We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived a little later than expected on the first night of our honeymoon to find a chilled bottle of processco and some snacks waiting for us... A lovely touch as it was too late to go out for food.

The room was lovely and very clean and all the staff were great. We had forgotten to bring a plug adaptor but were able to borrow one from reception.

A great location, just a 5 min walk from the main square. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VGreen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear VGreen78,
thank you for your kind review.
Hope to see you again to celebrate also your future anniversaries!
I wish you all the best
GRAND HOTEL
Gigliola Boldrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    375
    72
    13
    10
See reviews for
191
538
44
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I cannot say enough about the way we were treated at the Grand Hotel. From the day we arrived the staff treated us like royalty. We were there for my Daughters Wedding and when they found out about the wedding they upgraded her room to a suite with no charge. For the next 4 days they did everything they could to make us feel at home. When day when making up gift bags for the wedding we took over the whole beautiful garden. The staff gave us very good recommendations for dinners and offered free bicycles to pedal around the city. The European breakfast was extensive and the bar service excellent. I would not stay any where else in Verona. All 3 of our rooms were spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: Easy walking distance to Arena but away from the crowds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Steve,
you and all your family were royalty for us! It was a real pleasure to welcome you in Verona for such an important occasion...
The only thing we regret is that we all wished to see the bride :-) but I am sure she was beautiful.
Many greetings from all of us
GRAND HOTEL
Gigliola Boldrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Central to the Arena area and the city centre. All visitor attractions are within easy walking distances. The Hotel was spotless, the room (501) overlooked the garden terrace. No road noises. 1st. Class air conditioning. Delightful staff. Excellent breakfast. Certainly would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

Room Tip: Try for 501 or 502. Both ground floor. No disturbance. There is no swimming pool but I can't cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricP469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Mr. Eric,
nice to read feedbacks like yours on Tripadvisor!
What else to say?... THANK YOU VERY MUCH and do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Verona
GRAND HOTEL
Gigliola Boldrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We just returned home from a Switzerland/Italy adventure. I have to say after several days of traveling we were delighted to call the Grand Hotel " a home " for a couple of days. Close to the center of town, convientent to wonderful restaurants and walking distance to the arena. Staff was friendly, room spacious, and breakfast was filled with a huge variety of tasty items. It gets thumbs up from me!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Momkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Momkram,
YOU get thumbs up from us! :-)
Thank you for your marvellous feedback and hope to welcome you again very soon!
GRAND HOTEL
Gigliola Boldrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Close to everything and good quality rooms , Breakfast great selection, Staff really helpful and polite, Was there for the Opera and just a few minutes walk to the Arena and all of the restaurants, Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madmarkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Madmarkpd,
I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at Grand Hotel!
Hope to see you very soon
GRAND HOTEL
Gigliola Boldrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Comfortable hotel approximately 5 minutes from the train station by taxi and Piazza Bra & the Arena on foot. Very pleasant staff who were informative & helpful with recommendations (e.g. restaurant etc). Lovely room but very small shower - just big enough to turn around in (and we are not big people). Breakfast - good selection of hot & cold food. Room service - pleasant staff but the sandwiches were just OK. Overall, we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnanasagren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Gnanasagren,
many thanks for your feedback.
Hope you will come again to Verona and Grand Hotel ... and please remind us "big shower" since every room is different from one another!
Best Regards
GRAND HOTEL
Gigliola Boldrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torremolinos, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 734 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

While at the Opera Festival-we stayed here-an old hotel modernised -wonderfully situated--5 mins gentle walking from the arena.
Staff were charming --most welcoming--great rooms with excellent toiletries --A/C perfect--
FREE INTERNET in rooms.
The hotel has a lovely garden but sadly only breakfast in the morning served in the restaurant apart from snacks.
Parking available less than 1 min.
I strongly recommend this very charming hotel and will return and tell others about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IRELANDSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Irelandsman,
thank you for your nice feedback.. it was a pleasure for us to welcome you in Verona!
See you soon,
GRAND HOTEL
Gigliola Boldrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.6 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,765 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Des Arts

Property: Grand Hotel Des Arts
Address: Corso Porta Nuova 105, 37122, Verona, Italy (Formerly Grand Hotel Verona)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In excellent central position only 5 minutes walk from the arena. The Grand Hotel has 62 rooms, 5 of which are suites, equipped with all modern comforts where the classics style of the private collection blends with a modern style of a business hotel. Private garden suitable for cocktail and summer brunch, conference center. Bikes available free of charge for guests. The Grand Hotel of Verona offers different ways for your stay, nothing is left to chance, each room has private services with baths or showers, heating during winter months and air conditioning for the summer months all autonomous and regulated by yourselves directly from your rooms. The technology for a good stay is in your flat screen TV, voice mails available for you and internet access so that you are connected to the world. Details are the expression of maximum comfort: hair dryers and bathrobes, slippers and an exclusive Occytane complimentary set in all bathrooms. The pillow menu will allow you to choose the pillow suitable for your sleep and, on request, an ozone treatment to purify your bedroom according to the new feng shui theories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing