We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of both worlds - lovely countryside home, minutes from Verona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Sommavalle
Ranked #45 of 156 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds - lovely countryside home, minutes from Verona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

This is a very nice place to stay even without a car! The rolling hills that surround Verona are gentle and golden-colored, dotted with cypress trees and vineyards. A perfect escape from urban life. We didn't have a car, but it wasn't a problem. The farmhouse is only about 25 minutes' walk to downtown Verona. Also, innkeeper Marco offered us a ride anytime he was headed there. Our first night, he gave us a lift and stopped at a hilltop overlooking the city at sunset. Beautiful!

The inn is on an easy hiking path that takes you by olive groves and old farmhouses. Bring your camera! You will get wonderful, sweeping views of Verona all along the way. The path took us by a farmhouse that offers homemade dinner and we settled in to enjoy an abundant, memorable italian meal there.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are beautiful, large, bright, and furnished in a simple, comfortable elegance. Free WiFi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAisleSeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
36
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

This month we stayed at B&B Sommavalle for about 4 days and we really recommend it!
Close to Verona-centre but in quiet surroundings. Beautiful, clean and large rooms, a good breakfast and the host, Marco, is very hospitable.
Speaks english and gives plenty of tips to have an enjoyable stay. We had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambervandeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

I stayed at the Sommavalle for a week with my family and it was great. The bedrooms were newly refurbished, everything was clean and immaculate, the walk-in shower was particularly great after long days of visiting the region.
The owner Marco is really friendly and gave lots of great advice and tips for visiting around. We didn't have a chance to see the Dolomiti as he suggested but I'll definitely be going back.
The view from the villa is breathtaking, you have a wonderful view over Verona, and the peace and tranquillity of being high up despite only minutes away from the town centre.
I highly recommend this place for anyone who is visiting the region.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisythehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

Very nice and clean rooms.
For trips around Verona ask Marco the owner. He is very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moustache70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

Lovely spot, beautiful house - exactly how it looks in the internet. good infrastructure and a great place to chill after a toursity day in Verona or the environment

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootsmannspfeife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Il Pianetto
Agriturismo Il Pianetto
#16 of 156 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
3.4 mi away
Agriturismo Bacche di Bosco
2.0 mi away
Agriturismo Altobello
Agriturismo Altobello
#7 of 156 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Agriturismo il Porcellino
Agriturismo il Porcellino
#33 of 156 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo San Mattia
Agriturismo San Mattia
#1 of 156 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ca del Volto
Ca del Volto
#59 of 156 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Sommavalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Sommavalle

Property: Agriturismo Sommavalle
Address: Via Sommavalle 9/a, 37128, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 156 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Sommavalle (Farm Holidays Sommavalle), Verona. A Few Minutes From Ponte Pietra Bridge, On The Hills Overlooking The Center Of Verona, Romeo And Juliet’S City, This Oasis Of Peace Offers You A Unique Opportunity: Living The Country Side And Enjoying The City!Sommavalle Is Located In Verona Close To The Historical Centre; From Sommavalle You Can Reach The City Centre With The Arena Di Verona, Its Famous Squares (Piazza Erbe, Bra) In Only 4 Kms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Sommavalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing