We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
711
513
83
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
513
83
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi shower train station piazza bra great hotel minute walk old town the main hotel would highly recommend this hotel buffet breakfast free wifi excellent location city centre lake garda an easy walk pastries convenient location stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

10 mins walk from the train station and also same distance to Piazza Bra.
The buffet breakfast was excellent, good selection of bread, cheese, prosciutto, fruits, latte or cappuccino.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you have Aeroplan miles, look into redeeming miles for Best Western gift cards to pay for the stay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, not only fantastic location, very easy walking distance to arena and local restaurants. Staff very helpful and the best buffet breakfast ever, could not be faulted. We stayed in the adjacent building, don't be put off it is next to hotel and spotless and has all the comfort of the hotel with the added benefit of a room with kitchenette and dining area. Shower was amazing. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janejaney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just needed to stay one night in Verona at the beginning of our trip and chose this hotel. Very convenient and easy to find. Great location within walking distance to the arena and piazza with lots of restaurants. Super convenient for very jet lagged travelers!
Very clean. Small room and bath but very nice. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend in July. The rooms are reasonable size and location is a short stroll from the arena and old town.

The bathroom contains novelty shower arrangements which contain jacuzzi -type functions, including the "scottish shower" (a cold deluge) and rotary blades for swirling water effects. Novel, but complicated. The basic shower was fine on its own.

The hotel is air conditioned - very welcome in the baking summer heat. Service is also good. It's worth staying here for the breakfast - a very wide buffet selection, catering for different national tastes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 900Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We arrived by train from Venice - the hotel is ideal in terms of being close to the train and bus station. Around a 10 min walk. This was really handy for the bus to the airport at the end of our trip to Verona (6 euros each, 1 way), and for the bus trip we took to Lake Garda (4 euros each, 1 way). We were warmly welcomed and the service from the staff throughout our stay was excellent. The bar staff were great in terms of recommending different wines to try, around 3 to 4 euros a glass. Our room was spacious, the shutters really helped, the chocolate every night was a nice touch. It had a safe and coffee making facilities, the mini bar prices were really reasonable.The hairdryer lacked power, the pillows and bed were quite hard from our perspective (we had thought about mentioning to the staff but were not sure what they could have done). The breakfast was excellent - great choice, fresh, healthy options. Location in terms of experiencing Verona was fine, felt like it was on the fringes but as outlined by other reviewers it is just 10 minutes walk away from the Arena.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdinburghBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews