We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best place where I have ever been in Italy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agriturismo il Porcellino
Ranked #60 of 192 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I just came back from Verona. I had a business dealing in Verona. And this time I decided to take my wife with me. As she doesn not like a big city's noise, we got a advise from aour friends about this countryside place "Il Porcellino".
The road till there is not nice, but till you get there, you forget about the road and enjoy the view, fresh air,homeliess, nature and a warm welcoming from the owner Fulvio. The kitchen was wonderful. Meat, oil, vegetables and bread what he is growing in his garden was with excelent taste.
I would like to say thank you to Fulvio and his staff for warm welcoming and service and fpr sure, we will come back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IevaLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Baccante77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loredanac971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulvio Z, Proprietario at Agriturismo il Porcellino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulvio Z, Proprietario at Agriturismo il Porcellino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulvio Z, Proprietario at Agriturismo il Porcellino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulvio Z, Proprietario at Agriturismo il Porcellino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulvio Z, Proprietario at Agriturismo il Porcellino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
4.4 mi away
Agriturismo Bacche di Bosco
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo Altobello
Agriturismo Altobello
#14 of 192 in Verona
163 reviews
1.7 mi away
Agriturismo Corte Moranda
Agriturismo Corte Moranda
#27 of 192 in Verona
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Pianetto
Agriturismo Il Pianetto
#21 of 192 in Verona
107 reviews
2.4 mi away
Casale degli Ulivi
Casale degli Ulivi
#123 of 192 in Verona
51 reviews
2.9 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo il Porcellino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo il Porcellino

Address: Via San Vincenzo 7, 37142, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 192 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range: £67 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a peaceful and beautiful rural setting on the hills overlooking Verona, the Agritourism il Porcellino is the ideal destination for those who are looking for the right combination of taste, tradition and relaxation. You will feel welcomed as guests and not as customers, pampered with relaxing rhythms punctuated by nature as you breathe in old scents that our countryside offers. Beautiful panoramic view of Verona from the large porch in front of the garden.We offer our guests four rooms that offer a pleasant feeling of relaxation in a peaceful and verdant panoramic setting, ideal for a romantic weekend or a relaxing holiday even in winter. The decor of the rooms of the piglet are carefully designed for optimum integration with the surrounding environment, all hand-crafted in polished solid wood with natural wax. The rooms are equipped with private bathroom with shower, TV, air conditioning, connecting to the wi-fi network. Breakfast is served under the large porch or in the great room overlooking the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo il Porcellino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing