We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel stay.”
Review of Hotel Leopardi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Leopardi
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice hotel, beautiful room. Reminded me of my youth, in the days when we had wardrobes and dressing tables in our bedrooms. Spotlessly clean. Bathroom very nice.
Hotel is a bit out from historical center but the hotel shuttle is handy, and waits until the opera is finished for it's opera package customers. The night I saw Aida, it overran due to showers.
During the day, bus #11 operates from just around the corner. In an emergency, taxi from center back to hotel is <e10.
Food served at La Ginestra is really tasty, healthy. Very helpful waiter. Prices are OK. Great selection of cocktails at the bar. Busy restaurant.
Arianna, on reception is a lovely lady, very helpful.
Spa, in my opinion is significantly overpriced for the treatments offered.
Otherwise, I would say my opera package stay was worthwhile.
I would definitely stay at Hotel Leopardi for a return trip to Verona.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maribellisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Why do you work at a hotel if you are not interested in making your guests feel welcome? Here the staff is clearly annoyed that you interrupt their "break" and the facilities are a documentation that no one cares. Aircondition leaking water, everything in need of an upgrade from reception, flowers, rooms, coffee - you name it.
Find somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

While travelling with Shearings through Italy stopping here was just to far out of the city. At least a 45minute walk. Rooms dated but just about acceptable once I had paid extra for an upgrade. The hotel was fine if you were travelling by car otherwise just to far out of the city.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room that does not overlook main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank purdy123Broxbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We traveled by car to Verona to see the opera. We knew staying in the center would have been costly especially with a car. I searched hotels near the center that offer a shuttle service to the arena. Hotel leopardi is just outside the city with walking distance access to the center. It offers spa services that look very nice but did not have time to try. The hotel is a bit dated in terms of decor. It took me a while to figure out how to flush the toilet in my room! Overall, this place served our needs to a tee and was also priced reasonably compared to the alternatives. The same price in the center would have got us a room with access to a shared bathroom!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Since we were using Verona as a base for exploring the region, we selected this hotel for its easy access to the highway and reasonably proximity to the hisotric center. Though we don't usually opt for the more business like American style hotel, this was a pleasant exception. It's a lovely business type hotel lacking any realy Italian character, but it served our pupose nicely. The room was fairly spacious and the staff at the reception desk was quite helpful and even suggested some little known out of the way stops for us as they helped us with our travel plans; they even arrangied a private tour of a balsamic vinegar villa in Modena for us.To get to the historic center, we needed to drive out to a lot, just before the bridge and then walk in. Twenty minutes all told, but not too convenient if you don't have a car. Plenty of fairly good casual dining spots one can walk to, but they don't compare in quality or price tag to those in the hisotric center. For the opera they had their own shuttle, which you could arrange for a time to eat dinner in town before hand or to go straight to the performance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanNeubauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Easy access if traveling by car.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast buffet was one of the best we've had traveling around Italy.
We had dinner in the restaurant which was nice.
When we arrived we asked for an upgrade on our room but was told by staff the room we would be staying in was recently updated and very nice. We agree! With one exception. The bed was incredibly hard and uncomfortable. I arranged the blankets I found in the closet for a more comfortable sleep.
We need to do some ironing. A very nice lady collected our garments and ironed them both for around €5.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimilouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
1.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
0.3 mi away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#41 of 77 in Verona
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#18 of 77 in Verona
505 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#22 of 77 in Verona
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leopardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leopardi

Address: Via Leopardi 16, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Verona
#10 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £76 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leopardi 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern four-story hotel located 1-1/2 miles from train station & 5 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Leopardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopardi Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing