We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous base to explore Verona & Lake Garda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna
Ranked #3 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Playa Blanca, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous base to explore Verona & Lake Garda”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We (couple with 7 year old daughter) stayed here for 3 nights and were really impressed with the quality of the rooms, buildings, grounds and pool. Breakfast was plentiful & the fresh fruit was excellent. Visited Verona & Lake Garda along with a water park which are all easily accessed by car (bring a decent map though as our google ones were not really sufficient). After a days sightseeing the pool is most weloming with more than enough sun loungers to relax on. Although there is a local train stration a car really is a must to make the most of this wonderful part of Northern Italy. Visit Paolos restaurant for incredible Italian cuisine (we went all 3 nights).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    32
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
59
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northwood
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay, very relaxing surroundings and within easy reach of Verona and Lake Garda. Set in beautiful gardens with a lovely pool...lie back on the lounger and watch the birds and butterflies and the resident lizards (which tease you when you want to take their photo). The rooms are spectacularly clean, we felt like we were the first guests to stay! Shower always had hot water and great power, air con worked a treat, and wi fi always available in rooms and outside, but best of all...the beds! wow...super comfy.
Breakfast was delicious, I had fresh strawberries every day and the other half...too many croissants! there were also pastries, cereal, yoghurt, plenty of fruit, biscuits, bread, cheese and ham. The coffee machine was great, lovely fresh coffee every day, cappuccinos and hot chocolate and plenty of teas to choose from.
My partner was working for a month in Verona, he spent the first three weeks their on his own and felt very comfortable at Le Case Di Campagna and in Dossobuono, very friendly people with bus stop, train station, supermarket, laundrette, restaurants and takeaway within 10-15 min walk. We used the buses and trains to get around (if we were to go again we would get a car just so we could go further, even so it is 10 mins to Verona then from there 15 mins to Lake Garda where you can then travel around by boats or buses to different towns on the Lake. You can also get trains from Verona onto Venice) but when we had a problem getting an early train one sunday we were very kindly offered a lift to the train station in Verona by Antonio and then at the end of our stay to the airport by Federico, these two brothers and their family could not have been more helpful or pleasant during the whole duration of our stay. Really did not want to leave!
100% recommend anyone to stay here. Thank you all at Le Case Di Campagna for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B7
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great place to explore Verona surrounding when traveling on wheels. The rooms are ultra clear, the breakfast superb and the pool lovely. Staff very friendly. A bit difficult to find, and sometimes has cows smell . Still a place where we will definitely return! In conclusion very recommended. The nearby pizza paolo great! Get a gps to find it!

Room Tip: Nevermind all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orion987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Great base for exploring nearby Verona and the Lago di Garda. The rooms are new and in excellent condition and the pool is fabulous. The breakfast was always delicious and plentiful and I loved their self-service coffee machine. Great for couples and families. The staff was extremely pleasant and kind. A great value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simsbury, connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I loved this place. I brought a small group here ahead of our morning flight out of Verona. First of all, it is beautiful, brand new, with spacious, stylish, elegantly furnished rooms and baths. Then there are the owners, who run their large family farm growing peaches and kiwis, and this property. They could not have been more welcoming and helpful, bringing me to the airport first thing in the morning when I discovered a problem with one of our tickets, and waiting for me while I sorted it out. They recommended a great place for dinner when we arrived, and arranged with the restaurant to seat and serve the 15 of us right away. All in all, they could not have done a better job developing or managing this property. It, and they, are wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tough-judge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Łódź
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very quiet hotel in a quiet area. Not very expensive. New, clean, minimalist, in a colonial style. Large garden, a safe place for children but also a romantic place for two. Hotel is growing - they just started to build a swimming pool :-). I highly recommend.
P.S. Is worthy to take to the hotel extra soap because in the bathroom there is only one, tiny soap - even if it is this mythical Lux Soap :-).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
3.6 mi away
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Euromotel Croce Bianca
#49 of 79 in Verona
402 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
919 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#204 of 420 in Verona
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Agriturismo San Mattia
Agriturismo San Mattia
#1 of 171 in Verona
537 reviews
5.8 mi away
Agriturismo Il Pianetto
Agriturismo Il Pianetto
#17 of 171 in Verona
104 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ca' dell'Orto
Ca' dell'Orto
#2 of 171 in Verona
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna

Property: Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna
Address: Via Chioda 234/A | Verona, 37136, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agritourism "Le Case di Campagna" is an integral part of of the Pasquetto family farm. The colours and flavours of Veronese tradition can be appreciated in this place that offers familiar and welcoming living areas. The a11 rooms and 4 spacious two-room apartments are simple, yet careful attention has been put into every detail. The style is rustic yet elegant and all the details have been taken care of in order to guarantee your maximum comfort. In fact all of the rooms have cable and satellite LCD TV, telephone, digital safe and air-conditioning and heating that are individually controlled. Come see us, we are expecting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing