We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at the hotel Firenze in Verona for a week in May 2014. We found the staff in the hotel to be friendly and courteous at all times. You couldn’t walk past a single staff member without a getting a friendly smile and a hello. The room we stayed in included a Shower / Jacuzzi / Sauna all in one – My better half’s shower time in the mornings were about 40 mins long. Word of advice, don’t press the hazard sign on the panel, it notifies reception – We found out the hard way. Food served at breakfast is amazing – very continental and more than enough selection for the pickiest of eaters. The bar is small but very well stocked and not overpriced. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for couples – Just don’t expect to see much of your wife / girlfriend around shower time 

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    454
    69
    8
    3
See reviews for
210
604
41
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for four nights at the Best Western Hotel Firenze in Verona and were delighted with our choice. We chose it based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed.

It is in a great location, being about 10 minutes walk from the Old Town, restaurants and shops.

We had requested a quiet room and got just that. It was also large and very comfortable with generous amenities including slippers and baci chocolates. The bathroom was large as well.

Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

+
We took a room for 3 people. Very big and comfortable appartment. We had a place outside like a balcony, where we could have lunch ourselves or just have rest. Appartment was very clean! The location if perfect and for going to the center, and for travelling by train (like we did) - just 7 minutes to train station Verona Porta Nouva. Breakfast was perfect, with big choice and teverything was tasty.

-
WIFI didnt work super good, but was quite good. It was just one little problem for us.

Room Tip: Triple room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena220488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had 2 nights at the Hotel Firenze in late April. Its location is 10 minutes from the station (with rolling luggage) and not much more than this to the Piazza Bra - the tourist hub of the City - with its restaurants and Roman amphitheater.
The room was modern clean and comfortable and with a room looking out on the rear courtyard, was very quiet. This hotel is on the main road from the station to the city center so rooms at the front of the hotel may be noisier.
Breakfasts in the basement breakfast room were excellent with a wide choice of cereals, fruit, cooked meats etc. The queue at the (only) coffee machine could be a pain.
There is a small bar to the rear of the lobby.
In summary, the Best Western Hotel Firenze offers good value and a convenient location, coupled with good levels of comfort and service.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back, overlooking the courtyard will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed last weekend for 3 nights and had a great time. The hotel is exactly what we expected from the reviews and the price - a solid, no fuss, tourist hotel.
The rooms were clean and had everything you needed. I found the bed and pillows rather hard, but that's just a personal preference. And at last a shower over the bath with its own door, which doesn't spray itself around the bathroom !
We had rooms facing onto the street, and there was some road noise, particularly early morning.
The wifi signal was virtually non existent in our room, and even when you got a full signal, the speed was very much slower than we are used to. There is a computer in reception for guests to use.
The buffet breakfast was more than sufficient.
The highlight for us was Simon the barman. Clearly an expert at his trade, who produced the most wonderful cocktails. Not to be missed !
We took the Verona city tour with Veronaround which was excellent, making sure you noticed some of the many hidden treasures of the city.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GN&CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the BW Firenze in Verona, Italy, and I have to agree with previous reviews regarding the short walk from the train station to the hotel---it truly was only about 10 minutes walk. The location is great. A few minutes walk to the Piazza Bra where there are a variety of restaurants to choose from. Our room was clean and airy; not stuffy. With the blond wood floors and pastel colored bed linens, it made the room seem very bright. There's a tea/coffee making tray included in your room along with a small refrigerator. Instead of a walk-in closet, there was a wardrobe. The bathroom had the usual shower, toilet, and bidet. There was also a hair dryer, and a basket of toiletries for your use. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Clean, comfortable hotel, in a great location for all of the sights in Verona. Buy a Verona pass from the helpful reception staff, and then wander all over the city from your doorstep. We walked all,over the city, enjoying a beer or coffee on the pavement cafés when the heat got too much! The breakfast has plenty of choice, including a selection of organic juices and yoghurt . As others say, reasonably priced, includes free wifi. If we ever came back to Verona, this is where we would stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teabrewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,095 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Firenze

Property: Best Western Hotel Firenze
Address: Corso di Porta Nuova 88, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#5 Business Hotel in Verona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Firenze is a modern 4 stars with all comforts in each room, everyone of them either with steam bath or jacuzzi. Besides the main bulding it has an annex (called Casa Cavallino) with 18 apartments, everyone with its own kitchen corner, very suitable for families or long stays. Both in common areas and every room you will find free wi-fi internet connection. A Bar lounge is available in the lobby as outdoor place to have a drink or eat easy meals. There are meeting rooms with a maximum of 50 person capacity. Well located, it is 10 minutes walking far from the city center, where you can find the famous Arena, and same distance from the train station, where you can take the 20 minutes frequency shuttle bus to the local airport (Aeroporti del Garda). If you come by car the Hotel offers a garage service starting from 15 € charge. 22 bicicles are available for rent to visit the town by bike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firenze
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing