We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Ibis Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Verona
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Verona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sononder
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

after a dismal hotel in Venice we booked the ibis in Verona, its a nice hotel but they are really all the same , not a bad thing in our case as familiarity is why we booked it .it is very far away from Verona it took us 1 hour and 20 mins to walk into the centre of Verona you can however get the bus around the corner or get a taxi for 12 euro (roughly),there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms but maybe thats just the Italian way im not sure ,anyhow breakfast was 8.50euro and not worth it again just continental and very poor at that .it was very clean and the staff are as friendly as they can be when you have a language barrier .it was a bit pricey for the location which is just off a motorway in what looks like an industrial estate .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginagym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here for one night in June. I didn't expect much from Ibis as I have stayed in this hotel chain before but at least I expected a clean room, which actually was...except only bathroom, which was covered with a good amount of mould. This only moment spoiled my impression about this hotel so I don't believe I will be selecting Ibis in the future.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Joujou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Priced too high for the location, probably due to VeronaFiere, restaurant was good and service there was excellent. I don't think it is priced so high during normal days.
Better options could be available at the price range


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sunit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Overall not a good stay, even for a night. Rooms were old (walls and carpet was stained), beds were clean but tiny, shower did not drain properly (which is why I guess the drain cap had been removed beforehand), bathroom was cleaned well but that apart rusty and mouldy and the sink looked terrible! Two plastic cups were thrown at the sink and that is all that is provided with the bathroom (except for towels).
Breakfast was adequate but nothing special.
Location is in an industrial part of town, which is perfectly fine if you are there with a car. If not you'll have to walk about 10min to a bus that takes you into town for 1.50 Euros per person (hotel provides good directions).
Its an okay stay for a night if you are just driving through (an effort is made to keep the hotel clean!), but it is not an enjoyable stay in such a dated hotel which makes no effort to renovate basic things. Only plus was that the staff was helpful and quite friendly and Verona is AMAZING!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jai8_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Have stayed here before but graded it only average this time because this time i had to pay Eur 79 per night (excl breakfast) which was 25% higher than my last visit. As before the check-in was a simple process and the room was clean. I stay here only because I am on business nearby - if i was here for leisure I would stay somewhere else (as noted by other reviewers it is well out of the city in an industrial part of town). I had breakfast here the first day but felt it wasn't worth the Eur 8.50 - so on the other days I had the free pain au chocolat and croissant on the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and were glad to leave... It is situated outside of the centre, a 10 minute ride to a free parking site, still outside the center, were you can pick up Verona bikes, so that is quite good. For the hotel itself, it is horrible. I'll start with the good points: the mattresses are good and so is breakfast. The room was old and used: holes in the curtains, damaged bathroom furniture and the floor was dirty. We didn't unpack because it was horrible. There was also a constant noise like a noisy airco or something (but it wasn't that, we switched it off and the airco was actually really quiet). On our last day, when we went back to pick up the luggage after breakfast, they were disinfecting the room across the hall with something that made us both cough like hell. We have been scratching our legs for days after our stay, and were even worried of catching flees or something.
Choose another hotel, there is enough choice available, we will too if we ever return to fair Verona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#47 of 78 in Verona
507 reviews
4.8 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#18 of 78 in Verona
517 reviews
4.7 mi away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#26 of 78 in Verona
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
3 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#22 of 78 in Verona
842 reviews
3.9 mi away
Maxim Hotel
Maxim Hotel
#54 of 78 in Verona
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Verona

Address: Via Enrico Fermi 11/c, 37135, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Verona
#3 Best Value Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Verona 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Verona hotel is 4 km from the centre of Verona. Close to the Exhibition Centre, it is easily accessible from the A4 motorway. It has 145 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 for disabled persons, a restaurant, a terrace and a bar serving snacks 24/24. You can book 5 meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Private covered pay parking and public outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Verona Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing