We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place for a stay in Verona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agriturismo Il Pianetto
Ranked #15 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Verona
budapest
1 review
“A perfect place for a stay in Verona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Il Pianetto during our honeymoon and we believe that this is the perfect accommodation in Verona. The location is great, surrounded by a beautiful view, the room was nice and clean and Anna was the perfect host, so nice and helpful. Thank you Anna for your hospitality, we treasure sweet memories from our stay in Verona! And thank you for the figues :)
There is a bus stop only 100 metres from Il Pianetto, from where the bus took us straight into the city centre. In the evening it was convenient to take a taxi back home. A place to recommend for anyone who visits Verona!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melinda1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    22
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
47
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Il Pianetto and were very pleased with the pension. Basically il Pianetto could be described as an italian motel with lovely personal service. It's located on the outskirts of Verona a city that is much bigger and more industrialised than the romantic place you may have in mind. The driving is chaotic and the heat the walls maintain long past sun down just awe inspiring. We were very glad to escape to Il Painetto during a warm (but not heat wave) period - and we come from a very hot part of Australia.
Anna and her colleagues live close to the pension but aren't there if you need the wireless re booted (which we did quite often), however they are very helpful and organised an early morning taxi for us as well as a very early morning breakfast, which was terrific and very unexpected. The rooms are small but very clean and the air conditioning worked very well.
The breakfasts were served on the large terrace overlooking the hills of Verona, and it would be a good idea to use this terrace as a picnic place at night as it is lovely (and cool).

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mallj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I just finished a 3 night stay at Il Pianetto with my fiancé. We had a rental car which made it easy to get to and from the downtown parts of Verona and the surrounding country side. The property is beautiful, overlooking the countryside, and is easy to find with a GPS (just use the coordinates on the website). Anna is a great hostess; very friendly and very accommodating. When we arrived at the property we had to call Anna on her cell to get access through the gate which wasn't a problem. We should have arranged a specific time to meet her, but hadn't, so we waited at the gate for about 10 minutes before she arrived. The room we stayed in was very clean and modern with a tv, stereo, and free Wi-Fi.

During our stay we visited the surrounding cities of Garda, Bardolino, and Valpolicella. All are within 45 minutes or so and make fun day trips.

The highlights that set this property above others are the serenity/beauty of the property, the delicious breakfasts, and the value (We only paid 75euro per night). I highly recommend this property if you are planning to stay in the area and want to explore Verona and the surrounding cities.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Quite nice room with great views of the city from the communal garden/hill area. Our room was well presented, except, due to the high roof, there were quite a few spiders and webs above reach / head level. It just took away from the beauty of the rest of the place (so the reason we cannot give it 5 out of 5). The owner Anna was really friendly and helpful who make our stay a pleasant one. The location is too far to walk to the main town, so would recommend a car if possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed for two weeks at one of the appartments at the beautiful il pianetto. Everything was very nice: the location, the view, the terras, the appartment (modern, very clean, with airco)... The owner, Anna, is very friendly and helpfull. The city of Verona, just 10 min. away, can be very crowdy and hot in the summer, and we were very happy to go back to il pianetto in the quiet hills above the city. There are a nice pizzeria and a very good osteria on just 5 min. walking. We'll sure come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40martine60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Small brand new agriturismo (only 3 years old) with unique location and dominating view of the city of Verona. Only few rooms/flats which guarantees a relaxing and peaceful stay. Warm welcome by the hostess and extensive breakfast. A few good restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

My wife and young baby spent three nights at Il Pianetto and it is truly a stunning and wonderful B and B which I would recommend wholeheartedly. The accommodation itself is incredibly modern and well maintained, everything is very well presented and spotlessly clean. We stayed in one of the B and B rooms which had a spacious bedroom with an ensuite bathroom.

The views from the B and B are absolutely stunning, and we spent several hours sitting and enjoying the scenery; sometimes you go to a hotel and the actual views are not as good as the pictures on the website, With Il Pianetto, this is actually the other way round; the views are even better than the pictures on the website, it really is so picturesque and peaceful.

Anna, who runs the B and B, was incredibly kind and helpful and she helped to make our stay so perfect. She also puts out a breakfast which I think is as a good as you would get at a 5 star hotel!

We did not have a car but you can get a bus down the hill into Verona quite easily; the bus stop is a very short walk (2-3 minutes) from the B and B, near to a lovely pizza restaurant where we ate twice and enjoyed our meals.

Sam from England

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo San Mattia
Agriturismo San Mattia
#1 of 155 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
3.0 mi away
Agriturismo Bacche di Bosco
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo il Porcellino
Agriturismo il Porcellino
#35 of 155 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo Altobello
Agriturismo Altobello
#7 of 155 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
5.8 mi away
Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Pianetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Pianetto

Property: Agriturismo Il Pianetto
Address: Viale Dei Colli 49 D, 37128, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the hills surrounding Verona, only two Kms far from the city centre, the agriturismo Il Pianetto welcomes you. With a simple and elegant structure located in an unique atmosphere, Il Pianetto offers an amazing view and all the comforts and facilities you need for your holidays and for your business trips. Il Pianetto, among olive trees, wineyards and fruit-trees, overlooks Verona, reaching the view of the mountains and of the Garda-lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Il Pianetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing