We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly”
Review of Vicolo 22

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vicolo 22
Ranked #142 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 4 nights and were very satisfied with the service and location. Luigi was very nice to us, recommended good places to eat and was always cheerful. The impression of the stay and of Verona as a whole was really great!

The only dissappointing thing in the hotel was no opportunity to drink tea. As Russian we like tea very much and were unpleased that there was no kettle nor in the room neither in the breakfast area. We recommend Luigi to equip rooms with small kettles for his Russian guests :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    70
    20
    3
    19
See reviews for
17
127
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This small B&B located in walking distance from the historical center of Verona on a quiet street. Recently renovated and elaborately decorated rooms, however our experience was quite mixed. Positive: very clean spacious room, clean bathroom, air conditioning, large comfortable bed, very quiet location. Negative: very low ceiling (we stayed on the 2nd floor. If you are taller than 180 cm (5'9) prepare to move around the room bending forward in order not to hit your head. Wi-Fi does not really exist as advertised. It did not work during our 3 day stay despite the owner's promises to fix/reboot it. And we were not the only guests asking for it. Breakfast is kind of basic, bread is a bit stale and other stuff is selected from the cheapest range you can possibly imagine. Fruit bowl was not replenished and on the last day only contained few bananas and drying apples. There is no actual dining room and you have to bring breakfast back to your room to be eaten there. Pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Vicolo 22 is a small B&B in the historic city of Verona. It is about 20 minutes’ walk from the main railway station and very easy to find. We spent two nights there.The proprietor, Luigi, was friendly and helpful and on arrival provided us with a map of the city and recommendations of sites to visit. Our room was beautifully decorated and furnished with a large bathroom. Breakfast was a self service buffet where you take your food back to your room to eat – unfortunately the bread was slightly stale, and the coffee from the machine was not brilliant, but the cereal and pastries were nice. The B&B is centrally located and close to all the major sights, restaurants and cafes. We would highly recommend the Bella Napoli pizzeria located 5 minutes from the B&B in Rue Marconi, and the Restaurant Sant’ Eufemia located off Porta Borsari.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sa16citytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

was a very comfortable stay at this bnb. Very centrally located near the Roman Arena. Although Verona is a small town it is good to have such a budget stay 15 min walking from the Verona rlwy station Porto Nuovo. It has a very homely feel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaratrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed over at vicolo yesterday! It was homely and cosy and in a very convenient location near the arena and tourist attractions. There was also a buffet on the second floor for breakfast. I would highly recommend it!

Only down side? The shower area was really small even though the toilet was huge!

But the cute pet dog milo overruled that only down point anytime (:

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glennwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

At first, we had some problems in communicating with the owner. We warned that we would arrive around 9pm but when we arrived at Vicolo 22 and ringed at door, no one answered. Then we called the number indicated on the fron the door and 2 minutes later Luigi was there. It is a very nice space, with spacious and clean rooms and a quite friendly atmosphere. Our room was on the top floor, near the huge bathroom, that was also spotless. In fact, the place was more than a house than a guest-house. The breakfast was included and was very good: you pick the things you want from the corridor (where you can also access wi-fi free) and bring in a tray to your rooms, where there is one table and chairs available.
Luigi also gave us some ideas about good places to eat and what to do in the beautiful Verona, so enjoy as much as we did.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I never had such a unfriendly conversation via E-mail as with that b&b. Major difficulties to get the room I wanted - instead of one night in a cheap roiom they booked the more expensive for TWO nights. And then told me it was our fault.
I would not recommend going there- not worth the trouble when arriving there!

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank liliana2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#22 of 79 in Verona
606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#32 of 79 in Verona
655 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#29 of 79 in Verona
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#26 of 79 in Verona
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Verona Maison
B&B Verona Maison
#192 of 417 in Verona
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
#28 of 417 in Verona
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vicolo 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vicolo 22

Property: Vicolo 22
Address: Vicolo Santa Caterina 22, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vicolo 22 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vicolo 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing