We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful room”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We had a room with a balcony overlooking main street. Half-way between railway station and main tourist area. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff very helpful and seemed to speak most languages.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieBlueMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    446
    68
    8
    3
See reviews for
208
594
41
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
254 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

A nice and hot 10 minutes walk from the train station (ok if you have wheels on your luggage), easy to find on the main avenue and 10 minutes to the Arena makes it a perfect place to stay, away from the crowds and noise. What many europeans call queen size beds are twins put together, and no exception here. Free wifi in rooms, a plus, modern bathrooms, a plus. Staff at reception understands english, another plus, though they look lost and overworked if more than one person is waiting... A good place for one night or two, not for a 10 day vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms ovwrlooking the main avenue are noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Spent 4 nights at Firenze Best Western Hotel Verona.
Pros:
Location- On a main street just 10-15 minute walk to Arena &Piazza Bra but away from the crowds & noise.
Room- Deluxe room was good size, nicely decorated, and clean. Bathroom large &updated. A/C
worked well and kept our room comfortable even in the extreme hot weather we encountered. The electric roll down shutters made for a peaceful quiet nights sleep.
Breakfast- Large selection, nice presentation. Quite good.
Staff- Friendly, helpful and efficient. We constantly required assistance with reservations,
directions, translation even calling other cities. This was graciously done for us.
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Cons:
Can't think of any. Oh yes, larger and fluffier pillows would have been nice.

All in all a comfortable well run hotel that gives it's guest's good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 days recently. The hotel is conveniently situated about half way between the station and the arena - about 15 minutes walk to both. Our 2 rooms were in the annexe next door and we were surprised to find cooking facilities as well as a very comfortable room and an excellent bathroom. Lovely buffet breakfast, as good as we have had anywhere. Our room was at the front overlooking the main road and our only slight quibble was that the double glazing wasn't quite enough to keep out traffic noise at night. The others with us had a room at the back which was very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The hotel was very full as the Verona Opera Festival was just starting. Our room was at the back of the hotel on the fifth floor overlooking nothing much (the air-conditioning units). The air-conditioning in the room was very fierce indeed and we usually woke up during the night feeling very cold. We also found the breakfast room in the basement rather chilly for the same reason. The beds were very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was plentiful but the fruit was put into a corner by the coffee machines so it was difficult to get to. My one problem with the room concerned the bathroom. As I have recently had a knee replacement I find it difficult to get into a bath with a shower over it. Since our last stay they have installed a power shower unit on to the bath and as a result the space available to get into the bath itself is rather limited. Maybe it's too much to install a power shower unit into a relatively small bath and they should consider making some bathrooms shower only.
The hotel is fairly close to the Piazza Bra and the old town of Verona which makes it easy to get back to after the Opera.

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Beautiful and exceptionally clean rooms. We started our trip with a four night stay and returned to end our trip with a 2 night stay. Easy walk to the train and bus staion. On a lovely wide boulevard. Friendly staff, huge breakfast buffet and close to everything. Verona is the perfect strolling city.

Room Tip: Our 2 night stay was on the 5th floor with a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cayackanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from train station and 10 minutes walk from the "Arena".
I staid there 1 night alone in a double room for business.
Everything in the room was in order and extremely clean and spotless. The floor of the room was in clear wood (and not a suspicious "moquette").
Curtains as blankets were made of cotton (it was summer) and were just washed.
The tiles of the bathroom were genuine ceramic tiles (not plastic or a unique huge tile...) with beautiful pictures.
Breakfast (in my case continental) was a complete and of excellent quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guspos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.6 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.0 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Firenze

Property: Best Western Hotel Firenze
Address: Corso di Porta Nuova 88, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#5 Business Hotel in Verona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Firenze is a modern 4 stars with all comforts in each room, everyone of them either with steam bath or jacuzzi. Besides the main bulding it has an annex (called Casa Cavallino) with 18 apartments, everyone with its own kitchen corner, very suitable for families or long stays. Both in common areas and every room you will find free wi-fi internet connection. A Bar lounge is available in the lobby as outdoor place to have a drink or eat easy meals. There are meeting rooms with a maximum of 50 person capacity. Well located, it is 10 minutes walking far from the city center, where you can find the famous Arena, and same distance from the train station, where you can take the 20 minutes frequency shuttle bus to the local airport (Aeroporti del Garda). If you come by car the Hotel offers a garage service starting from 15 € charge. 22 bicicles are available for rent to visit the town by bike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firenze
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing