We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice !”
Review of Hotel Leopardi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Leopardi
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Leopardi in Verona. It is a nice hotel, with a nice staff and good service level. The guest room is big, well equiped, good bed and good bathroom. The shower is really good, water and pressure. The breakfast is complete and very good. I have only two considerations about this hotel: 1) At night I try to order a room service but it was not available at 9pm. 2) The location is not so good. This property is located a bit far from the main Verona attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexanderBorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Can't speak highly enough of this hotel - we had a great experience. The service was very good; the staff spoke good English and couldn't have been more helpful. Assisted with booking tours, purchasing bus tickets, advising on local bus times, etc. Stayed in room 406; nicely furnished, very clean and comfortable. Air con most welcome as temperature in high 30's. Black-out blinds effective and v useful. The breakfast was excellent - great choice and items replenished frequently. One small criticism would be that there was no iron in the room or opportunity to borrow one. Used the in-house ironing service to spruce up our glad rags for the Opera which was fine. The Spa facilities are also excellent. A little expensive @ 20euro for 90mins but the facility was well managed, spotlessly clean, relaxing and comfortable. Had a lovely facial for 55euro for an hour's treatment; therapist didn't speak English but this wasn't a problem (possibly as I've had facials before). No 11 bus runs close to hotel. Supermarket v close - handy for buying water cheaply. Venice and Milan just over an hour away on the train; trains fast, clean and the service is efficient. Recommend purchasing Verona Card for multi-attractions - we bought ours at the hotel.

Room Tip: 406 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We booked Hotel Leopardi as an on-line special and thought it was great value for €130 for a family of 4 sharing a large room and including an excellent buffet breakfast. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with good air-conditioning which was much appreciated as the temperature was in the high 30's outside. The hotel is some distance from the Arena di Verona but during the opera season they run free shuttle buses that drop you off at the Arena and pick you up afterwards. A great service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights and took in the Opera at the arena, (15mins walk away) hotel very very good, we stayed in room 421 facing the side of the hotel, reading other reviews I think we had a refurbished room, bathroom very smart, bed very comfortable and towels etc changed every day.
Breakfast great and staff very polite and helpful, we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiejohn_231112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel was booked by a friend. Good choice as our room was spacious & fresh. Bathroom was large and clean but I don't get the European showers. No curtain or screen of any sort so water is bound to get all over floor. Perhaps I need training. Breakfast was good and staff were very helpful. Positive experience overall.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

arrived on short notice and had to pay €150, which is definitely too much. free shuttle service was available to old town center.
roomsize was ok, but the bathroom needs renovation for 4*** level. breakfast nice and complete...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

It was my 2nd stay at Leopardi and I will stay again. Even if they’re not planning to renew bathrooms and elevator. Good walk to the Arena or Castellvecchio is very useful in December chilling eve. B-fast is nice, parking is free, Wi-Fi isn’t free and didn’t work – yet another point to improve. Foreign looking receptionist needs futher training, others are just perfect!

Room Tip: They're all ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#40 of 77 in Verona
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#25 of 77 in Verona
816 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#13 of 77 in Verona
1,223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
1.4 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leopardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leopardi

Address: Via Leopardi 16, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Verona
#11 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £76 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leopardi 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern four-story hotel located 1-1/2 miles from train station & 5 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Leopardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopardi Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing