We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for this modern and good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent location for this modern and good value hotel”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2013 and chose it primarily on price being significantly cheaper than similar hotels in the area. The hotel is in an excellent location for most attractions in Verona and in a very pleasant area just outside the city wall with lots of bars and restaurants and shops around. We walked to it from the station, it's about a 20 minute walk, but easy to do on well marked roads with good pavements. It's a pleasant and simple 5 minute walk to the Arena and Piazza Bra etc and right across the road from Juliet's tomb (if you do go there and also intend to stand on Juliet's balcony as well, ask for a dual ticket for both as it's a lot cheaper to buy the 2 at the same time). The hotel is very modern and our room was extremely well equipped with futuristic LCD controls for air con, and even shows you the weather! LCD tv and tea and coffees facilities, fridge and free safe. LCD lighting and very comfortable beds including the sofa bed which we had in our room. Bathroom had a walk in shower with huge drenching head and hair dryer as well. Breakfast was excellent quality, with a good selection of breads, fruits, cakes, usual Italian offerings. Reception were pleasant and helpful when needed without being intrusive. Note, they had no evening meal offering when we stayed, but there are so many restaurants to choose from outside, this is not an issue. So to summarise, excellent hotel, great location, fully recommended and will be sure to stay here if we are lucky enough to visit Verona again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gino71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your detailed report, we are very happy to read that you had a marvelous stay here in Verona and that you've been able to visit the town in a very comfortable way. We are also happy to know that you've been satisfied for our service and courtesy, we hope to see you again in our hotel and we suggest you to follow us and all the news from Verona through our website or our Facebook page!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    267
    64
    16
    10
See reviews for
92
296
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed 2 night in the hotel in August. The main purpose of our visit was the concert of Ennio Morricone (which was fantastic). As the concert started at 9:30 PM, we decided to choose a hotel in the city center close to the Arena, even if the hotel is more expensive compared to other alternatives.

I have sent a preliminary e-mail to the hotel asking information about the parking and confirming tha we need a higher floow, quiet room with no noise. The hotel answered my e-mail immediatelly: they will do their best for the room preference, but the free parking place are limited so they can not guarantee to have it at the the of our arrival.

I didn't want to have any problem with the parking (and I also knew that August is a high season in Verona including the evening parking places in the public parking houses), so to be fully sure, before our arrival to the hotel, we put our car into the Arena parking (15 EUR/24 hours), and after we walked to the hotel which is about 400 meters from Arena parking.

We received a room (404) which was fully in line with our preferences: 4th floor, facing the back side of the hotel with a nice view to a very close "campanile". We had no any noise problem during the nights.

The bed was extremely comfortable, the airconditioning was very efficient. The room includes a minibar which can be used as a fridge for your Coke or water purchased outside. The walk in shower and the fresh towels were a big plus. In my view the room quality is higher than the official 3 star.

The breakfast included enough choices, I especially liked the SanPellegrino Pompelmo juice.

The Arena is about 7-8 minutes walking. The Adige river is about 300 meters (5 minutes walking), along the river you can have a really nice and fresh morning running.

Tip: you can find a relatively cheap and big supermarket (PAM) very close to the Arena (via dei Mutilati).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V42515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Direttore generale at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thanks for your review! It's nice to know that you've been satisfied for our service and courtesy during your stay! We like to improve our job day after day. We are also happy to read that you appreciated the rooms, facilities and modernity. The renovation has been tough indeed but we made our best to reveal the real entity of the building and connecting it to the "green and modern" concept.
We hope to see you again in our hotel and we suggest you to follow us on facebook or on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a modern, clean hotel situated within a 6 or 7 minute walk of Piazza Bra and the Arena. Very well located for attending the Arena or shopping. Breakfast was of a very good standard. Showers were excellent. We were a family staying for 2 nights as part of a 2 week holiday and while the hotel is very good there was something very clinical about the whole experience - we could have been anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

excellent 'high finish' rooms with super comfy bed; ample space to move around; fabulous walk in shower; good sized (with plenty of hangers for a change) wardrobe - the room i had even had it's own terrace with chairs, table and brolly...this made up for absolutely no views. But then from what i could gather with the surrounding buildings, there wouldn't have been much too look at anyway; so i was more than happy with my lot!
Breakfast was a hearty buffet of the usual cereal; toast; fruit; croisant; cakes; plus the hot 'English Breakfast' fodder. There's an excellent coffee machine to offer the whole range as well - in short, if you're not sated by what they offer...you have an eating disorder!
The only niggle (and i'm beign petty to be fair here), is that for such a good high spec hotel, the shampoo and soap were really at the low end of the spectrum

Room Tip: Take your own Shampoo and conditioner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1963robbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent within about 5 minutes of Piazza Bra and the start of the main shopping street. We walked everywhere from it. It is located on a quiet street. We found is easily walking from the bus station and it took about 15 – 20 minutes.
The hotel is as it looks in their pictures – modern, stylish, minimalist design. We had a small balcony and the room was at the back looking out over the red rooftops. The room was very clean, modern and very comfortable. The bathrooms were modern and had a fantastic power shower. The free wifi was excellent. The mini bar was stocked and the prices were ok. The reception staff were friendly and professional.
The breakfast was served in a small area of the lobby. The selection was ok. I don’t expect much from the Italian breakfast so it was more than I expected to receive and more than acceptable. The only slight negative was the breakfast staff as other have commented on so I expected it. They were not friendly and were outright grumpy. And on day 2, breakfast was supposed to be until 10.30am but they started taking away the food at 10.15am. Anyway, it was not something that would put me off staying again! The hotel was perfect for our needs for a really good price. I would definitely stay here again. I hope to visit Verona again as it was a really lovely city.

Room Tip: at the back is quiet and nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to know that you've had a pleasant stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you once more, we invite you to follow us on our website and our facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We have had a pleasant stay at this hotel . The location is within easy walking distance of the main tourist attractions and restaurants.
The rooms are modern and very well appointed and clean . The only negative we had about the hotel was the breakfast the food wad cold and the staff were very unfriendly the coffee was dreadful.
I would stay at the hotel again as its location is great .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you very much for having spent some time to write down your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry about the coffee and the breakfast service. Our staff works every day with dedication and passion, there must have been a problem that day that couldn't let the staff work in the normal way. We hope you'll come back soon to visit us and in the meantime we invite you to visit our website and our facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel assistant interrupts her private call to answer your question and continues to chat away once you turned around. Some boys of the staff look like they prefer to work in a fashion store with earrings and fancy hair dress.
The rooms are fine and immaculate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian038_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Armando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti

Property: Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Address: Via del Pontiere 26, 37122, Verona, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Verona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2012, Hotel De' Capuleti is contemporary and design structure, suitable for business travellers, couples or families. It's located in the city center, few minutes walking from main turist attractions, like Arena of Verona, Castelvecchio and ways of shopping. Rooms are equipped with every comforts and facilities you need and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the building. Everyday guests could enjoy a free welcome drink served in the hotel lounge area. Namastè SPA is only for exclusive use and costs 25 Euros per person: you must book, in advance or during your stay, the time range you'd like to enjoy at hotel front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Capuleti
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing