We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable and central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a large, comfortable and cleaning room-the breakfast was allright.The price-quality balance was very good.The staff was very helpful.All the main sightseeing is very close by.
We enjoied very much staing in this interesting city and visit its wonderful surrundings-Padova,Venetia, Guard Lake and so on-

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you very very much for your words: we appreciate them!
People need some days to visit the historic centre of Verona; you're right, people could easily reach other nice cities by train or bus (Venezia, Mantova, Padova, Milano..) or Lake Garda and its small towns. So, we are in a perfect position!
Thank you, Sirs! We hope to welcome you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

It is a very nice hotel - comfortable bad, spacious and bright rooms, perfect location... The hotel has been recently renovated. An comfortable modern hotel in an antique building. We enjoyed to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatia065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Direttore generale at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We appreciate your feedback a lot! So, thank you so much for that.
We hope you decide to come back to Verona and stay with us again!
So, all the staff thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a medium sized hotel located in a fairly quiet street just outside the city walls and just a bit away from the main tourist centre. It is in easy walking distance of the arena and the Tomba di Julietta and about 20 minutes from the station. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was good. It was a bit overpriced but Verona is a popular place and deservedly so.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thanks for having shared your impressions with us. We hope you enjoyed the time here in Verona and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Hotel is very modern. We were supposed to have a superior room and when I asked about this they said we were in one. I did not believe them and it was a very small size - almost no room for luggage. However, the beds were comfy and the bathroom nice and modern. It is located within walking distance of the city and arena. We were there to attend an opera and the hotel prices skyrocket during that time. One of the staff was very helpful, the others not so pleasant. The breakfast was alright, but often very crowded as the area is too small for the number of guests at the hotel.
The whole city had a wonderful perfume of jasmine in mid-June. It was blooming everywhere. The opera was well worth the price and was a very special treat taking place outdoor in the Arena. Go sometime if you can. If you like medieval churches there are 4 very special ones in Verona and it is worth getting a ticket to see all of them. The church architecture, frescos, paintings, sculptures, and bronze doors are amazing treasures of that period in Italian history.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for having posted your review. We are sorry that you felt like the room was not a superior one because of the size, but our hotel is a Boutique hotel and so it's modern and minimal in its features though elegant. We suggest you to look up on our website so you can find also the dimensions of our rooms and the events of Verona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel is outside the city walls so it is not as convenient as staying in town. It is, however, not far from the bus stop or the arena.

When we arrived for our two-night stay we were "greeted" by a very unpleasant young woman at the front desk. The following morning we watched as the woman working the breakfast room yelled at another guest for bringing his dirty dishes in from his table ... he was just trying to be helpful! We didn't find one pleasant person in this hotel. The staff should be taught the meaning of the word "hospitality," for that is the business they are in. A negative first impression not only sets the tone and feeling for the hotel, but for the city you are about to visit.

The common spaces and rooms are very modern so if Verona charm is what you are looking for, this is not the place. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom well appointed. Everything was very clean.

I am sure there are more convenient hotels with more charm and a more agreeable staff in Verona than this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had two rooms for 1 night in this hotel. The hotel is well located and within easy walking distance of the Arena and Piazza Bra. Close to the Tomba di Giulietta. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The air conditioning worked well, controlled with a modern touch screen system which also displayed the weather. The bathroom in one of the rooms was very small and storage space was limited but the shower was good. The selection for breakfast was good and we easily found a table to sit at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay here in Verona and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! In the meantime you can be updated on the most important things regarding Verona just visiting our website and our facebook page!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2013 and chose it primarily on price being significantly cheaper than similar hotels in the area. The hotel is in an excellent location for most attractions in Verona and in a very pleasant area just outside the city wall with lots of bars and restaurants and shops around. We walked to it from the station, it's about a 20 minute walk, but easy to do on well marked roads with good pavements. It's a pleasant and simple 5 minute walk to the Arena and Piazza Bra etc and right across the road from Juliet's tomb (if you do go there and also intend to stand on Juliet's balcony as well, ask for a dual ticket for both as it's a lot cheaper to buy the 2 at the same time). The hotel is very modern and our room was extremely well equipped with futuristic LCD controls for air con, and even shows you the weather! LCD tv and tea and coffees facilities, fridge and free safe. LCD lighting and very comfortable beds including the sofa bed which we had in our room. Bathroom had a walk in shower with huge drenching head and hair dryer as well. Breakfast was excellent quality, with a good selection of breads, fruits, cakes, usual Italian offerings. Reception were pleasant and helpful when needed without being intrusive. Note, they had no evening meal offering when we stayed, but there are so many restaurants to choose from outside, this is not an issue. So to summarise, excellent hotel, great location, fully recommended and will be sure to stay here if we are lucky enough to visit Verona again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank gino71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your detailed report, we are very happy to read that you had a marvelous stay here in Verona and that you've been able to visit the town in a very comfortable way. We are also happy to know that you've been satisfied for our service and courtesy, we hope to see you again in our hotel and we suggest you to follow us and all the news from Verona through our website or our Facebook page!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Armando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti

Address: Via del Pontiere 26, 37122, Verona, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Verona
#17 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £78 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2012, Hotel De' Capuleti is contemporary and design structure, suitable for business travellers, couples or families. It's located in the city center, few minutes walking from main turist attractions, like Arena of Verona, Castelvecchio and ways of shopping. Rooms are equipped with every comforts and facilities you need and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the building. Everyday guests could enjoy a free welcome drink served in the hotel lounge area. Namastè SPA is only for exclusive use and costs 25 Euros per person: you must book, in advance or during your stay, the time range you'd like to enjoy at hotel front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Capuleti
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing