We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Il Pianetto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Fontana(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Italia(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mazzanti(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Palazzo Victoria(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
78
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
26
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Anna and Silvia really know how to look after you. The rooms were clean and well furnished, the breakfast was excellent and the views are amazing. Close enough to Verona city centre by bus but far enough away from the heat and noise of the city. Well done and thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The place is lovely, beautiful views, we loved our room, cozy and clean.
The only bad part is if you don't have a car it is really difficult to get to the city,supposedly there is a bus every 15 minutes well one day we waited for 50 minutes!! And next day around 35 ! So Anna was kind to take us down to the city next day. Our suggestion would be Il Pianetto would have at least one trip down in the morning and 1 trip coming up, then we have at least one choice, to take it or leave it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Our family of 7 including two children had a wonderful stay at Il Pianetto. Anna was a wonderful hostess during our stay and very accommodating as well. Anna serves up a wonderful breakfast and she (and her friend Silvia) helped us with cab rides into Verona as well, which we found more convenient than taking the bus although the bus stop too is quite close to the property. Having the San Mattia Pizzeria within walking distance was also an added advantage. The view of Verona at night from the lawn in front of the breakfast room was great and we enjoyed a dinner on the lawn on our last day there. All in all a great stay. Thank you Anna (and Silvia) for all your help and for being such a wonderful hostess.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltrawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Il Pianetto during our honeymoon and we believe that this is the perfect accommodation in Verona. The location is great, surrounded by a beautiful view, the room was nice and clean and Anna was the perfect host, so nice and helpful. Thank you Anna for your hospitality, we treasure sweet memories from our stay in Verona! And thank you for the figues :)
There is a bus stop only 100 metres from Il Pianetto, from where the bus took us straight into the city centre. In the evening it was convenient to take a taxi back home. A place to recommend for anyone who visits Verona!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank melinda1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Il Pianetto and were very pleased with the pension. Basically il Pianetto could be described as an italian motel with lovely personal service. It's located on the outskirts of Verona a city that is much bigger and more industrialised than the romantic place you may have in mind. The driving is chaotic and the heat the walls maintain long past sun down just awe inspiring. We were very glad to escape to Il Painetto during a warm (but not heat wave) period - and we come from a very hot part of Australia.
Anna and her colleagues live close to the pension but aren't there if you need the wireless re booted (which we did quite often), however they are very helpful and organised an early morning taxi for us as well as a very early morning breakfast, which was terrific and very unexpected. The rooms are small but very clean and the air conditioning worked very well.
The breakfasts were served on the large terrace overlooking the hills of Verona, and it would be a good idea to use this terrace as a picnic place at night as it is lovely (and cool).

Stayed: June 2013
Thank mallj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews