We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, not only fantastic location, very easy walking distance to arena and local restaurants. Staff very helpful and the best buffet breakfast ever, could not be faulted. We stayed in the adjacent building, don't be put off it is next to hotel and spotless and has all the comfort of the hotel with the added benefit of a room with kitchenette and dining area. Shower was amazing. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janejaney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    455
    69
    8
    3
See reviews for
212
606
41
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just needed to stay one night in Verona at the beginning of our trip and chose this hotel. Very convenient and easy to find. Great location within walking distance to the arena and piazza with lots of restaurants. Super convenient for very jet lagged travelers!
Very clean. Small room and bath but very nice. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend in July. The rooms are reasonable size and location is a short stroll from the arena and old town.

The bathroom contains novelty shower arrangements which contain jacuzzi -type functions, including the "scottish shower" (a cold deluge) and rotary blades for swirling water effects. Novel, but complicated. The basic shower was fine on its own.

The hotel is air conditioned - very welcome in the baking summer heat. Service is also good. It's worth staying here for the breakfast - a very wide buffet selection, catering for different national tastes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 900Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We arrived by train from Venice - the hotel is ideal in terms of being close to the train and bus station. Around a 10 min walk. This was really handy for the bus to the airport at the end of our trip to Verona (6 euros each, 1 way), and for the bus trip we took to Lake Garda (4 euros each, 1 way). We were warmly welcomed and the service from the staff throughout our stay was excellent. The bar staff were great in terms of recommending different wines to try, around 3 to 4 euros a glass. Our room was spacious, the shutters really helped, the chocolate every night was a nice touch. It had a safe and coffee making facilities, the mini bar prices were really reasonable.The hairdryer lacked power, the pillows and bed were quite hard from our perspective (we had thought about mentioning to the staff but were not sure what they could have done). The breakfast was excellent - great choice, fresh, healthy options. Location in terms of experiencing Verona was fine, felt like it was on the fringes but as outlined by other reviewers it is just 10 minutes walk away from the Arena.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdinburghBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I highly recomended this hotel for verona tourists very close to city centre clean area close to both train station and city centre
hop on hop off bus is close to hotel and by using this service you can see verona in 2 hour do not forgett to visit juliett balcony and take a photo with juliett
this city you must visit in your way to venice i spent one night in best western and it was a good visit

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maher1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here (without the children) for the opening weekend of the opera season. We arrived on the BA flight at Verona airport and as there were no taxis we took the bus to the railway station. It was relatively simple, cheap and was quicker than waiting for a taxi! We ended up using this method to return too (buy your ticket at the machine at the airport and in the tabac inside at the railway station)

The walk from the railway station to the hotel is short and manageable with pull along cases. Plenty of other people doing the same thing. Take a map with you though, as orientating yourself can be tricky.

Check in at the hotel was simple and we were allocated a room on the top floor (as requested). It was a lovely room of a good size for two people. The TV was massive, which was good for my husband as there was a world cup game taking place when we arrived. I was really impressed with the bathroom ameneties. A 'proper' hairdryer, loads of lovely L'Occitaine products, even hair straighteners!! The shutters on the windows were handy too, as you can achieve perfect darkness in the middle of the day - although you need to be sure to set an alarm if you don't want to sleep in!

Breakfast was also a pleasant surprise. There was loads of choice, mostly continental with just a small selection of hot food. Totally suited us though as we filled up on cold meat, bead cheese, fruit, yogurt and a naughty cake.

Check out was easy. Just paid for a few drinks we'd had at the bar and a water I'd taken from the mini bar - all correct and nothing to quibble.

Location was superb, a pleasant 10 minute walk to the Piazza Bra, although doing it in heels to the opera on cobbled stones was a bit more challenging!

I felt that our room had been quite expensive, but I imagine that weekends in opera season are expensive at all hotels - so we probably paid a fair price. And it was a great hotel. We will definitely stay here agin when we return in future seasons.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank druryslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our last stop on 3 weeks long Italian holiday. Verona is absolutely beautiful and this super great hotel only added to our experience. Beautiful room super bathroom , the best breakfast on the entire trip You can not ask for better location and helpfulness the of . the staff. THANK YOU BW FIRENZE for a great experience.Stay here and you be very happy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 996krystynac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
1,098 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Firenze

Property: Best Western Hotel Firenze
Address: Corso di Porta Nuova 88, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#5 Business Hotel in Verona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Firenze is a modern 4 stars with all comforts in each room, everyone of them either with steam bath or jacuzzi. Besides the main bulding it has an annex (called Casa Cavallino) with 18 apartments, everyone with its own kitchen corner, very suitable for families or long stays. Both in common areas and every room you will find free wi-fi internet connection. A Bar lounge is available in the lobby as outdoor place to have a drink or eat easy meals. There are meeting rooms with a maximum of 50 person capacity. Well located, it is 10 minutes walking far from the city center, where you can find the famous Arena, and same distance from the train station, where you can take the 20 minutes frequency shuttle bus to the local airport (Aeroporti del Garda). If you come by car the Hotel offers a garage service starting from 15 € charge. 22 bicicles are available for rent to visit the town by bike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firenze
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing