We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven in busy Verona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Romy Rocker
Ranked #275 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Haven in busy Verona”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here in September and the apartment was very clean and well appointed (there were cooking facilities should you need them). Claudio and Romy the hosts were so helpful and kind in particular to our 8 yr old daughter. Liliu their dog is absolutely gorgeous and my daughter loved having her to play with. Both breakfasts we really enjoyed and must mention most of it is home made by Romy, so healthy and delicious. Romy and Claudio recommended a great place to eat lunch (5 mins from property) and a really great restaurant called Le PIere in the next town where we ate both nights. Make sure you go , food was amazing, authentic italian cuisine, at a v. reasonable price. Finally thank you to Claudio who is a musician and played his double bass for us, which we loved listening to. Both Claudio and Romy were perfect hosts, thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Outstanding - nothing more to say. Excellently located for visiting Verona, but also for exploring the very interesting near by surrounding of Verona. We found it very easy to find. Quiet, clean room with an atmosphere, you can have your privacy if you want, or you can have a chat with lovely Romy and Claudio. They always have useful ideas what to do and where to go. Selfspeaking that you also find travel guides and maps as well. The garden surrounding the house is spectacular and enjoying breakfast there with bread baked by Romy and homemade jam is just the way I want to relax. The restaurant nearby serves authentical italian cuisine.
Thanks for a wonderful summer week-end Jochen & Rainer

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

First of all - great family! Very friendly, with great sense of humor! Spacious apartment, wonderful neighbours (we met one:-)), beautiful view and very good restaurant nearby - authentic, cheap and sooo tasty!
Definitely will come back!
Thank you guys!
Vadim and Irina

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadimio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARDAGO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

That's German for outstanding. We stayed there only one night but were captivated by the setting, the house, the wonderful friendliness and helpfulness of Claudia and Romy, not to mention Romy's mother and Leo, the dog! I speak German and Italian, and we had a simply marvelous time with them. Fortunately, we live only a few hours away and come to Verona often. I have found a home away from home.

Room Tip: They're all good, but if you play string base, go for the music room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviano, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We 4 adults thoroughly enjoyed staying in the two separate rooms that faced a terrace and garden at this charming B&B. The location caused us to feel as if we were in another world. The breakfast is sumptuous, the hosts warm and welcoming in German, Italian, and English. We will definitely return.
K Wilcox

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank encprof77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We stayed at this lovely bed & breakfast in September 2007 and then again in May 2009. Both of our stays were wonderful. This quiet spot overlooks Verona and is a great location for biking trips and sightseeing in Verona and Venice. Romy and her husband speak English very well and are engaging hosts. We truly enjoyed their company. The breakfast was extraordinary. Fresh fruit, marmalade made by Romy, delicious bread, ham and more. The rooms are clean and have plenty of space. We did not have the opportunity to eat dinner there but other guests did and it smelled wonderful. You will be pleased with your choice if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NextstopNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo La Perlara
Agriturismo La Perlara
#35 of 168 in Verona
84 reviews
3.8 mi away
B&B Villa Beatrice
B&B Villa Beatrice
#1 of 417 in Verona
826 reviews
1.7 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,229 reviews
3.5 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
5.4 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#205 of 417 in Verona
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Romy Rocker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Romy Rocker

Property: Bed and Breakfast Romy Rocker
Address: Via Trezzolano 5a, 37141, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Romy Rocker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing