We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveller rating
700
507
81
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
507
81
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi showertrain stationpiazza braminute walkgreat hotelold townthe main hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbuffet breakfastexcellent locationfree wifilovely roomcity centrelake gardagood sizean easy walkpastries
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just needed to stay one night in Verona at the beginning of our trip and chose this hotel. Very convenient and easy to find. Great location within walking distance to the arena and piazza with lots of restaurants. Super convenient for very jet lagged travelers!
Very clean. Small room and bath but very nice. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend in July. The rooms are reasonable size and location is a short stroll from the arena and old town.

The bathroom contains novelty shower arrangements which contain jacuzzi -type functions, including the "scottish shower" (a cold deluge) and rotary blades for swirling water effects. Novel, but complicated. The basic shower was fine on its own.

The hotel is air conditioned - very welcome in the baking summer heat. Service is also good. It's worth staying here for the breakfast - a very wide buffet selection, catering for different national tastes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 900Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We arrived by train from Venice - the hotel is ideal in terms of being close to the train and bus station. Around a 10 min walk. This was really handy for the bus to the airport at the end of our trip to Verona (6 euros each, 1 way), and for the bus trip we took to Lake Garda (4 euros each, 1 way). We were warmly welcomed and the service from the staff throughout our stay was excellent. The bar staff were great in terms of recommending different wines to try, around 3 to 4 euros a glass. Our room was spacious, the shutters really helped, the chocolate every night was a nice touch. It had a safe and coffee making facilities, the mini bar prices were really reasonable.The hairdryer lacked power, the pillows and bed were quite hard from our perspective (we had thought about mentioning to the staff but were not sure what they could have done). The breakfast was excellent - great choice, fresh, healthy options. Location in terms of experiencing Verona was fine, felt like it was on the fringes but as outlined by other reviewers it is just 10 minutes walk away from the Arena.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdinburghBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I highly recomended this hotel for verona tourists very close to city centre clean area close to both train station and city centre
hop on hop off bus is close to hotel and by using this service you can see verona in 2 hour do not forgett to visit juliett balcony and take a photo with juliett
this city you must visit in your way to venice i spent one night in best western and it was a good visit

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maher1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here (without the children) for the opening weekend of the opera season. We arrived on the BA flight at Verona airport and as there were no taxis we took the bus to the railway station. It was relatively simple, cheap and was quicker than waiting for a taxi! We ended up using this method to return too (buy your ticket at the machine at the airport and in the tabac inside at the railway station)

The walk from the railway station to the hotel is short and manageable with pull along cases. Plenty of other people doing the same thing. Take a map with you though, as orientating yourself can be tricky.

Check in at the hotel was simple and we were allocated a room on the top floor (as requested). It was a lovely room of a good size for two people. The TV was massive, which was good for my husband as there was a world cup game taking place when we arrived. I was really impressed with the bathroom ameneties. A 'proper' hairdryer, loads of lovely L'Occitaine products, even hair straighteners!! The shutters on the windows were handy too, as you can achieve perfect darkness in the middle of the day - although you need to be sure to set an alarm if you don't want to sleep in!

Breakfast was also a pleasant surprise. There was loads of choice, mostly continental with just a small selection of hot food. Totally suited us though as we filled up on cold meat, bead cheese, fruit, yogurt and a naughty cake.

Check out was easy. Just paid for a few drinks we'd had at the bar and a water I'd taken from the mini bar - all correct and nothing to quibble.

Location was superb, a pleasant 10 minute walk to the Piazza Bra, although doing it in heels to the opera on cobbled stones was a bit more challenging!

I felt that our room had been quite expensive, but I imagine that weekends in opera season are expensive at all hotels - so we probably paid a fair price. And it was a great hotel. We will definitely stay here agin when we return in future seasons.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank druryslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews