We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely home”
private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
private pool
bikes for adults and pedal tractor for children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kazza3013
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“lovely home”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for six nights with our two young children. It is a large home with lots of outdoor areas and access to the pool. The kitchen was well equipped. It is very nicely furnished and we enjoyed the spaciousness.Our priority is always location and beds. The location was handy for getting into Verona and surrounding areas. The beds were ok, pretty hard.The owners live in the adjoining house and were helpful with restaurant recommendations and sharing their son's bikes. You could walk to a fantastic local restaurant that was really cheap with great food. Only negative was that no bars of soap were provided, so we needed to take a trip to the supermarket. Don't go with a large car, the streets leading there are very narrow and winding. Wifi only worked in the loungroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hookedSyd...
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A magnificent and relaxing recluse in the vineyards outside of Verona”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed being outside of Verona in a rural area where we could relax in a beautiful villa with our family. We loved the amazing decor and facilities.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FC207
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a quiet village”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 8 days in mid May. Villa is just couple of minutes' drive from Verona city and is a good base to explore the surrounding area like Padua, lake Garda, lake Como etc. The villa has a relaxing pool and lots of fruit trees. Cherry is in season and we could handpick the cherries for our breakfast every morning. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Kitchen is fully equipped and we went to the nearby supermarket to get fresh seafood and pasta and vegetables for dinner on several occasion. The house is warm and cosy and the fireplace will keep you warm when it is cold. Good pizzeria and grocery shop and bakery are available I the village. We went to the bakery every morning to get the bread and it is a very nice walk in the morning. There is a path leading from the entrance of the villa to the hill top whereby you could have an excellent view of Verona and the surrounding area. It is an easy walk but helped us to burn away some of the calories. Filiberto and his wife are very helpful. Just SMS him if you need anything and he is always there to help. We had a great stay in the villa and would not hesitate in recommending it to my friends or those who wants a quite place while still within easy reach to the city of Verona.

Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W
London, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, wonderful city”
Reviewed 16 December 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Avesa in August with our 2 children and a friend. The house itself is very atmospheric and beautifully furnished; it has its idiosyncracies, but these add to the experience. The pool is lovely, and we really enjoyed staying in Avesa and using the local bakery, shop and restuarants. The owners were very helpful and gave good advice. Verona is fantastic: we drove in rather than getting the bus and never had any trouble parking. It's not exactly cheap, but it is good value for money, and we would highly recommend it, as the location, views and facilities are excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and atmosphere
Liked least: The ground-floor bedroom is a bit dark and the door didn't shut properly
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and gardens”
Reviewed 25 November 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This is a very beautiful home, with amazing views. The house is very large and would accommodate a large group of people very well. The gardens are so lush and green. We had no problems finding it. Wish we could have stayed for more days.

Owners are so friendly and accommodating. They take time to talk to you and show you everything in the house. She even called our next rental, on her phone, to let them know we were heading there next since they did not have the internet working.

Very good location. The house is just outside of Avesa and you can walk in. Verona is very close also but we drove in and also spent a day in Venice and drove back that night.
Very lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg Germany
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JulienBas...
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful - even better than expected!”
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We booked at Villa Avesa based on the good reviews and nice pictures from internet review sites. The 'real-thing' is even more wonderful than expected. Each room has an enchanting decor, the terasse is spacious (with pool), and the views of the Valpolicella wine valley are spectacular.
We cooked our own meals in the functional kitchen, and the owners organized an olive oil and wine tasting session in the confort of the villa. We were travelling with our extended families (8 people) and each one of us has brought back very good memories of the days spent here. We would go back, ...for even longer! Thank you to our great hosts! Merci!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2011
Bonjour Julien,
merci beaucoup pour tes commentaires et peut-etre à la prochaine fois!
Cordialement
Filiberto et famille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing