be able to stay above the city for some quiet time. This property is brand new and beautifully designed and furnished. Marco, the innkeeper is very kind and helpful. We had a comfortable room, with an enormous bathroom and skylight. This was only a one night stay so was quick in and out. After sleeping in some other farm stay beds, this bed and pillow was not as comfortable. But the quiet, convenient location make it a winner for a stay in Verona. Marco can give you some direction on parking and other local knowledge that is very helpful. Read other reviews that say you can walk to Verona, that may be true if you dont mind a hike back UP the hill after your visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Empfingen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

This is a great place in a great city with a great Host. Marco thanks for your hospitality and recommendations. The Hotel is located in a very nice surrounding, lots of nature around and a beutifull olive garden. We can Recommend this place to anybody who wants to have a couple quit and romantik days. Also suitable for business people visiting fairs in verona.We will be back....... Bob and Ute Rikken

Room Tip: just write a email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobrikken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed for three nights, and as many reviewers stated, Marco is a perfect host. He was fantastic at pointing out the best places to run and bike too, as we are very active. The home is very modern, comfortable, and perfectly quiet. A truly pleasant experience. Get directions. It is very easy to find, but my Garmin GPS was unable to find it and had us driving in circles.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dapogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

We will highly recommend this place and it's owner Marco. We stayed for two days and the service and everything to do with this place, was excellent!!!!! The house and the nature invites you to a relaxing time and Marco will tell you where to visit and go, all depending on what you like to do. The wiew over Verona is fantastic and the sky at night is full of stars!!! We want to thank Marco for making the end of our holiday to a brilliant one!!! Thank You!!! Lotta and Niklas from Sweden

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lottaLimhamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

This is a very nice place to stay even without a car! The rolling hills that surround Verona are gentle and golden-colored, dotted with cypress trees and vineyards. A perfect escape from urban life. We didn't have a car, but it wasn't a problem. The farmhouse is only about 25 minutes' walk to downtown Verona. Also, innkeeper Marco offered us a ride anytime he was headed there. Our first night, he gave us a lift and stopped at a hilltop overlooking the city at sunset. Beautiful!

The inn is on an easy hiking path that takes you by olive groves and old farmhouses. Bring your camera! You will get wonderful, sweeping views of Verona all along the way. The path took us by a farmhouse that offers homemade dinner and we settled in to enjoy an abundant, memorable italian meal there.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are beautiful, large, bright, and furnished in a simple, comfortable elegance. Free WiFi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAisleSeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

This month we stayed at B&B Sommavalle for about 4 days and we really recommend it!
Close to Verona-centre but in quiet surroundings. Beautiful, clean and large rooms, a good breakfast and the host, Marco, is very hospitable.
Speaks english and gives plenty of tips to have an enjoyable stay. We had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambervandeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Il Pianetto
Agriturismo Il Pianetto
#16 of 150 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
3.6 mi away
Agriturismo Bacche di Bosco
2.0 mi away
Agriturismo Altobello
Agriturismo Altobello
#7 of 150 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Agriturismo il Porcellino
Agriturismo il Porcellino
#29 of 150 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo San Mattia
Agriturismo San Mattia
#1 of 150 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo Corte Moranda
Agriturismo Corte Moranda
#19 of 150 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Sommavalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Sommavalle

Property: Agriturismo Sommavalle
Address: Via Sommavalle 9/a, 37128, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Sommavalle (Farm Holidays Sommavalle), Verona. A Few Minutes From Ponte Pietra Bridge, On The Hills Overlooking The Center Of Verona, Romeo And Juliet’S City, This Oasis Of Peace Offers You A Unique Opportunity: Living The Country Side And Enjoying The City!Sommavalle Is Located In Verona Close To The Historical Centre; From Sommavalle You Can Reach The City Centre With The Arena Di Verona, Its Famous Squares (Piazza Erbe, Bra) In Only 4 Kms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Sommavalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing