We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A royal treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

For some reason the hotel prices in Verona happened to be high at the time we were visiting there, and I found this hotel for a very fair price. It is very well located between the train/bus station and city centre, a 10 min's walk to each. Service was excellent, the room was well equipped, bathroom was comfortable, and the breakfast was the best we got in Italy. I warmly recommend this hotel and Verona!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frida30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Frida,
thanks for your feedback and hope to welcome you back for the next season and for another marvellous breakfast
See you soon
Gigliola Boldrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

All good in this hotel,except the internet connection that went off every single minite !!First day was extremly cold in the room but the next day they fixed the problem.Stuff was helpfull and nice,i was there with my friend for 3 night.There are some noises on the street but its ok once u are asleep :))

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotaru A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Aura,
I am really sorry about the bad internet connection. Sometimes it's hard to connect to wifi because some clients download heavy files.
Regarding the room on the street, I suggest you to ask for a room with garden view next time you come.
I stay at your disposal
GRAND HOTEL
Gigliola Boldrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed in Verona for 4 nights while I explored Verona, Padua and Venice. I chose this hotel as it's in an ideal location if you want be close to the centre of Verona and still close to the railway station.

I was impressed by the standard of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff from the moment I checked in right through to departure, everyone was very welcoming and the staff I talked to all spoke excellent English.

My only small gripe was the extra charge for WiFi access, at this price and for this standard of hotel I'd really expect that to be standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordonmcmullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Mr. McMullan,
thank you for your review and thanks for the words used to describe the service you had from the staff.

The only thing that puzzles me is to read that you paid for WIFI access.
During the winter time there are very convenient offers in internet which not include some services as for example wifi connection but in high season periods none of these offers are valid and nobody pay for wifi access

I stay at your disposal and do not hesitate to contact me directly for anything you may need
GRAND HOTEL
Gigliola Boldrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I loved everything about this place. The locations was minutes from the train station and steps away from the action of Verona. The service was fantastic and the room was comfortable, with a bed that was as good as they get. After a long day of travel, I checked in and my only request was for a reservation for dinner. With very few directions given by me, a reservation was made at just the right place. My mind had been read! I do not hesitate for one second to give the Grand Hotel a perfect rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank husie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Husie,
it's always a pleasure to welcome you here!
We do not read minds yet :-) but we are working on it.
Jokes aside, we all do our best every day to satisfy the desires of our guets
Hope to see you very soon in Verona
GRAND HOTEL
Gigliola Boldrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the Grand Hotel to attend the fabulous arena during it's opera season. There are surely grander hotels if you have deep pockets but this is a very good compromise of quality, value and location. The garden is small but shady and pleasant with a few sunbeds if you need to relax after a day's sight-seeiing before going out again in the evening. The staff are friendly and helpful with the set up based on self service for breakfast and afternoon tea: some may want a bit more attention and stroking but it's easy and convenient. If you're driving to the hotel there is safe and secure parking close by with no need to pre-book.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Mr. Paul,
nice to read your feedback and above all nice to read you chose Grand Hotel three times :-)
Hope to welcome you here the fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh.........time
Best Regards
Grand Hotel
Gigliola Boldrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here with two friend to celebrate his and my birthdays which fall on the same day, the one on which we arrived, and for which we had booked two operas at Arena.This is a finely decorated and furnished 'boutique' centrally located hotel with a lovely garden in which to relax. The breakfast servery offers a wide selection of hot and cold food but lunches dinners are not offered. However it is within a short stroll to fine cafes. and restaurants especially in the main square.after a drink in the hotel's well furnished bar. Bedrooms are very comfortable and well equipped in air conditioned comfort.

Room Tip: Seek for one overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petersuff0lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Peter,
thank you for the five star review written on Tripadvisor.
Hope to welcome you also next year and all the years to go for every future birthday ;-)
Best Regards
GRAND HOTEL
Gigliola Boldrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived a little later than expected on the first night of our honeymoon to find a chilled bottle of processco and some snacks waiting for us... A lovely touch as it was too late to go out for food.

The room was lovely and very clean and all the staff were great. We had forgotten to bring a plug adaptor but were able to borrow one from reception.

A great location, just a 5 min walk from the main square. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VGreen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelverona, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear VGreen78,
thank you for your kind review.
Hope to see you again to celebrate also your future anniversaries!
I wish you all the best
GRAND HOTEL
Gigliola Boldrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.5 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.6 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 78 in Verona
1,881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.9 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 78 in Verona
749 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#33 of 78 in Verona
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Des Arts

Address: Corso Porta Nuova 105, 37122, Verona, Italy (Formerly Grand Hotel Verona)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £93 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel of Verona offers different ways for your stay, nothing is left to chance, each room has private services with baths or showers, heating during winter months and air conditioning for the summer months all autonomous and regulated by yourselves directly from your rooms. The technology for a good stay is in your flat screen TV, voice mails available for you and internet access so that you are connected to the world. 57 ways of sleeping and 5 luxury variations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing