We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Verona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I would definately stay here again. We decided to stay overnight in Verona because we had booked tickets for Turandot. Reception service excellent. Room and bathroom great size. Tea and coffee making facilities. Very clean. 10 minute walk from Arena.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane16milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spent only one night in this hotel, but were very impressed with the quality for a the price. The room is comfortable and clean, the bathroom likewise.

Location is great, with an easy walk (8 minutes) to the railway station in the morning, while the arena, Juliettes house and the shopping and restaurant areas similary close in the other direction.

I will stay again when next in Verona.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent a night in this hotel recently and I am not surprised to see its high Tripadvisor rating for hotels in Verona. It is both close to the rail station (7 mins walk) as well as to the centre of Verona. The reception and bar area were immaculate and the bedrooms were very clean and comfortable. We were fortunate to get an apartment room which is actually in the building next to the Hotel that provided plenty of extra space for us as a family of four. It had a full studio kitchen and seating area. For breakfast the next morning we went to the main hotel next door and enjoyed a lovely buffet breakfast which set us up for the day. The staff were welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed a coffee on our way back to the train station when we collected our luggage which was very good value. A gem of a hotel in the heart of Verona that I can recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank northdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

What a nice hotel. Very clean and modern with very pleasant and helpful staff. The room and en-suite could not be faulted.
This hotel is a few minutes walk from the station and also a few minutes walk into town. It is situated on a wide 'boulevard' and with seating outside and bar service is a very pleasant place to relax after a day being a tourist.
There are several good restaurants in the immediate vicinity or you can make the short walk into town.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

10 mins walk from the train station and also same distance to Piazza Bra.
The buffet breakfast was excellent, good selection of bread, cheese, prosciutto, fruits, latte or cappuccino.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you have Aeroplan miles, look into redeeming miles for Best Western gift cards to pay for the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, not only fantastic location, very easy walking distance to arena and local restaurants. Staff very helpful and the best buffet breakfast ever, could not be faulted. We stayed in the adjacent building, don't be put off it is next to hotel and spotless and has all the comfort of the hotel with the added benefit of a room with kitchenette and dining area. Shower was amazing. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janejaney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just needed to stay one night in Verona at the beginning of our trip and chose this hotel. Very convenient and easy to find. Great location within walking distance to the arena and piazza with lots of restaurants. Super convenient for very jet lagged travelers!
Very clean. Small room and bath but very nice. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 78 in Verona
1,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 78 in Verona
1,902 reviews
1 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 78 in Verona
760 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Firenze

Address: Corso Porta Nuova 88, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#5 Business Hotel in Verona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £97 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Firenze is a modern 4 stars with all comforts in each room, everyone of them either with steam bath or jacuzzi. Besides the main bulding it has an annex (called Casa Cavallino) with 18 apartments, everyone with its own kitchen corner, very suitable for families or long stays. Both in common areas and every room you will find free wi-fi internet connection. A Bar lounge is available in the lobby as outdoor place to have a drink or eat easy meals. There are meeting rooms with a maximum of 50 person capacity. Well located, it is 10 minutes walking far from the city center, where you can find the famous Arena, and same distance from the train station, where you can take the 20 minutes frequency shuttle bus to the local airport (Aeroporti del Garda). If you come by car the Hotel offers a garage service starting from 15 € charge. 22 bicicles are available for rent to visit the town by bike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firenze
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing