We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel San Luca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel San Luca
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Quaint Italian boutique hotel, with excellent proximity to the main piazza and historic centro. The hotel room was clean, but somewhat in need of an update. Lots of character. Very close to restaurants. Nice breakfast. Staff was super helpful!!
However, events in the Arena changed traffic flow, so actually getting to the hotel became quite challenging. Once we were there, we parked the car and went on foot for the rest of our stay-- don't recommend driving there! Everything is very pedestrian-friendly, and easy once you are there. We used the hotel as a base to see Lake Garda, which is an easy day trip via train.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    210
    55
    9
    8
See reviews for
70
184
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Arrived by train and was only 10 minute walk from station. Friendly reception. Clean room. Spent afternoon exploring Verona. Did everything we wanted in 3.5 hours of steady walking pace. Dinner recommendation by reception (casa Vino) which was a 4 minute walk. Very nice restaurant. Hotel is fabulous location to all essential tourist sites.
Slept amazing well in the comfortable bed.
Breakfast included and served by very friendly waitress. Try the Italian espresso coffee... Mmmm
Enjoyed our stay. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly_384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIGAN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location for central Verona and day trips to other Veneto cities.
A short walk from the Piazza Bra and Piazza Erbe and handy for the central bus/railway station.
My room was on the small side but clean and well maintained, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good and the breakfast team were excellent. The lift call was a bit hit and miss but on a lower flow this wasn't an issue for me.
The roads outside the hotel aren't through roads so traffic noise isn't likely to be a problem here, but some of the pedestrian foot traffic was noisy late at night but the room had air con so that we could close the windows and still have a comfortable nights sleep.
I would not hesitate to return on another visit to Verona.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAN_HUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Pros: Location, high standard, room furnishing, breakfast, Staff, Supermarket nearby, everything

Cons: The lift....probably hard to do....it had an upgrade obviously, but only to where customers can see....the core of the lift is still 1950's

Wonderful. Obviously an old hotel just recently had a upgrade and done a good job. Great 3-star hotel, entrance is off the main road, behind McDonald's, quiet and pleasant. Opposite to the amphitheater, means any buses that go to Piazza Bra will take you there. Verona is a beautiful town, food is great, not expensive. Hotel includes breakfast, has cereals, ham, cheese, bread rolls, boiled eggs, coffee/tea. Nice. Love the location, the staff are great, hotel appearance pleasing. We had a standard double room, room size is good by European standard, modernly furnished, everything functions well, no bath but a shower chamber (which suits us better) Supermarket PAM just next door. Thanks Hotel San Luca

Room Tip: Buses 11, 12 take you to Piazza Bra, 3 stops from train station. Hotel is opposite to the main squar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roast_pigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

San Luca hotel in Verona:
"+"Excellent location: 5 min to walk to Arena. Nice breakfast.
"-" Small and very modestly furnished rooms.
The hotel can be recommended to young travelers who are not crazy about comfort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

As a first time visitor I was worried about where to stay and made it my mission to read as many reviews as possible about hotels in Verona. Many raved about this hotel and I am glad to add my review to the ones before. The location of this hotel is very good so near to the town yet just away enough to avoid noise. The hotel in self is not very big but it is cosy and the staff are so nice and helpful. The rooms are small but comfortable. There was heating and air conditions so this can be a place to stay in summer. The breakfast was very basic but enough to start the day. I will surely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Falsaqri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The location is great as has been said before. The front desk staff was helpful. We found Marco to be a gentleman. We loved the restaurant he recommended. The breakfast was as good or better than many, and the woman who staffed it worked very hard. She made good cappuccinos for us.

I thought the beds were hard. Some people might like that, but I have arthritis and I am sensitive. It was the same at the hotel we stayed in Vicenza. We could hear street noise, mostly people talking. There is no traffic on this side street so it was not too bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maddoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mastino
Hotel Mastino
#36 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#11 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Luca

Property: Hotel San Luca
Address: Vicolo Volto San Luca 8, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Luca 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Luca is easy to reach with its reserved private carpark and its central, quiet position just 200 metres from Piazza Bra and outside the limited traffic zone. Its privileged position will allow you to discover the main attractions of the city. Monuments, museums, shops and restaurants can all be easily reached on foot. This completely renovated hotel with its warm and refined atmosphere is a synthesis of elegance and functionality and is the reference point also for the most demanding clientele and therefore ideal for businessmen and tourists alike. Hotel San Luca has an Internet Point in the hall and there are 20 Mbit broadband Wi-Fi connections in all rooms. To make your stay as pleasant as possible you will always find multilingual personnel available at the reception desk which is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Luca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Luca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing