We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lives up to expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lives up to expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I've just come back from Verona, after my first European city break. Have to admit I was rather apprehensive as I have heard about how small city hotel rooms can be. Well I was rather surprised when I got to my room, yes it wasn't the largest room in the world but everything was so well placed that it actually felt quite roomy. The service offered at the hotel was some of the best I've come across, nothing was too much trouble (not even when we had to ask them to pull the corkscrew out of our bottle of wine, which we had manage to royally lodge in). The location was really handy, even going to the Giardino Giusti took under half an hour. I just can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephCumbria_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to know that you've had a pleasant stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you once more, we invite you to follow us on our website and our facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    257
    61
    15
    10
See reviews for
86
286
28
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dundee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for two nights in this bright a modern hotel. We were on the fourth floor and had a standard room at the back. The small balcony allowed us an excellent view over the rooftops of Verona - particularly nice during the massive thunderstorm yesterday afternoon!

The hotel is well located just outside the city walls. It's a 10ish minute walk to Piazza Bra and the Arena. Minutes from the hotel is Giulietta's Tomb.

The room was big enough and very clean. Nice bathroom with a great power shower. There is free wifi and I found I needed to get separate passwords so that I could use both my laptop and iPad. The reception staff were very friendly, helpful and polite.

The buffet breakfast was excellent. Plentiful supplies of everything.

I would highly recommend staying here on a city break in Verona.

Room Tip: I think a room at the back is better as the balcony faces over the rooftops. Those at the front will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izzydundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to know that you've had a pleasant stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you once more, we invite you to follow us on our website and our facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Lovely modern hotel located just outside old city walls. This allowed us to walk to the arena and other places of interest. Our room on the 3rd floor at rear of hotel, had a balcony with views of the rooftops was very comfortable. Bathroom had a great power shower. Really impressed with room service..asked for kettle & tea etc which was provided within minutes. Breakfast was plentiful with a lot of choice. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel on 3rd floor....road outside hotel gets quite a lot of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad to read that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay in Verona! We invite you to follow our website and our facebook page!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Hotel is located just close to Giulietta's tomb, 15 minutes walk to arena and old city of Verona.
It was completelly refurbished a year ago and is a nice, slick, modern minimalistic hotel.
Room is not that big, but ok for a short stay in a city. Wi-fi working, bathroom clean, breakfast
of a good quality,... definitelly to stay there again when visiting charming Verona.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vedez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to know that you've had a pleasant stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you once more, we invite you to follow us on our website and our facebook page Hotel de' Capuleti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is located just at the edge of the old city. The rooms are very comfortable. The bathroom is lovely - mood lighting on the shower and a powerful exhaust fan that ventilates the bathroom as soon as it used. Kettle for tea in every room. The staff at the reception are friendly and housekeeping staff happily replaced our towels as we had gone swimming and so the towels were wet.

Breakfast is very good. Great ham and generous slices of cheese. Lots of cake too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SidSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad to read that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay in Verona! We invite you to follow our website and our facebook page!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We spent four nights at the Hotel De Capuleti last August, having chosen it online because of its proximity to the Arena and fairly reasonable price.
The whole hotel was beautifully decorated and maintained and the perfect environment to return to after a hot day spent walking around Verona. The room itself though small was comfortable with excellent air conditioning and a beautiful bathroom and shower, although we seem to have missed out on the colour-changing lights enjoyed by other reviewers. We agree with the reviewer who mentioned the scarcity of shelving or drawers. We only took enough luggage for four days but even so there was insufficient space to put our clothes away when we tried to unpack.
The breakfast area was elegantly set up but the tables were so close together that it was sometimes almost impossible to move between them (we are certainly not larger than average people). The food on offer was varied and very good. We note that the coffee has inspired both negative and positive comments from other reviewers. We are both very particular about coffee but we cannot remember the hotel coffee at all so I imagine we must have found it acceptable. The staff on duty during breakfast were the only ones who were not friendly. They made no attempt to greet or in any way communicate with guests and although they were efficient their general demeanour was grim and unpleasant.
All the other staff (ie the cleaners and receptionists) could not have been more courteous, charming or helpful.
Like Boogakat we were subjected to fire alarm malfunction in the small hours. Although many of the guests got up and went down to reception, no-one seemed able to tell us what was going on.

Hopefully that will have been sorted out this year when we go back. Since we will be staying there at the end of a longer holiday and will have more luggage this time, we also hope that there will be a bit more space to put our clothes.

Overall because of the hotel's location, clean spacious interior and delightful receptionists and cleaning staff, we are more than happy to risk the fire alarms and brave the breakfast dragons to repeat the experience.

Room Tip: Ask about wardrobe space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you very much for having spent some time to write down your experience in our hotel, we hope you'll come back soon to visit us and in the meantime we invite you to visit our website and our facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Lovely modern and very clean hotel. The staff were extremely helpful. Ideal location for exploring the city, just a short walk from the Arena. We really enjoyed staying here and would definitely recommend this hotel as the perfect base in Verona.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcdenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to know that you've had a pleasant stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you once more, we invite you to follow us on our website and our facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Address: Via del Pontiere 26, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Capuleti
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing