We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy but it has no soul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Handy but it has no soul”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is like a reception desk with rooms. Its has no atmostphere at all. The staff are lovely and really knowledgable but there is a lack of warmth. It is a hotel that could be described like the old adage "it does exactly what it says on the tin" - the bar never seems to be open and there seems to be no food or anything else available. A hotel you want to dump your bags and leave only to come back to sleep. A wasted opportunity for this hotel - as people want a drink and sit outside and maybe have food/snacks and willing to pay but it seems such an effort. We sat outside and ordered two coffees which we told would take a long time. One evening during our stay we asked for two drinks - where we told the bar staff were not on duty that evening but would be back tomorrow - this was 10.00pm. Clean and functional but has about as much life as a carboard box

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    454
    69
    8
    3
See reviews for
210
604
41
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My friends and I were in hotel Marco Polo,but I want to thank the receptionist of hotel Firenze because he found our wallet and he gave it back.He did everything to found our number on the Internet and to inform us about the lost wallet and credit cards.Thank you from heart.Italy is great,but you made or journey better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Il Golfo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed with my husband and my baby in this hotel. The Hotel looks REALLY old-fashion, especially the facade and the hall. I never noticed that in other best western we visited in the past and we got a bit concerned about what we could expect also as a room. We were wrong. In the reception, a nice and warm smile made us feeling at home since the very beginning: Laura was extremely helpful. When she saw our baby she proposed us a different room which revealed to be exactly we needed. In addition, she not only made sure that we were happy with the choice but also that we were going to have a comfortable stay in Verona. The flat in the Hotel was good and had all the facilities that we needed, included the kitchenette to warm up the food for the baby. This was not our first stay in Verona and we desired to see something different from the usual. Laura gave us hints on what to visit out of the normal touristic routes and on several restaurants which were delicious. Don't look at the facade but at the warm and professional reception inside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michèle Angelie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Room 443 with shower and twin bed. Everything clean, not too much noise, air conditioning not too noisy either. Room not big but ok. Sanitary premises nice and tidy too. Breakfast very extensive with wide range of meat, buns, cakes etc. Only no real orange juice. Reception worked nice too. I come here again certainly. Short walk to the Arena (less than 1 km), food market 700 m. No fitness room? Only bar no restaurant but not a problem because of the good location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jukka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Based on reviews, we were expecting a nicer hotel, the property is a little dated, rooms are ok but they are not the most modern. Our room had the bed a step higher than rest of room, I did almost fall to the floor on my way to the restroom. The location is very good, close to the train station and 10 minutes walk to center of town. Internet works well and is included, they gave us 4 access keys to utilize with our computers plus cellular. The shower is a massage/Jacuzzi capsule, pretty high-tech.

Room Tip: Our room 121 did have 2 windows but they looked into an interior patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSI77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed (for the second time) Wednesday 22nd Jan.
The location of the hotel is perfect as it's a short walk to the main square (Piazza Bra).
There are many quality restaurants in and around the square.

The rooms are luxurious, very clean and comfortable; The shower is pretty special !

Plenty of choice at breakfast and the food is always fresh and well presented.

All the staff are very helpful and welcoming. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nevo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The Firenze has been a regular stopover when travelling to and from Southern Italy. It's a great location just a short walk from the centre and the rooms are always spotless and comfortable. Staff great too.

They don't do evening meals but the centre abounds with restaurants and there are several close by as well. I can recommend the Brazillian a few doors down.

Secure parking available just around the corner.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marauder5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,095 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Firenze

Property: Best Western Hotel Firenze
Address: Corso di Porta Nuova 88, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#5 Business Hotel in Verona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Firenze is a modern 4 stars with all comforts in each room, everyone of them either with steam bath or jacuzzi. Besides the main bulding it has an annex (called Casa Cavallino) with 18 apartments, everyone with its own kitchen corner, very suitable for families or long stays. Both in common areas and every room you will find free wi-fi internet connection. A Bar lounge is available in the lobby as outdoor place to have a drink or eat easy meals. There are meeting rooms with a maximum of 50 person capacity. Well located, it is 10 minutes walking far from the city center, where you can find the famous Arena, and same distance from the train station, where you can take the 20 minutes frequency shuttle bus to the local airport (Aeroporti del Garda). If you come by car the Hotel offers a garage service starting from 15 € charge. 22 bicicles are available for rent to visit the town by bike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firenze
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing