We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect budget hotel when travelling by car”
Review of Ibis Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Verona
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Verona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at this ibis hotel for one night, it's the perfect budget hotel just a 10 minutes drive out of Verona. At the outskirts of the old town of Verona you can find parking garages for about 7 Euros/day. The hotel is a standard ibis hotel in an industrial area, perfect if you just need a budget place to sleep. Close to the highway, easy to find. Very good price/value compared to other hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polig1642, Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Chri,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Ibis Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank RoGeBlanco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzanollo, Front Office Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a good Ibis Standard Hotel, Clean and modern. Good breakfast area, and nice resturant for dinner, easily accessible by car, a good confort for a very good price/value, the city of verona is a short drive away

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Sebastian,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Ibis Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is situated about 15 minutes from the centre of Verona so you will need a car to get into town. The hotel is basic but it is clean, comfortable and the staff are helpful and friendly. Wifi codes are available on request at reception.

The views are nothing to get excited about being on an industrial estate but for a short stopover while driving around Italy it is fine. We didn't have any issues with noise even though the hotel was quite busy with coach parties.

Can't comment on standard of food as we always ate out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank disco_micky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Ibis Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is perfect if you are travelling around Verona but you will need a car to get there, it's located very conveniently close to the motorway, there isn't much around though. We parked outside which was free, we arrived late so the car park was busy but we found the spot at the end.
The rooms are quite basic with not much furniture there, just the desk and small wardrobe, it seems to be designed for quick stays which was fine with us since we stayed just for 1 night. The rooms was clean and the bed comfortable.
There is a small buffet for breakfast they serve continental breakfast, it's fine to get you started for the day.
Wifi is complimentary and it was fast enough.
It's out of the city so you need to drive to get to the Verona city centre if you are heading there.
Over all we would come back if we travel in the area if we get some good deal again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polig1642, Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear KatLan

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Ibis Verona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel looks pretty decent both on the inside and on the outside. It is nothing spectacular though so don't expect anything extraordinary. It is very close to the highway, which is good if you are coming by car, but also a bit far from the city centre and all the attractions. There is no public transport nearby. Hotel has a parking in front of it. We didn't have to pay for it but also were unable to make a reservation for it. In the evening it was packed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luka013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Luka

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at ibis Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Boubals
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#47 of 77 in Verona
490 reviews
4.8 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#20 of 77 in Verona
505 reviews
4.7 mi away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#32 of 77 in Verona
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Borghetti
Hotel Borghetti
#54 of 77 in Verona
184 reviews
5.2 mi away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#39 of 77 in Verona
230 reviews
3 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#22 of 77 in Verona
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Verona

Address: Via Enrico Fermi 11/c, 37135, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Verona
#2 Best Value Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Verona 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Verona hotel is 4 km from the centre of Verona. Close to the Exhibition Centre, it is easily accessible from the A4 motorway. It has 145 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 for disabled persons, a restaurant, a terrace and a bar serving snacks 24/24. You can book 5 meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Private covered pay parking and public outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Verona Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing