We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable, clean room”
Review of Gallery Room

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gallery Room
Ranked #97 of 425 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for just one night, for a birthday trip away - an amazing location just a short walk from the main centre of Verona. Very easy to find, a 15ish minute walk from the Verona Porta Nuova train station. Check-in is located at the Marco Polo hotel just over the road, but all very straight forward and a friendly lady at reception giving clear instructions on the set up of breakfast/room etc.

Hotel room was spacious, very comfortable kingsized bed and a nice clean bathroom with plenty of towels and luxury bath products. Breakfast was included in the price - good selection of fruits/meat/pastries etc.

Would definitely return to the hotel, good value considering the location but quite expensive for just one night, however a great stay overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Gallery Room
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Checked in at the main hotel (a few steps away) and had a card to let ourselves into the Gallery Room.

It's boutique, clean and spacious with wifi that works well. I recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Verona.

Breakfast is in the main hotel and there's plenty of options.

The main piazza is 1 minute away on foot. The street is quiet. What more could you want.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CEGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel is very close to the city centre and within few minutes walk you can be in the heart of Verona. The staff is very friendly and they can give you many tips. Room is small but amazing!! I would go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apollo_atlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Let's begin with the positive remarks. The hotel is situated down town and all Verona's treasures can be reached by foot. The room we had was beautiful and its bathroom very modern. Although we couldn't park at the hotel, there was a nice and affordable garage nearby. The staff can help you to give directions. Unfortunately the hotel's staff is located in a different building (hotel Marco Polo) which was not very obvious from the reservation details. This was a bit of a bummer, especially since our room wasn't cleaned and neither the next one... Everything was sorted out quickly, but it wasn't easy to get money back as we payed for a more luxurious room than the one we eventually got. Hopefully things improved by now.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvankooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

My booking said check in at Marco Polo Hotel, but the phone number was a completely different hotel, who gave us directions to them but didn't give their name so it took ages to work out. The Gallery Room looked lovely 'til we came to unpack, then we found nowhere to put underwear, socks or t-shirts etc! The wardrobe had a big mini-bar in it, but only held a couple of sodas and bottles of water. When you opened the door of the wardrobe, it smashed into the flat-screen tv on the wall. Bathroom had only one hook to hold all towels, clothing or bath robes and there was no soap dish. The safety notices were so high on the wall you needed to stand on a chair to read them. The headboard was 'designed' using a mirror - very sensible! Hotel stank of Chlorine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmsnewemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This was a fantastic find , at a great price, relatively new building and the best thing about it .. It has a spa. Verona is a small city but this is so central to everything, we walked everywhere. Would highly recommend it. We didn't get breakfast included but there are so many places nearby that breakfast is not an issue.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollytipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed here with a friend in May 2011 for 2 nights. In general, we were disappointed by Verona, finding it comparing unfavourably to Ferrara and Bologna. This hotel was fine, there was some mixup with our room, which they sorted out very smoothly. It's a slight distance walking into the centre than we would have liked. But no major complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abc_def062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#17 of 77 in Verona
472 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marco Polo
Hotel Marco Polo
#44 of 77 in Verona
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#43 of 425 in Verona
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cittadella Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
B&B Gheller
B&B Gheller
#64 of 425 in Verona
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#17 of 425 in Verona
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Room

Address: Via di Sant'Antonio 6, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 425 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £86 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gallery Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing