We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel at Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel at Good Location”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Really very good hotel corresponds 4 star. The location is perfect, close to the Railway Station ( 15 minute walk) and close to the historic center of the town (also about 15 minutes walk to the Arena). On the other hand it is located not in the very touristic center with crowds of people and noise.
The standard double room was cosy,with bath tab,shower and Jacuzzi, sound proof. Breakfast was good and tasty, selection of cheese, sausages, yogurts, fruit salad, pastry. Coffee was served at the table, cappuccino, Americano, espresso. Kettle in the room with selection of tea and coffee, sugar, refilled every day.Very clean room and bathroom, linen was changed every day.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    459
    69
    8
    3
See reviews for
217
612
41
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Hotel Firenze is a great option if you want to be close to the city center. It is a 10 minute walk to the arena. The rooms are very nice, the breakfast is great! (caprese salad, poached eggs, meats and cheeses, cereal, toast, eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, etc.) The staff is super accommodating. Everything was very clean. The only downside was that the shower was very small - which didn't really matter to us but it would be questionable if a normal size person could fit (we are very short). We saw a rooms with a full bath while the staff was cleaning so ask for one if you think it will be an issue :)

Room Tip: The shower was very small - which didn't really matter to us but it would be questionable if a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I have to say that it can be a hit or miss with Best Western and I was expecting an average hotel but it exceeded my expectation.
Situated on the main road to the centre and 10 mins max to the train station, walking. The room I was in was very clean, pleanty of room, the aircon worked well and a nice bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel gave free wifi.
The staff was very helpful and breakfast in the morning was excellent clean and a very pleasent surrounds.
In my opinion worth a stay.

Room Tip: Room 333 which is facing the road but with the shutters down is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The hotel is located at one end of a broad avenue leading directly to one of the medieval city-gates and the Piazza Bra which is where the famous Arena (Roman amphitheatre) lies. It is only a 5-10 minute walk to the railway and bus stations which provide excellent links to other cities on the main Milan-Venice-Trieste railway line, including Padua and Vicenza, as well as to other places of interest like Mantua and Lake Garda. The excellent bus from and to the airport (running every 20 minutes most of every day) also arrives at and leaves from the railway station. It is a walk of about 10 minutes from the hotel to Piazza Bra, which is full of good restaurants with extensive outside seating and the tourist information office. There are numerous banks and at least one pharmacy very close to the hotel. Although this avenue is busy for much of the day, no noise seemed to penetrate the reception of the hotel. Our room was at the back of the hotel and enjoyed almost complete silence, even with the windows open; the only disturbance occurred one night when the guests in the next-door room insisted to talking loudly in the early hours of the morning, but that was not the hotel's fault. It looked out on to a service courtyard so hardly had a good view, but a good deal of sunlight was still able to penetrate the bedroom. The bedroom and bathroom were both reasonably spacious, spotlessly clean and well maintained and with every facility one might require, including tea- and coffee-making facilities and a safe. The beds were rather narrow, as I have experienced in some other Italian hotels, but nevertheless very comfortable and I generally slept well. There are electronically-controlled shutters which can be put down at night if you wish. (The soap provided in the bathroom was only of the liquid kind so bring your own bar if that is what you prefer.)

Breakfast was included and was served in a spacious, attractive and very well-lit room in the basement. There was an excellent choice of breads, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cold meats and salad items and even some hot eggs, bacon and sausage, as well as excellent coffee and other hot drinks. There was never a problem finding a table and the whole atmosphere was very relaxed.

The hotel offers free internet access via a computer behind the bar. There is probably wi-fi access in rooms but we did not require that so did not investigate, The reception and other staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke English well, while being willing to talk back to me in Italian when I wanted.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially to those who wish to use Verona as a base for exploring the wider region and so need frequent easy access to the railway and bus stations. If you wish to be in the heart of the medieval city, you would want to look at other options, but since the medieval centre is only 10-15 minutes' walk away, the hotel is still very convenient for exploring that.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are certainly very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ak0usila0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was a great hotel, 10 minutes walk from both the station and the main square Piazza Bra. The hotel itself is good with all amenities. Breakfast is good with the standard spread of fruits, juices, breads, meats, cheeses, cereal, coffee, etc. They don’t do eggs to order but have boiled and scrambled eggs. The staff was helpful and friendly, providing us with the city map and umbrellas on the day it rained. Even though our room faced the street, there was no noise from the traffic.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally_pgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night at the Hotel Firenze in Verona and wished we had planned to stay longer than that. The service is awesome and the hotel is located just a few blocks away from the train station and less than a mile from the major sites in Verona! The rooms are very nice with all the amenities anyone would need and with modern furniture and bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices and a state-of-the-art self-serve coffee machine. Great Cappuccinos! All this for at a great low rate! We strongly recommend this hotel for couples or families!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DLTIGOMEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My wife and I spent nights here in March and were delighted with our choice. We found our deluxe room to be larger than what we experienced elsewhere in Italy. It was spotless with free wifi and a huge TV. Breakfast is a buffet with a good choice of cheese, cold meat, fresh fruit, pastries and cereals. You can boil eggs in the boiler - I suggest you add at least 90 seconds to how long you would normally cook them and there is a limited selection of hot food. We found the staff charming and helpful, particularly Francesca on reception.
The hotel itself is situated about 500m from the piazza bar and a similar distance to the train station. We caught a cab from the airport €26. Whilst we were tempted to catch the shuttle bus from the airport to the station and walk I’m glad I didn’t. Whilst it looks a simple walk there are countless road crossings and it is probably easier to do if you haven’t just come off a flight tired.
All in all I would recommend this hotel.
If you are spending more than a few days in the location then Verona is a good base for travelling either by car or by train. There are fast trains to Venice every 30 mins as well as trains to Milan, Bologna and Rome. Given the relatively low price of staying in Verona it’s a good base for day trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cltboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#9 of 79 in Verona
685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Firenze

Property: Best Western Hotel Firenze
Address: Corso di Porta Nuova 88, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#5 Business Hotel in Verona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Firenze is a modern 4 stars with all comforts in each room, everyone of them either with steam bath or jacuzzi. Besides the main bulding it has an annex (called Casa Cavallino) with 18 apartments, everyone with its own kitchen corner, very suitable for families or long stays. Both in common areas and every room you will find free wi-fi internet connection. A Bar lounge is available in the lobby as outdoor place to have a drink or eat easy meals. There are meeting rooms with a maximum of 50 person capacity. Well located, it is 10 minutes walking far from the city center, where you can find the famous Arena, and same distance from the train station, where you can take the 20 minutes frequency shuttle bus to the local airport (Aeroporti del Garda). If you come by car the Hotel offers a garage service starting from 15 € charge. 22 bicicles are available for rent to visit the town by bike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firenze
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing