We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Views, Perfect Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agriturismo Il Pianetto
Ranked #15 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Views, Perfect Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

My wife and young baby spent three nights at Il Pianetto and it is truly a stunning and wonderful B and B which I would recommend wholeheartedly. The accommodation itself is incredibly modern and well maintained, everything is very well presented and spotlessly clean. We stayed in one of the B and B rooms which had a spacious bedroom with an ensuite bathroom.

The views from the B and B are absolutely stunning, and we spent several hours sitting and enjoying the scenery; sometimes you go to a hotel and the actual views are not as good as the pictures on the website, With Il Pianetto, this is actually the other way round; the views are even better than the pictures on the website, it really is so picturesque and peaceful.

Anna, who runs the B and B, was incredibly kind and helpful and she helped to make our stay so perfect. She also puts out a breakfast which I think is as a good as you would get at a 5 star hotel!

We did not have a car but you can get a bus down the hill into Verona quite easily; the bus stop is a very short walk (2-3 minutes) from the B and B, near to a lovely pizza restaurant where we ate twice and enjoyed our meals.

Sam from England

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    22
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
47
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
München, Deutschland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Il Pianetto is a beautiful guest house/Hotel. The view on verona is amazing, environment is calm and very relaxing. We were there as 2 families with small children and a couple, the place was well suited to everykind of guest!
Rooms/apartments were very comfortable and romantic ;-)
The green feilds with Olive and apricot trees were really soothing to the eyes.
Host was really cooperative and nice.
We wish to visit this place again ...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank numa1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This place is a definite gem. We stayed in the Pomegranate apartment, which was charming and comfortable. The bed is in a loft above the main living area, a feature we really enjoyed.

The rooms were quiet and very clean. It's a short trip down the (steep) hill to Verona proper, which is lovely to explore. When you're there be sure to pick up snacks to enjoy when you're back at Il Pianetto sitting in their lawn chairs overlooking the stunning views offered by this property.

The proprietor, Ana Giulia, is warm, friendly, and extremely helpful. We wanted to explore some of the area's wine region, and she gave us fantastic recommendations. She even went as far as to help set up an appointment to visit a winery to do a tasting. Her breakfasts are delicious - complete with home baked croissants!

Run, don't walk, to this lovely agriturismo. I know we will when we're back in Verona.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaijTaij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Really liked this place.. the location is great- very close to the city, but in another world of relaxation and tranquility. The view is really stunning, with chairs set out to relax and enjoy it. The hotel is situated on a large plot with olive trees and vineyards, and it is a great place for kids to explore and run around. We were in one of the apartment units, which was quite handy-- the kitchens aren't quite equipped up to doing full dining here, but the breakfast is very good anyway. Another thing I liked was that it is small place so you wont be tripping over othe guests. All in all, a place I would wholeheartedly reccommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Il Pianetto is a hidden treasure, 15 minutes from the centre of Verona. Anna Giulia, the owner, is as nice and warm as the place. She makes you feel at home. The view of the hills is breathtaking. Make sure you buy some home made olive oil, outstanding. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this new agriturismo. We had a very warm welcome from Anna, and enjoyed a lovely breakfast including eggs, pastries and nespresso coffee. This place is up quite a steep hill overlooking the hills of Verona so you would need a car to access it, and it is a 5 minute (or less) car journey into Verona.
We stayed in a self contained apartment with a kitchen, which was spotless and very comfortable.
Anna is an excellent host and we recommend this for a relaxing stopover located not too far from Verona (provided you have a car).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo San Mattia
Agriturismo San Mattia
#1 of 155 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
3.0 mi away
Agriturismo Bacche di Bosco
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo il Porcellino
Agriturismo il Porcellino
#35 of 155 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo Altobello
Agriturismo Altobello
#7 of 155 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
5.8 mi away
Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Pianetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Pianetto

Property: Agriturismo Il Pianetto
Address: Viale Dei Colli 49 D, 37128, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the hills surrounding Verona, only two Kms far from the city centre, the agriturismo Il Pianetto welcomes you. With a simple and elegant structure located in an unique atmosphere, Il Pianetto offers an amazing view and all the comforts and facilities you need for your holidays and for your business trips. Il Pianetto, among olive trees, wineyards and fruit-trees, overlooks Verona, reaching the view of the mountains and of the Garda-lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Il Pianetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing