We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved!!!!”
Review of Hotel Giberti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Giberti
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved!!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel!!!! I will absolutely stay here again! The room was absolutely stunning! The bathroom amazing! We stayed on the second floor and our jaws dropped when we walked in. Most of our hotels that we've stayed at in Italy have all been extremely small. This one was breathtaking! I cannot fault one thing and I can be a judgemental person. I don't know what other floors are like as read reviews before staying which we're a bit up and down but if you can ask to be on the second floor!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophiaaaa_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    228
    58
    24
    5
See reviews for
86
188
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A functional, city hotel well placed for a short visit to Verona. The room was large but the decor a bit dated. Breakfast was adequate and the outdoor dining area pleasant. We enjoyed using the free bikes available at the hotel and would return for a short break but this is really a functional hotel rather than a place for a luxury stay - perhaps unless you book the superior updated rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 38JST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la rippe
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently spent one night at the hotel Giberti while visiting the opera.
it is 10 minutes walk from the Piazza Bra and in a quiet position.
We had a room on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel and it was perfectly quiet.
it's big advantage is a garage underneath the hotel at 18 Euros the night.

The rooms are dated and the beds are quite old.
the bathroom is fine.
the breakfast is very good and with nice weather taken on a small terrace outside.
There is no restaurant.
The reception is kind but not very professional.
We stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and then I would have given it 4 stars.
We would go back if we knew they had updated the beds.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ittagub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely bright spacious rooms, clean and well maintained. Location handy for station and easy walk into town. Reception staff really not that interested in guests and happy to leave you waiting. Breakfast average and service sparse. A functional hotel but nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Once again we booked into the hotel Giberti Verona, this has been our 3rd visit to Verona and hotel Giberti.
Great location, friendly helpful staff, a very clean modern hotel, a pleasure to have stayed with you again.
Hope to see you again soon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Service and friendliness average, prices sky high and asking for a taxi to go to the airport we got a limousine which charged us 50% more that what we paid to go to the hotel when we arrived.....
Good location though to get to the arenas

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is relatively modern and not quite what we were expecting from a four star hotel, maybe equal to three but some nice touches.
The bedroom was on the top floor and large but only had one desk chair with no comfortable seating or side table. We lay on the bed to read our books later in the afternoon ( before our evening out!) The shower room was OK (no bath) and again spacious but starting to look a bit tired. In the bedroom the three legnths of wall paper had come away from the ceiling down (may be as a result of a roof problem?) and had been stuck back up but it was still discoloured and you could see where it had been re-glued. The toiletries were nice but other than that, there were no other touches; no pictures, the bed was not dressed etc. Tea & coffee were provided in the room which is quite rare in Europe and appreciated.
Breakfast was the usual continental selection and there was no table service at all. Wander in, find your own seat get your own tea and coffee etc. We did like the outdoor restaurant area for breakfast and it is a shame it cannot be accessed at any other time of day. There is no restaurant service offered and the bar is only open 7.0pm - 10.0pm so don't return in the evening thinking of a drink before retiring! The reception staff were adequate and it depended who was on duty what sort of service was offered. We said we would like a hire car for a day and were just shown on the map where to find them. When we returned later that morning (without car) and said that there were no rental cars available and actually requested the staff to ring the hire car company for us to get one for the next day, they did and we had the car! Shame they didn't offer to ring in the first place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K3ntishmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,767 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giberti

Property: Hotel Giberti
Address: Via Gian Matteo Giberti 7, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giberti 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giberti existing since 1980 and is definitely a hotel of great prestige for the elegance of the settings and refined details , represents a valid solution for both the businessman and the tourist. Located in a strategic central location ,easily accessible by car and with direct access to owned garages. Hotel is situated only 500 meters from Arena and from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Giberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giberti Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing